or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Ugo D. Solo travelers Italy, February 16, 2013
In the heart of Patong

Location
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of patong night life but in a location that is not noisy at all. The rooms are quite small and from one side the rooms are very dark as there is another hotel at 2 meter distance. They have a swimming pool at the roof from where you can have a better view of patong beach. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Ugo D. Solo travelers Italy, February 16, 2013
In the heart of Patong

Location
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of patong night life but in a location that is not noisy at all. The rooms are quite small and from one side the rooms are very dark as there is another hotel at 2 meter distance. They have a swimming pool at the roof from where you can have a better view of patong beach. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Vanessa M. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Perfectly located hotel in not so perfect location

Roof top pool & bar, behind the main strip so quiet without walk by's all night, friendly & helpful staff, clean & compact rooms - good value for money, central location for shopping, dining out & the beach.
8
The hotel was clean & well facilitated. The staff were professional & helpful. The location is very central. Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre, Bangla Rd & the Beach all within 5-10min walk. Patong definitely isn't for everyone, I'd recommend staying in one of the other areas such as Kata or skipping Phuket all together & staying in the Krabi province or heading over to Phi Phi. If by some cruel act of the unknown we ever had to go back to Patong however, we would stay at the Patong Hemingway again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Unless your clothes are pegged on to the drying racks outside the bedroom window, avoid using them. Your valuables will end up in the inaccessable alley way below.
Samual H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Patong

Hotel is located right at the end of the big Bangla Road
10
This is a really nice hotel, located right in the heart of patong on the end of the famous Bangla Road. From the hotel we could walk anywhere, be it the beach, Bangla Road, night market or the shopping centre. The amaizing bangla road is a continuation of the street that the hotel is on. It is a very easy 30 second walk and you and in the heart of it. This is a great hotel for anyone, be it young wishing to party or those that just want to relax. I did both, walked and partied in Bangla Rd. and also relaxed by the hotel pool on the rooftop.(with poolside bar I might add) It really was a great hotel for location, money, and facilities.
Federico T. Solo travelers Italy, February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel, in Bangla rd area

Convenient location; smiling and caring staff; however the price of superior room is too high compared to the actual room quality (e. g. sinks not draining properly)
7.3
I spent three days in this hotel and my overall impression is positive. Staff is welcoming and cheerful and the service is ok. However the sink of my room was not draining properly (big ponds of water in the sink) and the problem persisted also after the technician, following a messy attempt, claimed he had fixed it. One afternoon suddely the power went off in the whole building for some hours and staff was visibly concerned.. I think I paid too much for the actual quality of room and hotel (AUD per day).
Sebastien P. Solo travelers France, February 9, 2013
Nice hotel for the price

Central location, cheap
8.3
Booked it for one night in transit, the room are large and clean, the view was really partial. Good value for the money.
Ping A. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.3
the location is great and nice breakfast. but the room is small and furniture is a little old. the lift is also so small. Sometimes the bathroom has no water
Earl C. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2013
Loved it!

Roof top pool and amazing service
10
one of my favorite things about this hotel is that it's far enough away from bangla rd? i didnt have to listen to all the screaming and loud music when i slept. patong hemingways hotel is a hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of patong. everyday i was greeted by the lovely staff at the front desk who are always laughing or joking with you. i was feeling ill for two days and the staff would go out of their way to ask if i was doing okay and needed anything. any request was never to much and was always happy to help! the rooms are spacious and decorated as advertised. the air condition works amazing and the showers have pressure and hot water ( this is always a plus for me as many hotels fail to have these simple luxuries). roof top pool is small, but so lovely! a nice rooftop bar across the way from it, great view of the sea and cruise ships! i give this hotel and its staff 10/10!
Nightlife Tip: 2 min walk from the nightlife of Bangla Road and if you're gay.. You're 5 min walk to Paradise Complex where all the gay bars are.
Yingjie L. Groups China, February 7, 2013
near the airport not a good hotel

near the airport。
6.3
the bathroom smell terrile...the water may wash out of the bathroom..the air is very noisy..the room is very old ..but it is not far form the shopping center and it is near the street of bar ..
Alina K. Groups Russia, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location, cozy rooms!

Very clean cozy rooms, rooftop pool, friendly staff
10
The room was very nice, small but very clean and all the furniture was new. Flat screen TV, rooftop pool, balcony... they have everything you might need during your vacation. Located close to Bangla Road and the shopping area, 10 minutes walk to Patong beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06