Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 827 reviews

523 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2015
Great location

Location, good size room , friendly staff
9.3
Stayed before, best location, quiet, clean and friendly
Report this review
Jason R. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2015
Great location, Staff, Value and cleanliness

Location, Staff, Value
10
I've stayed here before and still have no complaints, it's a all round great hotel
Report this review
Danny Y. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2015
bad customer service.

location, location and location.
5.3
bad experience. bfast everyday the same for my 6days/5nights. they dont replenish the food. we all have to ask for the refill. after they refill certain time, they dare to tell my group the refill is the last refill. That time is just 9am. how can a hotel stop refill when they offer buffer bfast style? midnight 4am no electricity, no staff come to offer candle for us to use. go toilet also cant due to the dark. every day walk pass the registry, the staff dont even put a smile at my group. never offer to borrow us umbrella or any other things when it's raining in phuket, but when there is a Caucasian walked out, they offer to borrow them an umbrella directly. I will never recommend anyone to stay there anymore.
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2015
It was a pleasant stay

1) Location. 2) Nice breakfast. 3) Spacious room
8
It was so pleasant. Room is ok, bathroom is spacious. Breakfast was great too. This hotel is very near to Patong Beach, Bangla Road & Jungcyleon Shopping Centre. The only things we don't like about this hotel is: 1) the water pressure both wash basin & shower is so low, thus causing our bath time unpleasant. 2) We stayed here for 3 nights. On day 1- first night, we found a small cockroaches (baby roach) at the toilet area & also inside our shoes!! Digusting. We did not bring any food inside the room, wondering where those cockroaches came from? Maybe our room is vacant for a long time.., perhaps? But luckily we didn't find any cockroaches on our 2nd & 3rd night stay.
Report this review
Jarl H. Solo travelers Norway, September 18, 2015
Value for money

1.Staff, the were very friendly. 2. Location, close to ev'rything, but quit in the night. 3. Big room.
9
I loved the way the staff was, very kindhearted and helpful. Always a smile and good chat. I didn't eat at hotel, but they have 24h roomservice, witch you can order food. The room was cleaned every day, new towels and amenenties. Would go back again.
Report this review
Alex W. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Nice, cozy & fairly priced

Location, friendly staff & rooftop pool & bar
8.3
It was pleasant save for the current construction opposite it which should pass soon. Washroom needs a hard scrub. Close to both popular spots, Bangla Street and the night market.
Report this review
Kim W. Couples Canada, September 7, 2015
Good choice

Value, location, staff
8
Report this review
Kesorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 5, 2015
Disappointed

Location, house keeping staff are wonderful, rooftop pool
5.7
Bathrooms flood, front desk staff are rude and unhelpful. Far from hospitable
Report this review
Terence L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Getaway in Phuket

Polite Hotel Staff, Well Located, Cleaniness
8.3
My stay in Hotel Hemingways was fantastic. The hotel staff was very friendly and made friends with us. Being it located near shopping mall and Bangla Road, ideal place to stay. Only issue is the safe lock is not working is some rooms.
Report this review
Marie S. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2015
Basic comfort, good location

Friendly staff, close to Jungceylon and Bangla Road, great rooftop pool
7.3
This is a comfortable hotel in a central location. Nothing special, but good value for the price. The breakfast is limited but filling, the bed comfortable (but only foam chip pillows) and the rooms are large, with a huge wardrobe and shelving. The rooftop pool is a definite highlight but isn't open long enough. The staff are welcoming and friendly. On the downside, the air conditioning was very noisy, the balcony opened onto the building next door and there was a noisy, messy construction site next to the restaurant/bar. One night I had to climb up the stairs to an unoccupied area to secure a banging door which nobody else seemed to hear.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 523 reviews Next page
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BeveragePatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ViewPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Room amenitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Double bedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel overviewPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Suite room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel buildingPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Suite room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Honeymoon set up Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Suite room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Suite room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05