My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

179/95-98 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridor Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome Desk Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Facilities Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and Bar Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop Pool Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree Restaurant Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast included Patong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (74)
Sort by:
Tom G. Groups Ireland, June 23, 2014
Nice room and clean and great location

Location , clean and pool
7.7
Perfect only issue would be the building site across the road and the bed is very hard
Libian S. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
Comfortable, good value for money

good location, clean and comfortable rooms
7.3
We were actually moved to Silk Hemingway as I originally booked for a room for two and wanted to add another bed in Patong Hemingway. But I was informed that the rooms in Patong Hemingway will not accommodate another bed for adult. Silk Hemingway is nearer to the Jungceylon Mall/Bangla Road than Patong Hemingway, beach is maybe less than 10 minutes away. Both hotels are within walking distance to each other. Location-wise, it's great! There's even a bus near the beach to go to Phuket old town. The rooms are quite spacious for us, it's a combined two double beds to make one big bed. Special thanks to Victor, he's very patient and accommodating with our email inquiries and made sure our booking was complete and made other necessary arrangements for us. Didn't get to see the pool though, as we were always out. Will definitely stay with the Patong Hemingway group again.
Gloryfe A. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2014
Fantastic!

Very good location, friendly staff, clean and well maintained and cheap.
9.7
Lim J. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2014
a great value hotel valued for money

staff and location were great
9.7
i would choose hemingway the nextime i visit phuket
Yong J. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2014
service, location and the price is hard to beat

The staffs were attentive, smiling all the time. great location and quiet!
8
Rien S. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
Pleasant place. Very convenient location

Location, Price, Cleanliness
8.7
Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member who found our booking and showed us to our room. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we could ask for. It is located in a great area just two minutes walk from Bangla rd yet still in a quiet section of Patong. The one negative thing about the hotel was that there were a lot of mosquitos that entered our rooms. this was quite perplexing as the windows were never opened. That aside the stay was very pleasant
Eldho P. Groups India, March 3, 2014
good for solo travellers

quiet,good, calm
9
Hirji P. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Wonderful staff and nice hotel

Staff, location
7.7
The hotel is located close to the main hustle and bustle of the main town (including Bangle St), however it is located in a dead end road so that it is reasonably quite, the room that I had had the view of the side of a building which was not impressive however the staff at the hotel made the stay a better experience then it would have been. The restaurant attached to the hotel provided a excellent dining experience and once again the attentive staff there made the stay bearable. The only irritation was the "swimming pool" which was nothing more then a plunge hole a total waste, also there is no sea view from the top of the building, just a view of grubby Patong with it's skyline of cranes and high rise hotels and apartments. If you are going to stay in Patong then this place is good, however I would never come again to Patong again full of aggressive Russian and other northern Europeans with absolutely no Thai culture left in the town which seems to have been taken over by Russians to such a extent that you forgot you were in Thailand. In summary hotel lovely but Patong is a dump.
Johnny L. Groups Indonesia, September 21, 2013
easy access to main atttraction

location, value for money, wifi in room
8
the location of the hotel was hard to find for the first time, since it was located in an alley and got no sign or anything to show its location. you got to ask the local people to find its location. but you will love the location once you found it. most main attraction in the area are within walking distance. and most of all is the price you paid, i found it was the best deal compare to others in this area.
Colin D. Groups Australia, April 19, 2013
So friendly

Staff. Food. Location
8.7
So good that I look forward to my next stay , sitting on the veranda watching the world go by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Hemingway’s Hotel PhuketPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior roomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Making facilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel corridorPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Welcome DeskPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Roof Pool & sun deck and BarPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sun deck and PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar & Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Sky Bar at Rooftop PoolPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Mango Tree RestaurantPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Breakfast includedPatong Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Beverage

Customer Reviews - Patong Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02