or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Kealan T. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
Quiet, Comfortable and Convenient

Excellent Location
8.7
This hotel is really close to Bangla Road and a 5 minute walk from Patong beach. It is comfortable and is located in a quiet culdesac so noise is not an issue. There is a rooftop pool and bar which are a great place to start the night. I would recommend this hotel for all types of travelers.
Feng D. Couples China, December 19, 2012
no bad

location
6
great location. good customers service. but other than that , nothing good. room is too small. don't like a 4 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: ddd
Catherine C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Service good & hotel also great location

Clean & tidy
8.3
Most suitable for couple. The Hotel is quite clean & tidy. Staff also very helpful. Location for this hotel is very near Jungcleon & Bangla road. So for those like shopping & nightlife this hotel is very suitable. Around 10 minutes to the Patong Beach.
Nightlife Tip: Just 3 minutes walking distance
John C. Families with young children Ireland, December 16, 2012
Great hotel, service, facilities and staff no1

Pool, staff & breakfast spot on
9.7
Well located, access to shopping, nightlife, eateries all close by with lots of choice. We traveled with under 3s and the staff where very accommodating at meal times. Don't miss breakfast as its one of the best I have had on my travels around Asia. All staff are extremely friendly and accommodate and requests with no problems. Swimming pool very good as well as very clean our family enjoyed it every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: will come again as our stay went without a hitch.
King N. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Good location but run down

location was good
6
good location near the main streets. room not like the photos in the internet. balcony sliding door lock was faulty, couldn't lock. hotel facilities run down. front desk not friendly enough. short walk to patong beach.
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Nice hotel and very nice staff

Only 5 minutes from the beach,bars and malls
9
Nice hotel with good staff and my room was cleaned like new everyday. i will stay there again next time i am in town.
Rosanne C. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
A very costly stay

Mostly clean
5.3
My friend and I stayed at Patong Hemmingways Hotel. It is very close to Bagala Rd (club area) and about a 10 min walk from the beach. The staff misquoted prices all the time. They said breakfast was 150bht but then wanted to charge us 250bht. When we booked our boat to Krabi but they misinformed us on the time and we were left stranded and without a hotel. We then had to pay for a private taxi to Krabi as the ferries didn't leave again til the next day and there were no more busses left. This was expensive. We thought our communication was clear as we wrote down our request and then spoke to them about what we wanted. In addition to this they accidently took our pj's from on top of our pillows when they changed our bed sheets. Luckily after much hassling we retrieved them. When we spoke to the English manager he had no sympathy and proceeded to tell us that this is Thailand and we shouldn't expect any better. How insulting to the people of Thailand. Not a great ending and I will never stay there again.
Angelina P. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Nice but not very clean - good location

Good location for all bars/clubs & entertainment
5
the room was nice but the bathroom was dirty and the bed was to hard but the hotel gave us an additional mattress which was good. the hotel is within a few minutes from the lively patong nightlife and beach, and far enough not to be disturbed by the noise. i personally wouldn't recommend this hotel purely based on the cleanliness.
Restaurant Tip: Yorkshire Hotel serves devious food and provides good entertainment as well as Murphys on the main pub street, generous portions as a reasonable price.
Karim N. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
lovely hotel

the staff
8.7
very beautiful hotel.... the staff were amazing. the tranquility of the beach and the pool were amazing.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
friendly hotel, nice food, great location.

Location
7.3
Patong Hemingway's location is a BIG plus, within a 3 minute walk of Jungceylon Mall and the night life of the Bangla Road and a 5 minute walk to Patong Beach. The hotel is clean and rooms are a decent size with a good shower and adequate facilities. Beds are a little too firm for my liking.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon Mall is decent, you can shop for food and groceries, get haircut, go to cinema or 10 pin bowling, shop for clothes and electrical goods then enjoy food from many varied outlets. We enjoyed Shabu Shi, all you can eat Sushi at a great price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02