My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Nitin B. Couples India, February 2, 2013
perfect location, great service!

perfect location!!
10
We stayed here for two nights and felt extremely comfortable the whole time. The staff are very friendly. the rooms where clean and fresh when we returned to them. The pool on the top is good. Good breakfast with choice of western or Thai buffet. its a short walk to the beach and bangla lane and still away from all the noise
Jing W. Groups China, February 2, 2013
Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Convenient Location
7.7
The location of hotel is very convenient, 5 mins to Bangla Road and 10 mins to Patong beach. Bangla Road is noise but hotel is very quite, so you can have a good rest after shopping & drink.
Torkel N. Groups Norway, February 1, 2013
it smell horrible on our room,

service girls in breakfastroom.
5.7
When we get oru room, it smell horrible on our room. we try to get new room, but it was very difficult. personal in recepsion was no good. after long time we get new room. it was good, but no wiev at all, moustly like a prison cell. the breakfast was simply, but ok. possible the hotel has got a star or two to much.
Rohit C. Solo travelers India, January 30, 2013
i didnt find the hotel so gr8

nothing
3.3
not happy with my stay. didnt find anything good abt hotel
Julius K. Couples Netherlands, January 30, 2013
Boutique hotel without a view near the center

Location and customer service
5.7
The location is quite good, near the shopping mall, beach and entertainmentarea but the hotelroom was quite small for this price. There wasnt any view and it feels quite quickly too small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Kamala Beach for a better beach or Laemtong beach
Valsangiacomo P. Couples Switzerland, January 26, 2013
lovely place in a central location

very close to the center and quiet!
9.7
The place is very nice and cosy, not too big and very elegant. The hotel location is perfect, near to the center but at the same time in a very quiet road, so you don't have any problem to sleep. The pool on the rooftop is the best place to stay after a nice day on the beach or after a daylong trip.
Lauri M. Groups Estonia, January 23, 2013
Small rooms and bad smell

That there is pool
5
Didnt like at all. The rooms were small and there were bad smell in our floor. The internet in our room were intermittent. Only good thing was the pool. For less money we got nicer hotel.
Assaf C. Couples Israel, January 21, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Close to the Main Street and nice breakfast
6
ו didn't like the location that much, there are closer hotels to the beach in the same price range. The room was very simple and a bit stinky. No balcony and the window view is of the next hotel building 2 meters away. The hotel stuff is rather kind, however struggle a bit with English. Funny thing is they gave us a card key upon check in to an occupied room, and once we got into the room we were amazed to see others belonging Spread around the room including an apple pro book laying on the bed... Immediately I ran back to the reception to report that. They said that it shows that the room is unoccupied in the system. Guys don't be that stupid and leave valuables unattended in the room!!! Someone might break into your room or even other mistakes like this can happen again, and some less honest guy than me might get into your room one way or another!!!
Travel tip: Guys don't be that stupid and leave valuables unattended in the room!!
David M. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
spotless hotel,handy location

very helpful staff,and quiet spot
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the staff went out their way to help upon arrival when the tv wouldnt work properly,I was quickly given a new tv,and when that didnt work either I was quickly moved to another room,which was great. the bed was quite firm,and there was a bad odour in the hallway like a sewerage smell. otherwise the stay was great.
Cerys E. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great location, comfy bed and quiet pool

Location
7.7
You can't get a better location in patong than heminghways, 2 min walk from bangla road although it is hidden away enough so you don't hear any noise at night. 3min from the shopping centre and 5 mins from the beach (although patong beach is not very nice so you may want to take a day trip elsewhere if you like the beach). The pool is on the rooftop and quite small but that didn't matter to us as it was always quiet. It is very private and has the sun all day but shaded areas are provided if it gets too hot. The breakfast was adequate and filled us up until tea time. The air con in the room is perfect and there is free wifi across the hotel. The only complaints were when we arrived we were given a room where the lock on the front door did not work. After 3 or 4 different people were sent up to look at it and couldn't fix it there was still no offer of us moving until we asked and then they provided another room. Also, due to a blockage our water was switched off for over 12 hours so we couldnt shower or flush the toliet. Problems happen but we felt good customer service would have been to offer us an upgraded room or a complimentary drink/meal in the bar but otherwise, a good hotel and would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06