Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1128 reviews

755 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Harvinder S. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Great holiday

Room, cleanliness, food
10
Very comfortable and will definitely choose the same hotel during my next visit.
Report this review
Katsuhiko Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2015
A reception not to take good care of a visitor.

A large site, the view from a balcony are good. A beach is the very front.
5
Of the room which the room which was guided after was made to depend on check-in very much molds, and is stinking facing west, a card key did not operate and was kept waiting again. I let you got mad and change a room. A hotel does not have a feeling with the comment badly from a beginning. I never stay.
Report this review
Deepak C. Solo travelers India, May 3, 2015
Excellent location.

Pool, breakfast, gym
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
-

The hotel's location is strategic. Walking distance to the Patong beach, Bangla Road and surrounding amenities. Comfortable room.
7.7
Definitely I would come again.
Report this review
Gary T. Couples South Africa, April 26, 2015
Excellent

Location, breakfast, pool
8.7
Stayed 9 nights in the deluxe rooms of the Siam Wing and everything about the hotel was great. The pool is spotless and the water checked a couple of times a day. The staff are always helpful and pleasant and the breakfasts were very good with a great variety. The location is excellent close to Bangla Road with many restuarants and pubs within alking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel to all.
Report this review
Karen K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
clean modern hotel

modern staff location
10
Enjoyable, wish we had stayed longer. Can't wait to go back.
Report this review
Nadia N. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Patong Beach Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
9.7
Amazing stay. loved the room, especially so for the price we paid. The beach was just in front of the hotel, we could see the ocean from the balcony of our room. Walking distance to Jungceylon Mall, Banla Road, small eateries. We had to pay for Wifi in the room, at 300thb. But it was ridiculously fast, so we didn't mind! :)
Report this review
Sean B. Groups United Kingdom, April 18, 2015
Overpriced

Pool, Thai food at bar and it was clean
4.7
Overpriced. Paid £51 per night paying 6 months upfront non-refundable without breakfast. Arrived early at 4am and they charged me 4300THB (£86) for the "extra night" which was 9 hours. Pool bar charges 100THB (£2)for 500ml water when the same brand is 7THB is the supermarket. Charge an extra 500THB for 3 people getting airport transfer, despite using same size car. Shopping centre next door (bizarrely) plays techno music from 9:30am to 10pm. Staff told me I was the first guest to complain which I find hard to believe. They did move me but only 10 rooms but so could still hear it. Rooms don't have irons or available on request and housekeeping room closes at 5pm. Wifi cost 200THB (£4) a day & can only use 1 device so need to pay twice if 2 ppl. Told us late check out wasn't an option even for a fee despite hotel not being full. Would not recommend.
Report this review
Vicki H. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Wonderful

Location, pool and host of the Caberet
9
Fantastic, I was lucky enough to get an Agoda 'flash deal' so had an amazing deluxe room with a view of the beach and town. Loved the colorful 'girly' fab fun room decor. Pool is amazing and the food buffet is the best I had in all of Thailand. Staff super friendly and the host of the activities and caberet is a fun happy and super guy! Bangla road is noisy, dirty and full of drunks, pole dancing and ping pong. Hated it so Patong Beach hotel was a great escape! Will definitely recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Vicki H. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Fabulous quiet haven away from the noise of Puket

Host of the caberet! Colorful fab fun ,room with a great view
8.7
Wonderful, loved the colorful fun room, bath in the middle of the room. Pool is amazing. Host of the caberet, activities and pool fun is the BEST guy, loved him! Loved my stay and would definitely recommend the deluxe room with a view! Close to the beach and far enough away from the hasstle and hustlers of 'ping pong' Bangla road!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 755 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08