Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - View Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Rocky J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Great location!

Location, staff, clean rooms!
8
Gregory B. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Very close to the nightlife

Close to the nightlife but without the noise
7.3
Rooms are great, not too small, had everything that I needed for my trip. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning was good. Front desk was very helpful when our mini vans were running late in chasing them down for us. Hotel seemed to have no hot water and showers were luke warm at best. This was the only slight downer about our stay. Didn't say anything though as we were only there for 2 days. Nightlife is very close by, no travelling required.
Dieter Z. Couples Germany, February 25, 2013
Ok Good Not to Bad

Room is Green
6.7
I want you to do many Thing for custermer i Meran Good Time for them
Hotel Feature Tip: I want there make for Safety
Max E. Groups Switzerland, February 23, 2013
nice hotel, super service

nice staff, hotel very cleaned and a beautifull pool
9.3
it was very quied, a pleasant place. near shopping center and near nightlife. every day cleaned room very good. the staff was friendly and smiled every time. nice location and a beautifull pool and bar. i was very very happy. i come again thanks a lot and see you.
Shopping Tip: 5 min from shoping center, bangla road and restaurant and the beach. a beautifull place for holidays. for young and old.
Lena K. Couples Sweden, February 21, 2013
lovely hotel and good service and nice personal

close to everything
7.7
our stay was fine, nice room, good service. But often there was a bad smell in the corridor and room, a little like sewage odor and the whater in the shower also had a bad smell. otherwise we was very happy with our stay
Ugo D. Solo travelers Italy, February 16, 2013
In the heart of Patong

Location
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of patong night life but in a location that is not noisy at all. The rooms are quite small and from one side the rooms are very dark as there is another hotel at 2 meter distance. They have a swimming pool at the roof from where you can have a better view of patong beach. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Ugo D. Solo travelers Italy, February 16, 2013
In the heart of Patong

Location
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of patong night life but in a location that is not noisy at all. The rooms are quite small and from one side the rooms are very dark as there is another hotel at 2 meter distance. They have a swimming pool at the roof from where you can have a better view of patong beach. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Vanessa M. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Perfectly located hotel in not so perfect location

Roof top pool & bar, behind the main strip so quiet without walk by's all night, friendly & helpful staff, clean & compact rooms - good value for money, central location for shopping, dining out & the beach.
8
The hotel was clean & well facilitated. The staff were professional & helpful. The location is very central. Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre, Bangla Rd & the Beach all within 5-10min walk. Patong definitely isn't for everyone, I'd recommend staying in one of the other areas such as Kata or skipping Phuket all together & staying in the Krabi province or heading over to Phi Phi. If by some cruel act of the unknown we ever had to go back to Patong however, we would stay at the Patong Hemingway again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Unless your clothes are pegged on to the drying racks outside the bedroom window, avoid using them. Your valuables will end up in the inaccessable alley way below.
Samual H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Patong

Hotel is located right at the end of the big Bangla Road
10
This is a really nice hotel, located right in the heart of patong on the end of the famous Bangla Road. From the hotel we could walk anywhere, be it the beach, Bangla Road, night market or the shopping centre. The amaizing bangla road is a continuation of the street that the hotel is on. It is a very easy 30 second walk and you and in the heart of it. This is a great hotel for anyone, be it young wishing to party or those that just want to relax. I did both, walked and partied in Bangla Rd. and also relaxed by the hotel pool on the rooftop.(with poolside bar I might add) It really was a great hotel for location, money, and facilities.
Federico T. Solo travelers Italy, February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel, in Bangla rd area

Convenient location; smiling and caring staff; however the price of superior room is too high compared to the actual room quality (e. g. sinks not draining properly)
7.3
I spent three days in this hotel and my overall impression is positive. Staff is welcoming and cheerful and the service is ok. However the sink of my room was not draining properly (big ponds of water in the sink) and the problem persisted also after the technician, following a messy attempt, claimed he had fixed it. One afternoon suddely the power went off in the whole building for some hours and staff was visibly concerned.. I think I paid too much for the actual quality of room and hotel (AUD per day).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BeveragePatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ViewPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

HK-AGWEB-2F01