or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Colin D. Groups Australia, April 19, 2013
So friendly

Staff. Food. Location
8.7
So good that I look forward to my next stay , sitting on the veranda watching the world go by
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Location,location,location

Friendly,helpful staff,great location,nice& quiet
8.7
So close to everything but tucked away in a quiet little corner of Soi Sansabai.Everything is little more than a short stroll away. Really friendly and helpful staff make this small hotel a real gem. Have stayed here numerous times and will continue to do so.
John J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2013
An oasis of calm a block from the chaotic nightlif

Pleasant room, nice resturaunt and good free internet
8
An oasis of calm a block from the chaotic nightlife of Phuket’s Bangla Road with a small rooftop pool.
Romeo R. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
Great staff nice beds

Close to action good staff
7.3
Caroline M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
an ok hotel

location. clean room. bar staff.by
5.7
I had made a mistake on my agoda booking and had not changed number of people staying from the auto setting of one to two (the room rate would have been the same). The hotel insisted on charging me for an additional breakfast even though my daughter and l ate very little. This seemed very unfair.
Tan J. Families with young children Solomon Islands, April 7, 2013
Over-rated. Good location, nothing else

Good location, good internet speed, can only think of these 2.
5
This is by far the hotel that offers the least value for money in all my stay in Thailand. Genuinely not too sure how it accumulated its high rating in agoda. In any case, hotel is at best a 2/2.5 star hotel with the most simple amenities. Don't be fooled by the nice swan in the picture, it's just but a creative way of folding the tower, or you can call it origami using the tower. Service was basic, check in and check out. No smile, no nothing. We have 3 rooms with 10 people and we were not even offered welcome drink which they offer to some other guest. They did hep my little boy retrieve a small bag he misplaced at the lobby. Thanks for that. Hotel was small, really small. Small reception area, 2 desktops in a pathetic lobby. Dinning area probably have 10 tables. Decoration was ancient thai kind, was alright. Roof towp swimming pool on 8th floor was pathetic. One kick and you will reach the other end. This is no exaggeration. Free towel available at the bar counter, but don't expect them to tell you that. I only realize that on my last day. Internet was fairly fast and we stayed on the 5th floor. Think they have a router on every floor which is good. Breakfast was very poor. Minimal dish and they do not replenish on a timely basis. The food was the same everyday. The egg counter chef was slow and do not appear to wish to help us when we asked for our eggs. By far the worst breakfast I ever had for hotel in Thailand. Location was good, not great. It's in the Soi right opposite Soi Blanga, beside Jungceylon. The drawback is that its that it is not along the main road but need to make a turn to reach it. All in all, it's not value for money and there are many better hotels in Phuket.
Mike D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Enjoyable stay in clean hotel

Location, Locatipn, Location
8
I wanted a Hotel that was quiet yet very close to the bars - this place is excellent for thus,
Rien S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Superb ! Will be back !

Great rooftop pool, excellent set menu, friendly staff
9.7
I stayed at Patong Hemmingways for 5 nights in April 2013. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. My room was clean and the wifi was excellent. It is a two minute walk from bangla rd yet it is situated in a quiet enough area to feel comfortable. A great rooftop pool also !
Alexander G. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 3, 2013
Very good value for money

Location, price and breakfast
8.3
I read a lot of reviews on the site regarding the hotel and it looks like some reviewers don't understand why this hotel is getting high marks. It is a budget hotel at a good price
Lee R. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2013
Great stay

Good location, Good food, Nice pool
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07