My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Well located comfortable hotel

Location Wifi comfy bed
7.7
Steven O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Above average hotel in great location

Great location, convenient, clean room
7.7
The hotel is nestled behind a small lane, so it was fortunate that our taxi driver was able to find it after asking directions from a local. The hotel lobby is not very impressive, in fact it was a bit small considering that it is an 8-storey establishment. Nevertheless, check in was smooth and we got to our room. Although I got a double bed instead of a twin bed as requested in my booking, I didn’t mind as the bed was huge and it was able to accommodate my child. The room was not very big, though it was clean and had most of the basic amenities including free WiFi. There’s a flat screen TV but with most channels showing grainy images. There is a closet with a mini safe, so it’s useful for a 5-day stay. The room we got didn’t have any view, except to the next building which is just 5 feet away. At least there was a small hanger outside the window where you can dry your swim suits, assuming your idea of coming to Phuket is to visit the beaches and islands. There is a small, and I mean small, swimming pool at the roof top as well as a bar. It’s more for a dip rather than a swim, but the weather on the first two days of our trip was not so great with some drizzles, so at least it was some recourse for the kid. The breakfast provided by the hotel was basic with not many choices, though the sausages were great. The hotel staff was helpful, they even helped me with booking tickets and arranging transport to the Phuket Fantasea show. So all-in-all, I would rate this hotel as above average at this price range, most certainly helped by the location it is situated in and the helpful staffs. Though if you are looking for a quiet holiday and an empty beach where nobody is there to haggle you to buy everything that you don’t need, then it’s best to look elsewhere.
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Comfortable, Easy access to shopping area

Comfortable, Easy access to shopping area, Fast internet
6
- Nothing special - one of the staff very rude - Fast internet - Easy access to shopping area.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
The best vacation I've had.

Food, location, and fast internet
10
Simply wonderful. Best restaurant of any hotel I've been to. HOT water with lots of pressure for a great shower. Super friendly staff. Great location for Patong beach. I just rented a motorbike and had a wonderful week of vacation.
Yuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
good location

clean, pool, location
8
hotel was located near to th beach and bangla street. room was clean and staffs are friendly. pool was small but nice to chill at.
Lu C. Couples China, November 19, 2013
Nice, clean, comfortable

Position, room, staff
8.7
So far Patong Heminway's Hotel is our favorate hotel in Phuket. And that's why we changed back when we encountered some problem with another hotel during this travel. The hotel is very close to Junycelon and bar street, but quiet at night. Staff are all friendly. The room is neat and clean. And along with reasonable price.
Uriel A. Solo travelers Israel, November 18, 2013
Overall i enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Location, Friendly staff, small but comfortable room and good service.
7.3
I had good stay in hotel.very friendly staff. good service. I requested extra bedding for good sleep due to hard mattress.I wish rooms were bigger because had not enough space for my luggage bag. I would suggest hotel to find more covenient place for toilet paper holder. Also i suggest make water barrier below the shower curtain so the water not come out of the shower space.
Paolo D. Solo travelers Italy, November 12, 2013
Ideal for a quick stay

Location, good value for money, clean
9.3
My second stay at Patong Hemingway. confirm my previous review. clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, good quality:price ratio. i went for a diving trip and they kept my luggage until i returned free of charge.
Michael W. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2013
Quite but close to Bangla

Location, staff, internet
6.7
The stay at the hotel was great, the hotel has an excellent location close to all the 'action' but is still quiet. As we were staying in the off season it wasn't to bad but I imagine that during the peak season this place must be crazy. Staff here are pretty good and by in large do a decent job. Buffet Breakfast was a little ho hum and could do with some attention and possibly they should stick to a la carte and try to do things a little more fresh when fewer guests are staying. The beds are ROCK solid and not very comfortable, fortunately we were pretty tired from being out all day but after getting off the plane late a night this was a little unpleasant the first night, ask for an extra duvet to sleep on.
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
good vacation

close to good restaurants, close to nightlife, nice swimming pool
9.3
close to Dang's restaurant. the staff is so friendly and the food is so delicious especially their chicken and curry fried rice. swimming pool is amazing!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06