My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Aniszawati I. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Great lcation

Great location. So near to everything. Near to the mall and bangla road. Not facing the main road is good to avoid loud noise. The internet service in the room is good.
7
Eric T. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2013
ok .

location . budget . quiet
7.7
Johnny L. Groups Indonesia, September 21, 2013
easy access to main atttraction

location, value for money, wifi in room
8
the location of the hotel was hard to find for the first time, since it was located in an alley and got no sign or anything to show its location. you got to ask the local people to find its location. but you will love the location once you found it. most main attraction in the area are within walking distance. and most of all is the price you paid, i found it was the best deal compare to others in this area.
Esequiel S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
Nice little hotel off the main road

Location, quiet area, attentive staff
8.7
I had a great stay here at the Patong Hemingway. It is in a great spot because it is on the main walk towards Bangla road, or a short walk to the Jungcylon Mall. Short distance to the beach, massage spas, laundry, and bars. Great restaurants and bars all around. I have been coming to Patong for years and i try to stay away from the larger name brand hotels and stay at the nicer smaller hotels. This hotel falls into one I would use again.
Taweephong S. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2013
easy access to main atttraction

Centrally located. many foods in surrounding area and nightlife entertainment
5.7
good stay staff was helpful location was great you can walk to the beach and shopping is all close
Taweephong S. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2013
An excellent hotel

Location was amazing. Quite area. Staff was friendly
6
good stay good breakfast staff was helpful location was great you can walk to the beach and shopping is all close
Jennie B. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Brilliant hotel !!

Cheap, great breakfast, huge room !!
10
We absolutely loved this hotel!! Roof top pool was amazing, mini bar had reasonable prices, room service was always quick, great location, amazing staff, cannot recommend this hotel enough! Thank you for such a great stay in Patong
Jonathan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Excellent with good and friendly staffs

Centrally located. many foods in surrounding area and nightlife entertainment
10
It was a very good experience and I will definitely go back one day if I ever visit Patong again.
John W. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
nice staff,quiet but central, fantastic value

cleanliness, hot shower,value
9
bloody terrific, definetly staying there again.quiet and friendly, walking distance to everything. tuk tuk free area
Chai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing say

Friendly staff, comfortable beds,nearby to beach and Jungceylon Mall
7
Though it was just a leisure stay for 3 days and 2 nights, for our family, it was quite relaxing as we booked this hotel after going through tourists' reviews on the internet. The hotel was located nearby to Jungceylon Mall, even to the fresh Banzaan Market and also walking distance to the beautiful beach of Patong. I also chose this hotel as the price was fair and also the buffet breakfast provided was ample even though it does not have vast variety compared to 5 star. The breakfast was delicious, of course to have more varieties will be to our delight and to others. We were not too happy with the 2nd night stay, as earlier we had asked to shift to a connecting room where one room is with a double bed and the other is with a twin bed. Somehow, the double bed room had some issues in the bathroom as the water seeped out to the room when bathing. And there was a bit of stench smell between the two rooms. Of course this will have to be rectified by the hotel management as I am sure they are not aware of the greatness of the issue. NOw that they are aware, I am sure they have got the matter resolved. Overall, it was a good relaxing stay for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07