Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 459 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Arthur B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in April 2014
will not be returning
nice room, good view over pools from room, good staff
Pools were very dirty and in need of a thorough clean, particularly the grout, around underwater lights and edge of pools. Unfortunately the hotel is now mainly catering for overweight, inconsiderate, ill-mannered, rude, tattooed Ausssie yobos whose only concern is for themselves. They are attracting the very lowest class of tourists and need to aim higher. The behaviour, language and lack of concern for anyone other than themselves made me ashamed to be Australian. Have stayed here more than 20 times over the last 20 odd years and will not be returning.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

AMJAD Q. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
very bad communication
nothing
Reviewed April 20, 2014

stephen K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
fantastic hotel
cleanliness pools staff
this was our 2nd time staying here & it only got better. friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, great pool areas 4 in total. loved everything about it.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Rachel B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Resort holiday at there best
Pool location and the little tiger restaurant up the hill
We went to the Merlin for a wedding and the service location could not be faulted. Amazing holiday
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Marisela H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location and close to the beach
Breakfast, pools, and internet
The wifi was very fast. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was the best. It lasted 4.5 hours, which is surprisingly long. The hotel room was clean, but the water pressure was not the best. The pools were great and it was so close to the beach and the best shopping.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Lisa G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Extremely rude staff
Pools & room
The hotel room & pools were great. We have previously stayed at the Patong Merlin and loved it. This trip however we found the staff on Reception extremely rude. It was like they just didn't want us there. The pool staff were also quite rude, it was a huge effort for them to give you a bar menu and to then actually bring you a drink or food. We will never stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or family. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

CuiPing L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good service ! Nice pool good location
服务!环境!地理位置!
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
Location, pools and gardens and the renovated room we eventually got to stay in.
Our stay was very enjoyable but only after we changed rooms from a very old run down wing to a really nicely renovated room. The chage cost us$20 per night but was worth it. Seems the special Agoda prices are for the old run down rooms. This could be a very very good hotel with some money spent on upgrading facilities to a modern standard.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Tom R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Over priced and in need of updating
Close to the beach, close to the night life
I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel to a friend.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

arunee P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
lovey hotel and a nice clean room
4 big swimpool and clean room
my stay it very nice and very happy . staff are very friendley. and good food and big area for swim too,.
Reviewed January 08, 2014