or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Lodge Hotel

284/1 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Facilities Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Business Center Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Nice location, nice layout, run very poorly

Great city presence yet private.
6
this place has location , location, location. but wanted extra money for everything, including the simple small things that a traveler just doesn't want to carry now that the airlines gouge you so badly. sad, it's it big facility that seems small until you need a pool towel.
Leon G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
nice quiet hotel simple yet plesant

nice room, good size and friendly service, pool and bar is always a winner too!!
8.3
this hotel was a really nice quiet place to stay, ideal for couples and familys and also solo traveller like me, the only thing i was dissapointed with was the breakfast.. it was a bit ordinary but that is the only thing that let me down. all in all two thumbs up for this place :)
Atiur R. Families with young children India, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with good location

Near beach.
9.7
Very good location.Near Bangla road and sea beach.Hotel is very good and inside restaurent is also very good.I think I choosed a right hotel in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: restaurent is very good.
Teoh T. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Always have parking space available.
4.7
The hotel are very old and lack of maintain. The lift is slow and long waiting time. The bathroom water pressure is very low and need very long time to fill up long bath. No electrical kettle in the room, ask for borrow one. However, the hotel able give hot water in thermofast.
Faramerz B. Couples Pakistan, December 7, 2011
Great Room, but quite far from everything...

The rooms, the staff, the pool
6.3
we stayed in the hotel in the begining of dec 2011. we had a superior room with breakfast. the rooms were nice & clean. the view from the rooms was also nice. the breakfast on the other hand wasnt quite worth the buck. the variety was very limitted and if we got there late most of the good stuff was already finished. next time we would rather go out and get some local variety on the breakfast some other items they can improve on is the entrance (high slope leading up to the elevator was stinky sometimes)there was also no free wifi so be ready to pay heavy if you need to use the net or just find an alternate free wifi place to eat at. the hotel is a bit far from the center and the walk is uphill. so be ready to walk alot. the hotel offers a morning drop to the central patong but other then that your on your own & might have to use the tuk tuk often which is an extra cost
Hotel Feature Tip: The Pool is great and you can get a good burger & beer in their happy hour.
Barrow L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
OK for the price

price
6.3
Patong lodge inexpensive and a bargain for the price. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach, the first 2 mins being on quite a busy road. Location is good if your reasonable healthy. The hotel is a little tired and was probably great 15 years ago, but if you're happy with clean accommodation that isn't overly modern it'll probably suit you.
Nijniran H. Business travelers Thailand, November 30, 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel

Clean and quiet
8.3
the hotel staff gave me the room with pool in the front of the room (just in the front!),the hotel surround with big trees,it is like i am at home. i will go back to this hotel again.
Simon C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Good breakfast, hard beds

Breakfast
5.3
hotel definetly looks better in the photos. we stayed here for 4 nights. buffay breakfast was really good, we have stayed at other hotels around the same price and were more comfortable. bed was really hard. rooms were fairly clean
Gysbert V. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2011
Great Location with lovely rooms

Restaurant, Swimming pools
9
On our arrival, management had upgraded our room from Superior to a deluxe room. Certain staff members were very friendly and although communicating with the staff was at times difficult, staff members were helpful. We could not have asked not for a better location, not centralized in the hussle asnd bussel, yet only 5 minutes away from town.
Marco F. Groups Switzerland, October 11, 2011
best deal in town if you like it quiet!

green oasis away from noisy downtown
7
to me best deal in town.Excellent location away from the hustle-bustle packed Patong area, but still just a stone-throw away, green oasis/outlook not enclustered in downtown and noise.Would be happy to pay more if the quality of rooms/building gets a major renovation. Bathroom facilities and access is poor. Breakfast buffet basic, but as i said, for that price you don't complain! I think a major investment would be needed to boost this great hotel-location. Sure i will come back to patong Lodge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: optional

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Lodge Hotel PhuketPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BallroomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket -  Deluxe Sea Breeze Corner With Breakfast Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket -  Grand Deluxe Pool AccessPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05