Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

leon G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
nice quiet hotel simple yet plesant
nice room, good size and friendly service, pool and bar is always a winner too!!
this hotel was a really nice quiet place to stay, ideal for couples and familys and also solo traveller like me, the only thing i was dissapointed with was the breakfast.. it was a bit ordinary but that is the only thing that let me down. all in all two thumbs up for this place :)
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Atiur R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with good location
Near beach.
Very good location.Near Bangla road and sea beach.Hotel is very good and inside restaurent is also very good.I think I choosed a right hotel in Phuket.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Faramerz B. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Room, but quite far from everything...
The rooms, the staff, the pool
we stayed in the hotel in the begining of dec 2011. we had a superior room with breakfast. the rooms were nice & clean. the view from the rooms was also nice. the breakfast on the other hand wasnt quite worth the buck. the variety was very limitted and if we got there late most of the good stuff was already finished. next time we would rather go out and get some local variety on the breakfast some other items they can improve on is the entrance (high slope leading up to the elevator was stinky sometimes)there was also no free wifi so be ready to pay heavy if you need to use the net or just find an alternate free wifi place to eat at. the hotel is a bit far from the center and the walk is uphill. so be ready to walk alot. the hotel offers a morning drop to the central patong but other then that your on your own & might have to use the tuk tuk often which is an extra cost
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Barrow L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
OK for the price
price
Patong lodge inexpensive and a bargain for the price. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach, the first 2 mins being on quite a busy road. Location is good if your reasonable healthy. The hotel is a little tired and was probably great 15 years ago, but if you're happy with clean accommodation that isn't overly modern it'll probably suit you.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Teoh H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
Always have parking space available.
The hotel are very old and lack of maintain. The lift is slow and long waiting time. The bathroom water pressure is very low and need very long time to fill up long bath. No electrical kettle in the room, ask for borrow one. However, the hotel able give hot water in thermofast.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Nijniran H. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel
Clean and quiet
the hotel staff gave me the room with pool in the front of the room (just in the front!),the hotel surround with big trees,it is like i am at home. i will go back to this hotel again.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Simon C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good breakfast, hard beds
Breakfast
hotel definetly looks better in the photos. we stayed here for 4 nights. buffay breakfast was really good, we have stayed at other hotels around the same price and were more comfortable. bed was really hard. rooms were fairly clean
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Gysbert S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in October 2011
Great Location with lovely rooms
Restaurant, Swimming pools
On our arrival, management had upgraded our room from Superior to a deluxe room. Certain staff members were very friendly and although communicating with the staff was at times difficult, staff members were helpful. We could not have asked not for a better location, not centralized in the hussle asnd bussel, yet only 5 minutes away from town.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Marco F. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
best deal in town if you like it quiet!
green oasis away from noisy downtown
to me best deal in town.Excellent location away from the hustle-bustle packed Patong area, but still just a stone-throw away, green oasis/outlook not enclustered in downtown and noise.Would be happy to pay more if the quality of rooms/building gets a major renovation. Bathroom facilities and access is poor. Breakfast buffet basic, but as i said, for that price you don't complain! I think a major investment would be needed to boost this great hotel-location. Sure i will come back to patong Lodge.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Nihar S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good Hotel with Good Staff but not that great view
Good Clean Rooms, Cheap, Approx 10 mins to Patong Town and beach
The hotel was good. Good staff Good service Good breakfast Didnt allow to stay extended hours although they were empty Charges money for each and everything. Never saw that anywhere else Good swimming pool Location is okay. View is okay But cheap compared to other hotels.
Reviewed October 12, 2011