or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Lauri M. Groups Estonia, January 23, 2013
Small rooms and bad smell

That there is pool
5
Didnt like at all. The rooms were small and there were bad smell in our floor. The internet in our room were intermittent. Only good thing was the pool. For less money we got nicer hotel.
Assaf C. Couples Israel, January 21, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Close to the Main Street and nice breakfast
6
ו didn't like the location that much, there are closer hotels to the beach in the same price range. The room was very simple and a bit stinky. No balcony and the window view is of the next hotel building 2 meters away. The hotel stuff is rather kind, however struggle a bit with English. Funny thing is they gave us a card key upon check in to an occupied room, and once we got into the room we were amazed to see others belonging Spread around the room including an apple pro book laying on the bed... Immediately I ran back to the reception to report that. They said that it shows that the room is unoccupied in the system. Guys don't be that stupid and leave valuables unattended in the room!!! Someone might break into your room or even other mistakes like this can happen again, and some less honest guy than me might get into your room one way or another!!!
Travel tip: Guys don't be that stupid and leave valuables unattended in the room!!
David M. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
spotless hotel,handy location

very helpful staff,and quiet spot
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the staff went out their way to help upon arrival when the tv wouldnt work properly,I was quickly given a new tv,and when that didnt work either I was quickly moved to another room,which was great. the bed was quite firm,and there was a bad odour in the hallway like a sewerage smell. otherwise the stay was great.
Cerys E. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great location, comfy bed and quiet pool

Location
7.7
You can't get a better location in patong than heminghways, 2 min walk from bangla road although it is hidden away enough so you don't hear any noise at night. 3min from the shopping centre and 5 mins from the beach (although patong beach is not very nice so you may want to take a day trip elsewhere if you like the beach). The pool is on the rooftop and quite small but that didn't matter to us as it was always quiet. It is very private and has the sun all day but shaded areas are provided if it gets too hot. The breakfast was adequate and filled us up until tea time. The air con in the room is perfect and there is free wifi across the hotel. The only complaints were when we arrived we were given a room where the lock on the front door did not work. After 3 or 4 different people were sent up to look at it and couldn't fix it there was still no offer of us moving until we asked and then they provided another room. Also, due to a blockage our water was switched off for over 12 hours so we couldnt shower or flush the toliet. Problems happen but we felt good customer service would have been to offer us an upgraded room or a complimentary drink/meal in the bar but otherwise, a good hotel and would stay again.
Thanyaporn P. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Great location , room bit small

Clean
6
It was great location near everything.. But room bit too small
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
A little disappointing

Great location, good restaurant, helpful staff
7
I booked this hotel based on its exemplary reviews and scores, and I guess my expectations were a little too high for my stay. I was here for a week, and there weren't serious problems, but the little problems added up. First, the good: it's in a great location for the beach and nightlife, which both are just short walks away; the restaurant on the first floor is good, I recommend getting the breakfast if you're an early riser, the staff were cheerful and friendly and overall helpful. Some problems I encountered: some of the staff sometimes had trouble understanding English (I'm a native speaker, btw, but maybe my American accent was unfamiliar to them (lots more Aussies in Patong than Yanks)), my room was temporarily flooded one day when a water pipe burst in the hall, to their credit it was quickly cleaned up but it seemed like the workers had no idea what they were doing when they were trying to fix the water, and this led to the burst pipe (I was grateful I didn't have anything on the floor of my room when it happened), the pool was small, the wifi was problematic. Overall, I liked this hotel, it just wasn't as great as I was expecting it to be based on what I read when I booked it.
John H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Room too small, No palce for toiletries inbathroom

nothing
5
Found the rrom to be rather small. Nowhere to place toiletries in bathroom. Told them about the light in room not working when we arrived and still was not fixed when we left. We had not television reception when arrived but this was fixed immediately. Bed was like sleeping on a board, told teh staff and they rectified and made sleepy really comfortable.
Anthony S. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2013
great location and nice view

rooftop pool, rooftop bar, great location, quiet
8
This place has a great rooftop pool and bar. The view from the roof is beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were clean and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet has all the usual suspects.
Nightlife Tip: Traffic can be crazy in this area starting around sundown so be aware of that when arranging rides
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Location

Value for money
7
This was my third visit, staff were friendly, great location and good value for money, many of my friends have stayed at this hotel
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel, nice food, nice staf!

staff, food, location
7.7
Overall I would use this hotel again. It is situated in the middle of everywhere yet tucked away around a corner! Only 1 downside was the major building works going on 15 yards away. This did spoil the overall review. To be fair, there's not alot a hotel can do about another one's building plans!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03