Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (30)
Sort by:
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
Over rate

staff we are friendly.I requested a late checkout on my departure date which was agreed.
4.3
I will not stay there again and will not recommend to any of my friends. I was supposed to get 50% discount on my rate. However this was still very over rated and of low value There were many maintenance items feed fixing. Enough said,
Report this review
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 18, 2015
hotel is lovely

hotel is lovely
6
hotel is lovely
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Disapointing

Location,locatio,location
4.7
I could not recommend this hotel ,the room is small and the bathroom were not clean,staff in general not very friendly ,I was very surprised,this was the first time I had this kind of experience in Thailand.
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Nice surprise, recommend you stay

Location, cleanliness and value for money
8
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Report this review
Manfred W. Business travelers Austria, May 9, 2013
very relaxed

pool, room, breakfast
8.7
Great stay. got a nice room with pool view. the standard of room was over my expectation. great location in the back of a brand new beach shopping place with the best Coffee place at Segafredo. Pool was oversized and fun. great Breakfast Buffet. Nice staff and i got a late check out to 1.30pm. gave me a hour longer in the pool. will be back.
Report this review
Alvin N. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2013
Room were comfortable. Air-conditioning were not

restaurant were within walking distance. Shopping and walking strreet are within reach. Staff are very friendly
6
Report this review
Sergey S. Business travelers Russia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location, good food, nice sweeming pool, very kind hotel staff
9
I've stayed here three days with a purpose participation in a scientific conference arranged on the basis of the hotel. They suggested for the conference participants reduced rate of about 3500 THB/night for a superior room including breakfast that is quite reasonable. I actually enjoyed the staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Deni M. Business travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Over priced and greedy

Vacinity
6
Too many hidden charges, tried to charge me $30 Australian (1000 baht) to call a taxi for me to the airport, The 45min taxi trip only cost 600 baht, Many other charges that I can't be bothered with, The noise of the young guests was unbearable, called Reception on numerous occasions and nothing was done. The renovations made the day time noisy. The fire works in the middle of the night, every night were annoying, the nearby nightclubs made it impossible to get any sort of rest before 430am. Heaps better places to stay than PBH.
Report this review
Naghma I. Business travelers Pakistan, September 13, 2012
Hotel with many many disappointments

Nothing at all
3.7
Quite a terrible stay. The furniture was too old in the lobby and the night time staff was not cooperative at all. Each time there was something needed, the young boy on the reception used to call me downstairs in the middle of the night. Plus there wasn't any complimentary wifi in the room, so it wasn't possible to do any work from my laptop. When asked for the internet they were charging 200 Baht for an hour was was too bad and a lot to pay for one hour usage of internet. Everything was chargeable and nothing was complimentary. The items in the mini bar even was overly priced and telephone calls were highly expensive. Will never ever go to this Hotel again.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel close to the main beach

The rooms look good and are in good condition.
7.3
The Hotel is Nice but the common areas are due for a renovation. The rooms have not dated in the same way as the common areas. There is a need for a lift and another entrance to one of the other 3 roads that surround the hotel. But the hotel feels safe and has most things you need.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04