My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Lodge Hotel

284/1 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Facilities Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Garden
Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Ankit A. Groups India, January 2, 2014
It was fantastic and highly recommended.

Eveybody knew about its location just by name, nice restaurant, friendly and helpful staff
9
Faisal S. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2013
A very beautifull hotel

price, breakfast, location
7.3
The hotel is located a bit far from main nightlife area and also patong beach. But if you have your own transport, which is very available then this hotel is one of the best in low price. Nice breakfast, clean and large room. Staff are not very friendly with english but still they can manage very good. Toilet is clean. Very close to beach. i would like to stay in this hotel again once i visit Phuket.
Mehul R. Groups India, September 11, 2012
Budgeted hotel with average service

Cleanliness, attitude of staff was good
6.3
Did not provide tea coffee sachet in room. When tea and coffee ordered it was not supplied. Room service is poor.
Zoe G. Groups Australia, June 30, 2012
Shocking service and false advertising

restauarnt not too bad
5
pay no attention to anything you read during your stay in patong lodge as it will not be correct. they claim to offer all these services and when you ask to use them you discover they are only available 'high season'. when we asked to see the manage to complain we were told she would be in the next day. on coming to reception to speak to her we were told she was out and then to be told she was on holiday. it was all very dodgy. staff don't speak english and the whole resort is a mess. the one good thing is that it is very close to jasmine massage. they were fantastic and made our stay in phuket enjoyable.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant No 3 on Beachfront close to Bang la Road is fabulous.
Guan S. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2012
QUIET PLACE.....

NEAR THE BEACH
4.3
HOTEL room is spacious and clean. Wifi not free. you need to purchase from the front desk. ( 350bht for 3 hrs..) The location is good. Near the beach (patong beach) few minutes to the nearest mall. However negative input is that, the front manager very rude to the costumer, don't have service with a smile; Worst thing was, asking us to pay for the airport transfer again; they never checked properly that it was already fully paid via credit card.
Clement W. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2012
Decent stay in Patong Lodge Hotel 4D3N

Cleanliness, promptness, flexibility
7
Patong Lodge Hotel Standard Room with Breakfast I enjoyed a trip to Patong with my 2 best friends a week ago and enjoyed the services and accommodation at Patong Lodge Hotel. :Location: Patong Lodge Hotel is about 6 minutes walk away from the main beach of Patong where you can enjoy swimming and watersport activities. It is however, quite a distant from the main city centre where all the nightlife is. To walk to Bangla Rd area, it takes about 30 minutes or more. A tuk-tuk ride will be fast, less than 5 minutes and you'll reach. Just like many other hotels in Patong, Patong Lodge Hotel is about 45-50 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. If you're thinking about 24 hour convenience stores, the nearest Family Mart is about 4 minutes walk away. :Facility: Patong Lodge Hotel is quite a big property with a swimming pool, a kid's pool (very very small), poolside massage (overpriced much), poolside bar, many rooms, and a decent lobby. The hotel is generally quite old looking and the lifts are extremely slow beyond your imagination. The rooms are decent sized, and clean. Since there were 3 of us on the trip we arranged for an extra bed to be placed in the room. The room had completely no view, but everything else was fine. Aircon takes quite sometime to cool up and one set of room key is issued only. Since there are many rooms in the hotel, it make take up to 5 minutes (or more) to get from your room to the hotel lobby. :Service: The service is generally alright. I was delighted that an early check-in was provided for me, despite not making prior arrangements. Service was prompt and fairly efficient. When I called to ask for a travel adapter, I recieved one within 3 minutes. Service staff are decent and not particularly friendly or entertaining. They do their job and do not interfere much with you. Front office staff are friendly and would gladly help you safe keep personal belongings in the front desk's safety box. :Overall: Good ^^
Nightlife Tip: It cost about 700 bhat to take a taxi from the airport going to the hotel. Tuk-tuk drivers will typically quote you 200 bhat to go anywhere within Patong. (Cheapest I got was 100 bhat from near Bangla Rd to hotel) Shopping is quite retarded in Patong. Fakes after fakes at quite costly prices. Don't bother paying for Wi-Fi at the hotel. Just go get a massage or get a cup of coffee at places with free Wi-Fi. I think its good enough, for me at least. (Refresh Massage about 15 minutes walk away, free Wi-Fi, clean and nicely furnished massage parlor) Nightlife is the best part about Patong. Nice bars, typically the girls entertain you and try to get you to buy them drinks. (More exotic, teasing, and sexual ones are in the Agogo bars) A good bar is right outside Suzy Wong on Bangla Soi with cheap drinks and good fun games such as the checkers thingy and nail hitting. If you're in for a game of pool, why not head down to Freedom Bar. Freedom bar is located along the main street, close to the shortcut to Bangla Rd. Freedom Bar offers free pool to its customers, and it costs only 70 bhat to get a Chang there. Have fun in Patong!
Marco F. Groups Switzerland, October 11, 2011
best deal in town if you like it quiet!

green oasis away from noisy downtown
7
to me best deal in town.Excellent location away from the hustle-bustle packed Patong area, but still just a stone-throw away, green oasis/outlook not enclustered in downtown and noise.Would be happy to pay more if the quality of rooms/building gets a major renovation. Bathroom facilities and access is poor. Breakfast buffet basic, but as i said, for that price you don't complain! I think a major investment would be needed to boost this great hotel-location. Sure i will come back to patong Lodge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: optional
Suganya D. Groups India, August 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel with a smile

service
6
hotel atmosphere is very nice. had a pleasant stay in the hotel
Ahmad F. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Average Services

Away from town crowd
6.7
Average friendliness of hotel staff, less smile from the counter. Hotel policy not flexible. I booked for 7 rooms (1person per room) but 2 of us came a day early. Request to shift 2 rooms earlier but can't. Have to pay extra. Should consider since I already paid the rooms. No activities at the hotel..
Archana B. Groups India, May 2, 2011
Nice hotel.

Decent food, big and clean rooms and friendly service staff.
8.3
nice place though it is a bit of a walk from the markets and happening areas around patong beach. just near the beach (though you can't really see the ocean from the ocean view restaurant). money changers and tour organizers just outside. the pool in the hotel is also very clean and the food (breakfast and dinner) is very decently priced. can improve on the elevators and the entrance to the hotel. overall, will recommend this place for a cheap nice stay near the beach, though it is some distance away!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do bargain wherever you go. We went to Phi Phi, James Bond Island, Fantasea, Bungy and the Cabaret and paid 3600 Baht per pax. Recommend all but the last one (which was totally distasteful and a complete let-down)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Lodge Hotel PhuketPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - BallroomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Lodge Hotel Phuket -  Deluxe Sea Breeze Corner With Breakfast Patong Lodge Hotel Phuket -  Grand Deluxe Pool Access


AS-AGWEB-3A07