or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Huanhock T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2015
Lousy hotel

Location
5
With the exception of location, all other amenities are over rated.
Aneesa M. Couples South Africa, February 17, 2015
Excellent stay!!!!!!

Location , breakfast, comfort
9.3
Excellent stay, convenient location. Deluxe rooms are spacious, right across the beach and 2 mins walk to Bangla road. 5 mins walk to juncelon mall. Staff extremely helpful. Free wifi in the lobby.
Philip O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
great rooms and views

The Room, The balcony, The view
7.7
The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are fairly large, clean and tidy and a really comfortable bed. The balcony is a good size and has a great view of the beach and bay. My only complaint is the TV. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Patong and its the worst selection of channels i have seen. 13 channels in all with 1 english film channel which you cannot watch because of the reception on that channel. One sport channel which only seems to show martial arts or motor racing.
Sorapol T. Groups Thailand, February 6, 2015
very nice hotel, comfort and best location

location, room condition and hotel cleanliness
9
Kayla J. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Very helpful and kind

The rooms were very nice and well cleaned. The pool area is very nice and relaxing and the food was fantastic.
10
It was very nice . My husband got sick and the staff were very helpful and accomodating . We loved it. It was very central also to all the shops and markets
Tricia Y. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Cozy Room

Beach is just in front of the hotel, shopping district and restaurants is within our reach.
9.3
This was our 2nd stay in this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff that make us feel like home. Beach is just right in front of hotel. We are enjoying the convenient of the location. I think the room is just newly renovated, everything looks new and clean.
Muhammad R. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2015
Good location. Bad staff. Overprice

Location
5.3
It was okay The room is okay The pillow is not comfort. The water is not really hot. The staff language is not good. And not helpfull. When i ask them to find taxi. They just ask go find on the street and u find cheaper one. If u go with us it cost more expensive. For traveller to phuket very carefull with the transportation. So many mafia who offer very expensive for very near area. The breakfast is standart. There are no authentic thai cuisine. Its all standart bread, juice, rice, eggs. Point plus only the location
Sharyn R. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Perfect Position for all activities

Location, location, location
8.7
The staff at the hotel were friendly, respectful and helpful. The hotel itself is in the best location with many varied choices of dining both in and around the hotel. Within a 50m walk you were along the roadside vendors and shops which are open nearly all day and night. Regardless of whether you are a single, couple, family or elderly the hotel is in the centre of Pating Beach where everything happens. Easy access to taxi's, tuk tuks and travel agents who can assist with day trips, tours and shows. Would definitely go back to this hotel next time in we're in Phuket.
Bruce M. Families with older children South Africa, December 27, 2014
Christmas at Patong Beach Hotel

Location,
5.7
7 night stay at Patong Beach hotel in 2 x sunset spa suites. The Hotel felt old and outdated. Our arrival and check in went smoothly. Rooms were disappointing in terms of decor - felt old and dated. Location is good for shopping. Easy walk to Bangla Road. Across the road is the beach, but directly in front of the hotel is all the water sport activities, the swimming beaches are to the far left and right of Patong beach, which is a fair walk if you want to swim. If it is a beach holiday that you are after i would suggest a hotel else where unless you are prepared to travel of walk to get to a swimming beach. The service at the hotel is mediocre to say the least. The pool bar is a disgrace with uncomfortable old furniture and shocking service. Christmas eve there was dinner show for 2000 Bhat per person - complete rip off. We did not pay for it - opted for a good meal else where. Watched some of the show from our room balcony and it was definitely not worth the money they were asking. Breakfast was ok - service in the breakfast room was dismal. Hotel advertises 24 hour room service - yet when we tried to order coffee at 1030 at night we were told to use the coffee in the room as the pool bar is closed - but i can have juice - really? Overall we enjoyed our holiday in Phuket and found the location of the hotel good. But will not stay there again - felt we paid too much for what we got and the hotel is definitely not 4 star.
Hassan I. Couples Bahrain, December 27, 2014
great location and big swimming pool

close to beach and shopping nice swimming pool
7.3
We good time. . Except wifi only in the lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07