Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Lodge Hotel

284/1 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Family Room with Terrace Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Family Room with Terrace Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Budget Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Budget Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 278 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2013
quick manager a problem

seeing the check out and door closing behind me !
6
toxic ,useless, manager a impossible woman to deal with
Report this review
Faisal S. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2013
A very beautifull hotel

price, breakfast, location
7.3
The hotel is located a bit far from main nightlife area and also patong beach. But if you have your own transport, which is very available then this hotel is one of the best in low price. Nice breakfast, clean and large room. Staff are not very friendly with english but still they can manage very good. Toilet is clean. Very close to beach. i would like to stay in this hotel again once i visit Phuket.
Report this review
Alex H. Solo travelers Norway, March 15, 2013
Very nice stay!

Quiet, value for money, central placed
8
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I can recommend this hotel because it is quiet - the quiet but central location, makes this hotell very good to stay at. Takes about 5-10 min with taxi to Patong centrum/beach Another plus is that you get much value for money. what is perhaps disappointed me most was the internet connection which was very unstable and poor.This was trialling and frustrating if you rely/depend on internet Access.
Report this review
Lynne B. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2013
had to pay extra for a room away from surage smell

pool, pool bar cheap cocktails, close to beach
5.7
was ok but don't get a room down the back as the smell is not good
Report this review
Carly C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Very average hotel

Quiet beach was within walking distance
4
Lots of negatives and only three main postivies- the pool, location and reception lady Wipa. The hotel is across the road from a private beach which was nice. We generally walked to Patong beach late in the afternoon and stayed there for dinner as it was a 20 minute walk to the main area. The reception staff were quite rude and had a lot of attitude, which was definitely not expected of the Thai people. One lady in particular, when I queried her about the number of people in the room, got very defensive, spoke over me and was utterly rude. When I asked to speak to the manager she was very nice and so too was a lovely lady called Wipa. She was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are not like they seem in the pictures. Our room smelt of old wood and needed a face lift. The path up to the main building where most of the rooms are kept smelt like dirty water. The pool however was nice. We also thought the breakfast was very average. Only ate the toast, fried eggs and fruit. I would recommend not paying for breakfast and rather go get breakfast in the main area.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wouldnt stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Wilson C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Reasonable price hotel with friendly staffs

A big pool but not many people. Not faraway from the main town, but away from the noise. 24 market, massage, and a small beach is right around the corner.
10
we spent almost one week here in the hotel during new years eve period. it was not a luxury hotel. but for the price, location, and services, it was worth it. 24 hours market, massage place, and a small beach is right around the corner. 5 min walk and you will be on the big patong beach. 15 min walk will be where is the central action. a huge but quiet pool is with the hotel. staffs are friendly and helpful. ac definitely works the magic in this hot environment. i would come back again
Report this review
Ran P. Families with young children Israel, December 16, 2012
Good hotel for its value

Quiet place with beautiful views
8.7
The hotel is a typical 3 star hotel. Not the most beautiful one but also not so bad. There was a smell in the hallway but there was a letter from the management say that they spray for bug so it might be it. Over all not so fancy. The most beautiful place in the hotel is the pool which is very tropic and kids friendly. The views from either side of the hotel is good. One side is the pool and the other is to the jungle mountain (We had a monkey jumping from tree to tree in front of our balcony). The breakfast is very rich and we really loved it. The beach is 5 minute walk but a bit tricky with baby stroller because there are no side walks all the way. Not the strongest WIFI signal in rooms and the hotel charged for it by usage time so with this poor signal and if you intend to stay for few days it is better to buy their unlimited use.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend the street restaurants in the beach, especially the one just before the shops buildings in the beach side.
Report this review
Qiu X. Solo travelers China, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
9.3
Report this review
Kain R. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Awesome place, nice and quiet,very friendly staff

everything, cleanliness
8.7
loved the hospitality, very clean rooms. great service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great big budah
Report this review
Chon H. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
staff no smile

dont have free wifi
6
this hotel is old, the room is ok, but the safe box in room are not free, and thw wifi also not a free, this bad! the pool is ok. when i check in the staff work slowly...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Main wing and Swimming poolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Family Room with TerracePatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Family Room with TerracePatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Budget RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Budget RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Ocean View RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BeachPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BeachPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BeachPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BeachPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Ocean View RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Access With BreakfastPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Pool Access With BreakfastPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - InteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06