Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

SONG L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
terrible staff and food
location
The staffs were lazy and very unkind. Food was terrible. Smells bad in the room and bathroom.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Grant D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
I just had a great stay. I would definitely stay
staff. location. value
It was pretty good. Only wish they had more shade at the pool area.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

stephen T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Maybe more of a 3 star but fine for my needs
Big rooms, nice pool, good breakfast
Wouldn't let me check in even though I arrived after 2pm. Had to wait as cleaning staff running late. Got to room about 30 mins after arrival. Nice rooms, comfy bed, good pool. However the pool closes whenever the bar tender gets board. It was suppose to be open till 8pm but we got kicked out at 6:30. They even wanted to charge us 250 baht for bringing a bottle of water up to the pool, not cool. Overall I'd say its more of a good 3 star rather than a 4 star but it served its purpose. Might stay there again depending on deals at the time
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Mark R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Had a great stay here
Cleanliness. Staff were great
We stayed at Hemmingway Silk for 4 nights and the hotel was great. Value for money is fantastic for such quality. The room had air conditioning and was exceptionally clean. We had a roadside room but it was really quiet and the blackout curtains helped is sleep well. It's in a really good position just 5 minutes walk from The madness of Bangla road and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. There's a great sun terrace on the roof with a good sized pool and a bar up there as well. All in all a very good hotel to stay at which is great value for money.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Zeeshan M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
My stay Patong Hemingway
Location, beach proximity and bar
A straight walk to Walking street and beach (about 10/15 mins). Many restaurants on nearby streets. Entrance is just off main road. There were doing some construction on a site direcltly opposite so sometimes during the day can get a little noisy, but it didn't bother me too much. Great little place, kept extending my stay here. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

ANDREW B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice 3 star motel
Location, clean, friendly.
Nice 3 star motel. Great location, food and service. Great value for money as I got it for $55 a night. Only problem was noisy construction across the street
Reviewed March 07, 2015

romeo R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Awesome placr
Near the beach. Hotel is very clean and super affordable. Will book next time if i'll come back to phuket patong.
Overall it was fun and they almost have everything you need. The pool is nice as well. The pictures here in agoda is not that nice bit the actual room, bed, and bathroom is great. Good thing i booked this hotel. Recommended hotel kababayan. 😄
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Kyaw A. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Just ok, Near to Patong beach and street.
near to market and beach
just 3 starts hotel, Jimmy is friendly, Air con was noisy at night. Near to beach and market
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Rebecca R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great stay
The pool, staff, and location
Reviewed March 02, 2015

ALIN T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
the location near patong beach n jungceylon mall
the hotel is clean n quite because located 10 meter from the main road
The location is gd..walking distance to main attraction places.10-20 minits walking..the staff is friendly but not helpful type..i mean if u need transport to tour the town u need to find urself a taxi even u hand full with bags as the hotel not in the main road...but airport transport shouldnt b a prob...
Reviewed February 28, 2015