or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
Good hotel

Location, pool. Quiet
9.7
Good quiet central location , decent clean and modern rooom, and a nice rooftop pool area.
Nicholas H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Excellant hotel

Good location for all amenities, decent size rooms and a roof pool
9.3
Stayed here before. Always good . Recommend it to anyone
Richard B. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
great

food, pool and service
10
James M. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2014
Early Season

location, room size for the money, staff helpfulness
9.7
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Good Rooms Great Food

staff, location, food
8.3
i really liked this little hotel, close enough to the party areas, but far enough away to be peaceful at night. The rooms were clean and comfortable the bathroom was ok the shower had really good water pressure although the drains struggled to cope very well. The Thai food from the restaurant really good and reasonably priced. There is construction going on across the road but it really didn't bother me to much.
Jess Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
Building work opposite makes stay a nightmare

The building work opposite, rude staff & bad food!
5.7
Stayed here on numerous occasions in the past, will not stay here again! Changed staff & manager , now unhelpful & rude, when we arrived after an 11 hour drive from kanchanaburi our bags were dumped outside the door to our room & the key card didn't work so we had to go all the way back down. There's not enough space here to describe how shoddy the service was, only ate there once as food was disgusting with stale bread roll for a burger & oil filled fries ! The pool was also dirty & cloudy , only went in once aswell . The building work opposite was the biggest problem though, starting at 7 am every day you woke to the sound of steel piles being driven into the ground & the debris from the works was blown over the front of the hotel. Having nowhere to park my car because of multiple building vehicles didn't help as did the orange dust all over my car! I think I've said enough now but I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past & never had a bad word to say! Oh yeah, bring back the old staff & manager & get rid of the ladyboy from reception ( rude/ unhelpful ) this might bring back some of your customers, not me, there's plenty more hotels in patong!!!!
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2014
value for money butttt

good service staff, good location and clean room
6.7
assigned a room check and found the balcony door unable to lock. Inform counter and they send one maintenance guy to fix it. then found the room safe is lock and unable to open. Inform then counter and someone came to open it. After that close the door and was about to change but then the cleaner open the door and to my surprise it can be open from outside as the locking device for the door is defective. Inform the counter and they came to try and while trying found the key given to me is unable to lock or open the door. End up need to change to another room. But they unable to find the key to the room. Finally, change to another room one floor lower. And all was fine. But not angry as the staff is good and efficient as they manage to attend to me within 5 minutes for all the various problems that happen.
Bradley P. Families with young children New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Convenient location

Close to everything, nice little rooftop pool and bar
9
We just stayed overnight and have stayed before, cheap hotel with a pretty good buffet breakfast, would stay again for sure
Kesorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2014
Location

Location
9.3
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Great hotel centrally located in Patong Beack

Great location, great staff & value for monry
10
I just got back from my second stay at this hotel in 6mths. The hotel is ideally located close to Jungceylon shopping centre & the nightlife of Bangla Road. A 5min walk to Patong Beach. The staff are friendly and always say hello. Mam the restaurant boss & Charlie at the pool bar always got a cold beer ready for me. Again the minibar was cold as was the aircon & the shower was hot with good pressure. Rooms cleaned daily to fit with your schedule. Breakfast is a mix of Asian & Western with real bacon & eggs cooked to order however you like them. The Mango Tree restaurant has a good varied menu at a reasonable price. Other food places are close by if needed. More than happy with my stay here. It's not 5 star but it doesn't pretend to be. Excellent value for money. Thanks again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06