or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - View Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (35)
Sort by:
Rita K. Families with young children Hungary, February 16, 2015
Perfect location

good location, value for money, nice stuff
9
the location is really good, quite close to the beach, close to night life, but not so much so it would be disturbing. We were there in February 2015. and there is construction site just in front of the hotel, where they are working from 8.00 to 16.00. So if you spend the day on the beach its not that bed, but forget the afternoon nap, or sleeping late in the morning. However our 4 years old son extremly enjoyed watching the construction from the rooftop pool side :) At 16.00 they stop working so in the evening its very quiet. If we go back to Patong, we will stay there again.
Yuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2015
good location

good location, clean, friendly staffs
7.7
Robert N. Families with young children Sweden, February 3, 2015
good hotel

Swimming pool.place.staff
9.3
first Hemingways Hôtel we book whas full.so they utdata to the better Hemingway silk. and it whas Lovely.. Agoda i love you-)
Bradley P. Families with young children New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Convenient location

Close to everything, nice little rooftop pool and bar
9
We just stayed overnight and have stayed before, cheap hotel with a pretty good buffet breakfast, would stay again for sure
Steven O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Above average hotel in great location

Great location, convenient, clean room
7.7
The hotel is nestled behind a small lane, so it was fortunate that our taxi driver was able to find it after asking directions from a local. The hotel lobby is not very impressive, in fact it was a bit small considering that it is an 8-storey establishment. Nevertheless, check in was smooth and we got to our room. Although I got a double bed instead of a twin bed as requested in my booking, I didn’t mind as the bed was huge and it was able to accommodate my child. The room was not very big, though it was clean and had most of the basic amenities including free WiFi. There’s a flat screen TV but with most channels showing grainy images. There is a closet with a mini safe, so it’s useful for a 5-day stay. The room we got didn’t have any view, except to the next building which is just 5 feet away. At least there was a small hanger outside the window where you can dry your swim suits, assuming your idea of coming to Phuket is to visit the beaches and islands. There is a small, and I mean small, swimming pool at the roof top as well as a bar. It’s more for a dip rather than a swim, but the weather on the first two days of our trip was not so great with some drizzles, so at least it was some recourse for the kid. The breakfast provided by the hotel was basic with not many choices, though the sausages were great. The hotel staff was helpful, they even helped me with booking tickets and arranging transport to the Phuket Fantasea show. So all-in-all, I would rate this hotel as above average at this price range, most certainly helped by the location it is situated in and the helpful staffs. Though if you are looking for a quiet holiday and an empty beach where nobody is there to haggle you to buy everything that you don’t need, then it’s best to look elsewhere.
Yuan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
good location

clean, pool, location
8
hotel was located near to th beach and bangla street. room was clean and staffs are friendly. pool was small but nice to chill at.
Tan J. Families with young children Solomon Islands, April 7, 2013
Over-rated. Good location, nothing else

Good location, good internet speed, can only think of these 2.
5
This is by far the hotel that offers the least value for money in all my stay in Thailand. Genuinely not too sure how it accumulated its high rating in agoda. In any case, hotel is at best a 2/2.5 star hotel with the most simple amenities. Don't be fooled by the nice swan in the picture, it's just but a creative way of folding the tower, or you can call it origami using the tower. Service was basic, check in and check out. No smile, no nothing. We have 3 rooms with 10 people and we were not even offered welcome drink which they offer to some other guest. They did hep my little boy retrieve a small bag he misplaced at the lobby. Thanks for that. Hotel was small, really small. Small reception area, 2 desktops in a pathetic lobby. Dinning area probably have 10 tables. Decoration was ancient thai kind, was alright. Roof towp swimming pool on 8th floor was pathetic. One kick and you will reach the other end. This is no exaggeration. Free towel available at the bar counter, but don't expect them to tell you that. I only realize that on my last day. Internet was fairly fast and we stayed on the 5th floor. Think they have a router on every floor which is good. Breakfast was very poor. Minimal dish and they do not replenish on a timely basis. The food was the same everyday. The egg counter chef was slow and do not appear to wish to help us when we asked for our eggs. By far the worst breakfast I ever had for hotel in Thailand. Location was good, not great. It's in the Soi right opposite Soi Blanga, beside Jungceylon. The drawback is that its that it is not along the main road but need to make a turn to reach it. All in all, it's not value for money and there are many better hotels in Phuket.
Ping A. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.3
the location is great and nice breakfast. but the room is small and furniture is a little old. the lift is also so small. Sometimes the bathroom has no water
John C. Families with young children Ireland, December 16, 2012
Great hotel, service, facilities and staff no1

Pool, staff & breakfast spot on
9.7
Well located, access to shopping, nightlife, eateries all close by with lots of choice. We traveled with under 3s and the staff where very accommodating at meal times. Don't miss breakfast as its one of the best I have had on my travels around Asia. All staff are extremely friendly and accommodate and requests with no problems. Swimming pool very good as well as very clean our family enjoyed it every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: will come again as our stay went without a hitch.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2012
Simple Hotel

Near Bangla soi, food , entertainment, shopping
9.3
One word...good and cheap hotel. Close to food and shopping mall. 5 miin to shopping area and Bangla soi. Helpful and nice reception. Although small and simple hotel but great service. Will come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BeveragePatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ViewPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - SuperiorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01