or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - View Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
697 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Terrance F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
What a gem!

Staff, location, & accomodations.
9.3
Stayed in this great hotel in December. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Location was a bonus – easy walking distance to Jungceylon, great restaurants, and Bangala Road. Room was very clean, well furnished, Internet, and quiet. Everything I needed!! When I’m back in the area I’ll most definitely stay here again!
Aine J. Couples Ireland, December 24, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good location

Swimming Pool, Staff, Room
10
I enjoyed my stay at Patong Hemingways Hotel. The staff were really friendly and we were greeted with a cocktail on arrival. The pool area was so pretty and has a poolside bar. There is a restaurant which the food was nice but the "hot" breakfast was served cold. When booking the hotel the website said that they arrange airport transfer but we arrived at the airport with no one waiting to take us to the hotel. We ended up having to pay a big taxi fare to get there, probably why we were greeted with a cocktail. But other than that the hotel is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Great Location at a Reasonable Price

Central location. low price, decent restaurant
5.7
I've always found that the "Land of Smiles" was nothing but a marketing gimmick for Thailand, and it was no exception, here, as the stay rarely even grunted at us let alone said hello. The hotel is very close to the JungCeylon Mall and numerous local shops, restuarants, and clubsw. However, it is on a side street so noise was never an issue. The hotel has aproblem with sewer gas coming up through the toilets and the heavy deodorizer they use doesn't cover it up well. If you have asthma or other pulmonary problems you are best to find somewhere else to stay. I like firm mattresses, but this is the hardest one I've ever slept on and gave both of us sore backs. It was slightly softer than sleeping on the flooe, I guess. But the location is great and the price was reasonable so if you aren;t demanding anything more than that it will do.
Liew J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Great location and comfortable room

Great location, clean room and free high speed internet
8
The hotel's location is superb. It is located very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, Bangla road and Phuket beach, yet tucked away from the main road so it was really quiet during the night. The room is clean with a big and comfortable bed, and was decorated nicely, just like in the pictures. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel which was great. The breakfast buffet does not have a lot choices but is adequate. Staff is attentive and friendly. Overall, we had a great stay.
Liew J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Highly recommended

Clean, comfortable, convenient location
7.7
We had a good stay. Highly recommended.
Zeru H. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2013
Great location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8
Hotel is close the beach and to central market as well as to city transportation.
Madelyn W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Friendly staff, Delicious breakfast

food, centrally located
9.3
Right down the road from bangla road however the hotel was on a quiet side road. Friendly staff both at the restaraunt and at the pool bar Actual hotel is nicer than what the photo shows and the buffet breakfast had both a wide selection of western and thai food. Very cheap for what we got, would stay here again
Denise L. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
very nicelovely

clean nice staff pool
8.7
very nice clean helpfull staff breackfast could do to improve was left cold need to do it fresh
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Well located comfortable hotel

Location Wifi comfy bed
7.7
Steven O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Above average hotel in great location

Great location, convenient, clean room
7.7
The hotel is nestled behind a small lane, so it was fortunate that our taxi driver was able to find it after asking directions from a local. The hotel lobby is not very impressive, in fact it was a bit small considering that it is an 8-storey establishment. Nevertheless, check in was smooth and we got to our room. Although I got a double bed instead of a twin bed as requested in my booking, I didn’t mind as the bed was huge and it was able to accommodate my child. The room was not very big, though it was clean and had most of the basic amenities including free WiFi. There’s a flat screen TV but with most channels showing grainy images. There is a closet with a mini safe, so it’s useful for a 5-day stay. The room we got didn’t have any view, except to the next building which is just 5 feet away. At least there was a small hanger outside the window where you can dry your swim suits, assuming your idea of coming to Phuket is to visit the beaches and islands. There is a small, and I mean small, swimming pool at the roof top as well as a bar. It’s more for a dip rather than a swim, but the weather on the first two days of our trip was not so great with some drizzles, so at least it was some recourse for the kid. The breakfast provided by the hotel was basic with not many choices, though the sausages were great. The hotel staff was helpful, they even helped me with booking tickets and arranging transport to the Phuket Fantasea show. So all-in-all, I would rate this hotel as above average at this price range, most certainly helped by the location it is situated in and the helpful staffs. Though if you are looking for a quiet holiday and an empty beach where nobody is there to haggle you to buy everything that you don’t need, then it’s best to look elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BeveragePatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ViewPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08