Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1170 reviews

786 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Couples Bahrain, October 10, 2015
Bad receiption staff,

Location , location , location
3.3
The reception staff was very rude, impolite, not friendly in the check in, the rooms are very dark like if you are living in a cave. I have requested to change the room because it’s very long way to reach the room as they gave us last room on the wing in the 3rd floor without any elevator in this wing. Uncomfortable stay will never stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Yu S. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2015
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

Service, Cleanliness, Location
8
Near to beaches, which is our main objective of going to Phuket. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Also, many food nearby.
Report this review
Najihah A. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Great hospitality, good location

Staff are helpful and friendly, location is good, clean
7.7
It was a good stay!
Report this review
Cherie T. Couples Australia, September 30, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Staff friendliness. Staff helpfulness and Location
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. Nice big rooms. Excellent staff. Beautiful big bathtub and shower. Best breakfast of any hotel I've stayed in. Highly recommend this Hotel.
Report this review
Ekkapot T. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2015
Small room

Hotel is located nearly beach, entertainment street.
7
Good.
Report this review
Amr M. Families with young children Egypt, September 28, 2015
Tropical

Location
7.7
Good
Report this review
Foo M. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2015
Totally worthed it!

The location is strategic; They have extremely friendly staff and dedicated to their job to provide the best hospitality service.
9.3
I just totally enjoy it. For a 4 star hotel, they did great & value for money! The only thing is they did not provide free wifi in the room, perhaps they want us to go outside and enjoy not just stuck in the room with internet and our gadgets. Overall, their service was beyond my expectations and I will come back again after this first visit!!!
Report this review
Chris H. Couples Australia, September 9, 2015
Great short stay

The view, the location, cleanliness
8.7
we had a short 2 night stay on the 8th floor, the room wasn't overly big but had everything we needed including a great view, bed was comfortable which is rare across a lot of Thailand, air-con great, generally an enjoyable stay. We found the hotel, for a 4 star hotel was somewhat overpriced for breakfast, drinks (coffee) and food but, we loved getting out and enjoying what's on offer around the streets anyway. We would most definitely recommend staying here for location, the hotel is well maintained, staff helpful and informative. Only let down is no free wifi in rooms. This must be looked at.. All in all next time to Thailand we will be back to stay here.
Report this review
Puneet S. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2015
Should free WiFi

Location ,pool,staff
7.3
Nice but room was too small and no free WiFi in room only in lobby.
Report this review
Michell C. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Third time staying at Patong Beach hotel!

Location, breakfast selection, room
8
This is our third time staying at this hotel due to its location. We had a car with us so needed a hotel that has ample and safe parking space. The staffs are great and always with a smile. We didn't opt for the breakfast, because there so many choices to choose from around the hotel. But we've tried the breakfast before, and we loved the selections. The hotel is only a walking distance from Bangla Road, and rightly opposite Patong Beach. Just don't understand why the hotel can't provide its guests with complimentary wifi. That's the only setback.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 786 reviews Next page
Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01