or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - View Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
697 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Groups Austria, July 12, 2014
Could be much better, but worse too

Location
5.3
I would like to mention that i stayed at this hotel 3 years ago. Back then this was a nice city hotel with a good location in Patong and definitely acceptable rooms worth the price i paid for. When i checked in this time i can not say the same. It seems as there has not been too much not to say any maintenance since i have been there. There was no hot water in the shower, the rooms was not clean (2 dead cockroaches on the floor) and in the swimming pool 2 lamps were swimming around not fixed into the wall anymore. To top it off there was a construction site right next to the hotel causing massive noise all day long (I know the hotel can't influence that but still).
Bill M. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2014
Friendly Staff, Close to everything

Friendly Staff, Close to everything, Rooftop pool with bar
8
Overall, the hotel is pretty good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only gripe is the water pressure of the showers. It was finnicky. Sometimes it was decent and at other times it was very weak. I thought the staff here was EXCELLENT. Many hotels at this price point in Phuket tend not to have a very customer oriented staff. The staff here were very friendly and very helpful. During my stay, there was work being done across the hotel which was pretty noisy starting around 7am. I can't really fault the hotel for this. It's not their fault that there's work nearby. Not sure what kind of work they were actually doing and when it will be done. The rooftop pool is small but very nice and relaxing. Plus there's a bar up there next to the pool as well.
Raelene T. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Well looked after

Attentive and friendly staff, proximity to main shopping centre, quiet
9.3
My sister and I were both very impressed by the friendliness and caring service by all the staff, from the CEO right down to the room maids. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and was always accompanied by a smile. The room was well maintained, and very comfortable, and there was always hot water in the shower. Extra touches like the liquid soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower, and the little airier line outside the window are a terrific addition. Thank you everyone, for making our stay a happy one.
Steve H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 23, 2014
my stay was ok

friendly staff,location cleaness
7
I was ok with hotel but the construction was very annoying right next door and was daily constant banging
Tom G. Couples Ireland, June 23, 2014
Nice room and clean and great location

Location , clean and pool
7.7
Perfect only issue would be the building site across the road and the bed is very hard
Richard T. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Quiet room but close to everything

Clean.friendly staff.close to shopping and nightlife.
8.7
Clean rooms and a pleasant stay would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to shopping and nightlife
A.Y W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
location is good but too close with night club

location, big room
7
location is near Junceylon mall and Bangla rd but too small lobby
Jian W. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

The hotel is clean and well maintained. Great location with 1 min to 7-11, 2 min to the massage, 4 min to the restaurant, Jungcelyn Mall and Bangla road, 10 mins to the beach.
10
Libian S. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
Comfortable, good value for money

good location, clean and comfortable rooms
7.3
We were actually moved to Silk Hemingway as I originally booked for a room for two and wanted to add another bed in Patong Hemingway. But I was informed that the rooms in Patong Hemingway will not accommodate another bed for adult. Silk Hemingway is nearer to the Jungceylon Mall/Bangla Road than Patong Hemingway, beach is maybe less than 10 minutes away. Both hotels are within walking distance to each other. Location-wise, it's great! There's even a bus near the beach to go to Phuket old town. The rooms are quite spacious for us, it's a combined two double beds to make one big bed. Special thanks to Victor, he's very patient and accommodating with our email inquiries and made sure our booking was complete and made other necessary arrangements for us. Didn't get to see the pool though, as we were always out. Will definitely stay with the Patong Hemingway group again.
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 9, 2014
nice but loud

location, roof top pool, staff
7.7
Unfortunately at that time they start to build up opposite a new Building. So took a room backside without balcony and view to the wall of the next building. The location is perfect, the pool on the roof is ok for a little bit relax after a day around the island. Staff performance was general good and friendly. The prices are ok, but if you have to pay the regular price for a room, then is too expensive. Very small rooms and you can here everything what's going on in the floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BeveragePatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ViewPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04