My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (26)
Sort by:
Peter W. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Disapointing

Location,locatio,location
4.7
I could not recommend this hotel ,the room is small and the bathroom were not clean,staff in general not very friendly ,I was very surprised,this was the first time I had this kind of experience in Thailand.
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Nice surprise, recommend you stay

Location, cleanliness and value for money
8
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Manfred W. Business travelers Austria, May 9, 2013
very relaxed

pool, room, breakfast
8.7
Great stay. got a nice room with pool view. the standard of room was over my expectation. great location in the back of a brand new beach shopping place with the best Coffee place at Segafredo. Pool was oversized and fun. great Breakfast Buffet. Nice staff and i got a late check out to 1.30pm. gave me a hour longer in the pool. will be back.
Alvin N. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2013
Room were comfortable. Air-conditioning were not

restaurant were within walking distance. Shopping and walking strreet are within reach. Staff are very friendly
6
Sergey S. Business travelers Russia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location, good food, nice sweeming pool, very kind hotel staff
9
I've stayed here three days with a purpose participation in a scientific conference arranged on the basis of the hotel. They suggested for the conference participants reduced rate of about 3500 THB/night for a superior room including breakfast that is quite reasonable. I actually enjoyed the staying in this hotel.
Deni M. Business travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Over priced and greedy

Vacinity
6
Too many hidden charges, tried to charge me $30 Australian (1000 baht) to call a taxi for me to the airport, The 45min taxi trip only cost 600 baht, Many other charges that I can't be bothered with, The noise of the young guests was unbearable, called Reception on numerous occasions and nothing was done. The renovations made the day time noisy. The fire works in the middle of the night, every night were annoying, the nearby nightclubs made it impossible to get any sort of rest before 430am. Heaps better places to stay than PBH.
Naghma I. Business travelers Pakistan, September 13, 2012
Hotel with many many disappointments

Nothing at all
3.7
Quite a terrible stay. The furniture was too old in the lobby and the night time staff was not cooperative at all. Each time there was something needed, the young boy on the reception used to call me downstairs in the middle of the night. Plus there wasn't any complimentary wifi in the room, so it wasn't possible to do any work from my laptop. When asked for the internet they were charging 200 Baht for an hour was was too bad and a lot to pay for one hour usage of internet. Everything was chargeable and nothing was complimentary. The items in the mini bar even was overly priced and telephone calls were highly expensive. Will never ever go to this Hotel again.
John L. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel close to the main beach

The rooms look good and are in good condition.
7.3
The Hotel is Nice but the common areas are due for a renovation. The rooms have not dated in the same way as the common areas. There is a need for a lift and another entrance to one of the other 3 roads that surround the hotel. But the hotel feels safe and has most things you need.
Andrew F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Superb Location - rooms A+ - friendly staff

Location - Location - car parking.
8.3
First time to Patong Beach hotel.I have been to Phuket for years. Very impressed with the standard and service - but you find this a lot in Thailand. Rooms - huge bed - huge bath in the Siam wing part of the hotel. Nice decor and the usual mod-cons. Very convenient to Soi Bangla and all that it offers :)
Nightlife Tip: Suzy Wongs - Soi Eric midway up Soi Bangla on the left.... excellent cabaret show ..
Troy S. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
Great location
6.3
(1)wireless internet should be free for guests. (2)i prepaid for two people, but was told that i could only bring the same guest each time. if i brought different guests i was told that i would be charged, although i had prepaid for two people. this policy is not guest friendly, and so i will hesitate to use this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: There are very good seafood restaurants near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01