or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Good Hotel, quiet, but breakfast is terrible

Good location, newly build, clean, quiet
6.7
Everything is good except breakfast. That's too too far away from minimum expectation. I stayed there 6 days, the last 3 days, I found no reason to go for breakfast again.
Hirji P. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Wonderful staff and nice hotel

Staff, location
7.7
The hotel is located close to the main hustle and bustle of the main town (including Bangle St), however it is located in a dead end road so that it is reasonably quite, the room that I had had the view of the side of a building which was not impressive however the staff at the hotel made the stay a better experience then it would have been. The restaurant attached to the hotel provided a excellent dining experience and once again the attentive staff there made the stay bearable. The only irritation was the "swimming pool" which was nothing more then a plunge hole a total waste, also there is no sea view from the top of the building, just a view of grubby Patong with it's skyline of cranes and high rise hotels and apartments. If you are going to stay in Patong then this place is good, however I would never come again to Patong again full of aggressive Russian and other northern Europeans with absolutely no Thai culture left in the town which seems to have been taken over by Russians to such a extent that you forgot you were in Thailand. In summary hotel lovely but Patong is a dump.
Xavier P. Solo travelers France, January 31, 2014
Good Quality for the price

Best location and quiet
7.3
Good location with nice staff, and the hotel is close from restaurant and nightlife but the street is quiet.
Victor P. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Very relaxing in a quiet location,

Quiet location
8.7
Hung P. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
best hotel in patong

location, cleaniness, new
8.7
for the price range (110 aud) this is the best hotel to book in patong. excellent location, clean and new room, They even made the honey moon swans with flowers on our bed. The view is of the next building which is literally 1.5m from the balcony. Close enough to resuarants and bars but the noise is blocked out.
Muhammad O. Couples Pakistan, January 7, 2014
Amazing location and great value for money

Superb location, Fast Internet, International breakfast
9.7
Arrived at the hotel early in the morning at 9am. The staff allowed us early check-in free of cost and a breakfast as well, though we were not entitled for it since we had not checked-in yet. The location of the hotel is very much awesome in the sense that you can walk to the beach just in 5 minutes, you can access the Jungceylon mall and all other famous shopping areas of Patong (Phuket) within minutes of walk. Lots of tour guides available in the same street which can offer you value for money tours. Easy access to public transport of all kinds. And the most important thing, you get to eat all types of international foods in the street mainly halaal (muslim food). About the hotel, rooms are big and spacious with balcony, clean bathrooms, toiletries, hot water, towels (including beach towels also), great international breakfast and friendly staff. You can ask the hotel reception to arrange for the taxi as well. Sufficient parking for cars and motorbikes. Plus, the hotel arranged our room for honeymoon on the special request. I will definitely come again if I get a chance to visit Phuket again in my life.
Terrance F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
What a gem!

Staff, location, & accomodations.
9.3
Stayed in this great hotel in December. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Location was a bonus – easy walking distance to Jungceylon, great restaurants, and Bangala Road. Room was very clean, well furnished, Internet, and quiet. Everything I needed!! When I’m back in the area I’ll most definitely stay here again!
Aine J. Couples Ireland, December 24, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff, Good location

Swimming Pool, Staff, Room
10
I enjoyed my stay at Patong Hemingways Hotel. The staff were really friendly and we were greeted with a cocktail on arrival. The pool area was so pretty and has a poolside bar. There is a restaurant which the food was nice but the "hot" breakfast was served cold. When booking the hotel the website said that they arrange airport transfer but we arrived at the airport with no one waiting to take us to the hotel. We ended up having to pay a big taxi fare to get there, probably why we were greeted with a cocktail. But other than that the hotel is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Great Location at a Reasonable Price

Central location. low price, decent restaurant
5.7
I've always found that the "Land of Smiles" was nothing but a marketing gimmick for Thailand, and it was no exception, here, as the stay rarely even grunted at us let alone said hello. The hotel is very close to the JungCeylon Mall and numerous local shops, restuarants, and clubsw. However, it is on a side street so noise was never an issue. The hotel has aproblem with sewer gas coming up through the toilets and the heavy deodorizer they use doesn't cover it up well. If you have asthma or other pulmonary problems you are best to find somewhere else to stay. I like firm mattresses, but this is the hardest one I've ever slept on and gave both of us sore backs. It was slightly softer than sleeping on the flooe, I guess. But the location is great and the price was reasonable so if you aren;t demanding anything more than that it will do.
Liew J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Great location and comfortable room

Great location, clean room and free high speed internet
8
The hotel's location is superb. It is located very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, Bangla road and Phuket beach, yet tucked away from the main road so it was really quiet during the night. The room is clean with a big and comfortable bed, and was decorated nicely, just like in the pictures. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel which was great. The breakfast buffet does not have a lot choices but is adequate. Staff is attentive and friendly. Overall, we had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03