Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 414 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Adrian G. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2013
Good hotel for reunion or friends getting together

4 swimming pools, buffet breakfast, happy hour
7
Rooms are clean, pools are good, breakfasts good, staff are great, wifi very expensive if not included in price, not enough TV channels
Report this review
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, May 12, 2013
My family found patong merlin hotel to be perfect

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
9.7
My stay was very satisfying , perfect swimming pools , lovely buffet breakfast & great happy hour bars also great location to shops & restaurants would highly recommend
Report this review
Marcio M. Families with young children Brazil, May 1, 2013
Good times!

nice room, very good swimming pool, restaurant
7.3
It was very good, but we faced issues with the mosquitos. I receommend to clean the green area around the hotel rooms.
Report this review
Phil W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
Excellent hotel and great modern rooms

rooms. pools, staff
8.3
We stayed in block 7 in a pool view room which overlooks the swim up bar. The rooms were like new and very modern. We had friends that stayed in block 2 pool view room and their rooms were also good but minus the bath that we had in block 7. Our friends actually asked us how much extra we paid for our room and I advised them the same price they paid. I just googled comments in the hotel and found a lot of recommendations for block 7. If you stay in block 7 I suggest you ask for rooms 09 onwards on whatever floor as these rooms do not face the afternoon sun. We stayed in room 7411 which was on the 3rd floor.
Report this review
Lee B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
Great location perfect for families on a budget

Value for money, great pools, good location
7.3
Report this review
Hock K. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2013
average, loud

pools, vegetation, garden
5
all was very average, overprized, poolwater boiling
Report this review
Di W. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Poor stay experience

Location, Location, Location
3
My stay at Patong Mertlin Hotel is very poor. 1. Air con not cool. When we were brought to our room, we found that even the air con is running, the air from it is not cool. The staff told us to wait for the air con to work, but we waited for 1 hour and we are still sweating. We are travelling with a 8-month old baby. She felt very hot in the room also so she kept crying. It took another 1 hour for us to ask the hotel staff to change a room for us. Terrible experience! 2. The wifi is not free. It costs 100 Thai Baht per hour and no daily rate is available! 3. The bed is very uncomfortable! Size is small and I can feel the spring under the bed when I lay down. 4. All the furnitures are very old. 5. The light in the room is very dim. 6. Breakfast is not good.
Report this review
Di W. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Terrible experience

Location, Location, Location
3.3
My stay at Patong Mertlin Hotel is very poor. 1. Air con not cool. When we were brought to our room, we found that even the air con is running, the air from it is not cool. The staff told us to wait for the air con to work, but we waited for 1 hour and we are still sweating. We are travelling with a 8-month old baby. She felt very hot in the room also so she kept crying. It took another 1 hour for us to ask the hotel staff to change a room for us. Terrible experience! 2. The wifi is not free. It costs 100 Thai Baht per hour and no daily rate is available! 3. The bed is very uncomfortable! Size is small and I can feel the spring under the bed when I lay down. 4. All the furnitures are very old. 5. The light in the room is very dim. 6. Breakfast is not good.
Report this review
Patricia M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2013
Great Holiday

The Proxiimity to the Night Markets, The hotel pools, the friendliness of the staff
7.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food was great,the hotel staff were always very friendly, Had no problems, would have liked to have had pool view room,but the garden view was nice.
Report this review
Elizabeth H. Groups Australia, March 16, 2013
Disappointed I Internet, TV & phone

Location, pools, breakfast
9
Internet access was very disappointing, inconvenient and not user friendly. Tv reception was very limited and not worth watching. Not enough channels to choose from. Couldn't make outside calls from room phone. Reception staff were sympathetic but did nothing to resolve the hopeless Internet problem. With international guests Internet access should be free and easy. Not the case, VERY FRUSTRATING,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07