or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Lodge Hotel

284/1 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Facilities Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Garden
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Mark T. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Good location away from the busy town & pleasant

Clean hotel although the rooms are looking dated
8
My room was simple, tv worked and the shower/bathroom was clean practicable. Room servicing each day cannot be faulted. Prior to my departure I asked to see a Deluxe room to compare and I would defintely consider staying in this part of the hotel as the rooms were more nicely appointed. Breakfats is mediocre so I would next time just prepare something in my room or eat out at cafe. There is a cheap cafe (bar) for breakfast a few metres further along the road which was very nice.
Travel tip: I'd stay again at this hotel - it is in a good lcoation to the beach and not too far to town/shopping and good eating places.
Yeok S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Affordable stay

Quite and clean with nice swimming pool
7.7
i got a real great bargain from agoda. with the price i'm paying, the hotel certainly meets all my needs. location wise is not exactly at patong beach but there are tuk tuk available in front of the hotel where it can bring you to patong beach at. hotel cleanliness is good and they provides all the necessities except for electric kettle. you need to call to the housekeeping to get them to send you the hot drinking water each time you need them. there is a family mart next to the hotel and a small massage shop. you can't find any local food available within walking distance
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near by the shop
5.3
Room design is a bit lousy Bedset is not soft and comfortable Air conditioner got some smelly and air not fresh from air conditioner TV is tv show at all
Daphne K. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
Cosy little hotel that is far from the crowd

Near to amenities
9.7
Had a nice time. Will definately come back again. It will be my 4th time.
Clement W. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2012
Decent stay in Patong Lodge Hotel 4D3N

Cleanliness, promptness, flexibility
7
Patong Lodge Hotel Standard Room with Breakfast I enjoyed a trip to Patong with my 2 best friends a week ago and enjoyed the services and accommodation at Patong Lodge Hotel. :Location: Patong Lodge Hotel is about 6 minutes walk away from the main beach of Patong where you can enjoy swimming and watersport activities. It is however, quite a distant from the main city centre where all the nightlife is. To walk to Bangla Rd area, it takes about 30 minutes or more. A tuk-tuk ride will be fast, less than 5 minutes and you'll reach. Just like many other hotels in Patong, Patong Lodge Hotel is about 45-50 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. If you're thinking about 24 hour convenience stores, the nearest Family Mart is about 4 minutes walk away. :Facility: Patong Lodge Hotel is quite a big property with a swimming pool, a kid's pool (very very small), poolside massage (overpriced much), poolside bar, many rooms, and a decent lobby. The hotel is generally quite old looking and the lifts are extremely slow beyond your imagination. The rooms are decent sized, and clean. Since there were 3 of us on the trip we arranged for an extra bed to be placed in the room. The room had completely no view, but everything else was fine. Aircon takes quite sometime to cool up and one set of room key is issued only. Since there are many rooms in the hotel, it make take up to 5 minutes (or more) to get from your room to the hotel lobby. :Service: The service is generally alright. I was delighted that an early check-in was provided for me, despite not making prior arrangements. Service was prompt and fairly efficient. When I called to ask for a travel adapter, I recieved one within 3 minutes. Service staff are decent and not particularly friendly or entertaining. They do their job and do not interfere much with you. Front office staff are friendly and would gladly help you safe keep personal belongings in the front desk's safety box. :Overall: Good ^^
Nightlife Tip: It cost about 700 bhat to take a taxi from the airport going to the hotel. Tuk-tuk drivers will typically quote you 200 bhat to go anywhere within Patong. (Cheapest I got was 100 bhat from near Bangla Rd to hotel) Shopping is quite retarded in Patong. Fakes after fakes at quite costly prices. Don't bother paying for Wi-Fi at the hotel. Just go get a massage or get a cup of coffee at places with free Wi-Fi. I think its good enough, for me at least. (Refresh Massage about 15 minutes walk away, free Wi-Fi, clean and nicely furnished massage parlor) Nightlife is the best part about Patong. Nice bars, typically the girls entertain you and try to get you to buy them drinks. (More exotic, teasing, and sexual ones are in the Agogo bars) A good bar is right outside Suzy Wong on Bangla Soi with cheap drinks and good fun games such as the checkers thingy and nail hitting. If you're in for a game of pool, why not head down to Freedom Bar. Freedom bar is located along the main street, close to the shortcut to Bangla Rd. Freedom Bar offers free pool to its customers, and it costs only 70 bhat to get a Chang there. Have fun in Patong!
Pailleux O. Business travelers France, March 10, 2012
Very bad hotel

Nothing
2.7
Children 7 years ago accompanied with parent have to signed check in with parents. For what! Staff so stupid
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go to this hotel
Cheryl S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Good service, nice gardens, great pool

affordable, good location
7.7
patong lodge is a smallish resort with beautiful grounds and pools. the staff service is of a very high standard however there are some hidden costs, like just to use the safe for example. and a word of warning, patong lodge isn't too far from the nearest mosque so expect 5am wakeup calls every morning!
Ronald C. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Nice location, nice layout, run very poorly

Great city presence yet private.
6
this place has location , location, location. but wanted extra money for everything, including the simple small things that a traveler just doesn't want to carry now that the airlines gouge you so badly. sad, it's it big facility that seems small until you need a pool towel.
Leon G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
nice quiet hotel simple yet plesant

nice room, good size and friendly service, pool and bar is always a winner too!!
8.3
this hotel was a really nice quiet place to stay, ideal for couples and familys and also solo traveller like me, the only thing i was dissapointed with was the breakfast.. it was a bit ordinary but that is the only thing that let me down. all in all two thumbs up for this place :)
Atiur R. Families with young children India, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with good location

Near beach.
9.7
Very good location.Near Bangla road and sea beach.Hotel is very good and inside restaurent is also very good.I think I choosed a right hotel in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: restaurent is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Lodge Hotel PhuketPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BallroomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket -  Deluxe Sea Breeze Corner With Breakfast Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket -  Grand Deluxe Pool Access


AS-AGWEB-3A03