Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1151 reviews

771 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1151)
Sort by:
Oliver T. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2015
Good Location

Location location location
6
Good
Report this review
Dianna W. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
not all that satisfided

great location clean and tidy rooms most of the staff friendly
9.3
had a good stay just disappointed when we got there we where given a voucher for complementary drinks so husband asked for my normal vodka lemon lime and biters was told could not have this as it was a cocktail so we did not end up using them went down the road instead one night there we had a couple of local ladies we knew meet up with us to go to the night markets we where going to have a drink while we waited for taxi the ladies where asked to leave as they where not aloud at hotel was not impressed
Report this review
Cyril L. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Good Location!

Sraff, cleanliness, and the location.
9.7
Would definately use this hotel again. Very good location just across from the beach and less than 5 minutes walk to Bangna Walking Street. The hotel was nice and clean and nothing was too much for the staff who were only to willing to help. The hotel pool was spacious and plenty of sunbeds. A very good all round hotel.
Report this review
Hugh P. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
Good hotel

Location, amazing gym, nice pools
6.7
Close to Bangla Road. Great pools. Fantastic gym which is huge. Opposite the beach. Rooms are a bit outdated but have a nice bath tub. Try to stay close to the lifts if you have difficulty with the stairs as some of the rooms are far from the lifts. The noise from Bangla Road at night can be heard in some rooms which could keep light sleepers awake.
Report this review
Julie M. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
ace

staff.staff.staff
10
Report this review
Nora S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2015
I never stay This hotel again
2.7
Terrible
Report this review
Ma L. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2015
We love it!

location, staff, value for money
9.3
stayed here for 3 nights and we made the right choice. This hotel is in perfect location - a few steps and you're on bangla rd. I booked the cheapest room (superior) and was placed in siam wing and it was quiet - despite its proximity to bangla rd. staff are really nice - even sang happy birthday to my husband complete with a round small cake. buffet bfast and room service are really nice. We'll definitely book this hotel again.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 18, 2015
hotel is lovely

hotel is lovely
6
hotel is lovely
Report this review
Lian C. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2015
Quite good but just stuff

Location
6.3
Report this review
Rafidah M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2015
Excellent

The service, the location and the pool (no clorine!)
9.3
It was awesome! I love the hotel, sure will come back soon!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 771 reviews Next page
Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04