Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Beautiful hotel, but room issues were a problem

Beautiful hotel grounds and close to the beach
7.3
Biggest negative was the WiFi was a bit expensive. Being on the ground floor, in the mornings the shower would fill with water and drain very slowly leaving me to stand in my own bath water. Other than that, the hotel staff was courteous and the hotel was beautiful and otherwise well maintained.
Restaurant Tip: Marco Polo Italian restaurant
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Great location but very old decoration

Nice pool
7
The hotel needs renovation as it is quite old in terms of the hardware.
David J. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel in good location.

Rooms we stayed in recently been upgraded.
6
Overall our stay was pleasant enough and the staff were mostly attentive to our needs. One complaint I do have is the internet as it was intermittently working and it seemed to take forever to resolve the issues which made the business I had attend to very frustrating.
Colin C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location to all places.

3 swimming pools, big rooms
7.3
The hotel is located to all eating places, shopping and entertainment. It is also a step away from the famous Patong beach. You can either go to any of the 3 swimming pools or just step out to the beach for a day of sun and relaxation.
Adi K. Couples Israel, December 17, 2012
Great hotel, lovely rooms, excellent location

Liked the pool, room service, staff very wellcoming, Spa is great
10
Very nice hotel, definitely will come back to stay there.. Very nice breakfast
Restaurant Tip: Visit a restaurant called wine connection
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Good, up to expection.

Good location , big bathroom
6.3
Comfortable, big compound, very close to the beach and nice spa/massage facilities. Hired a hotel limousine with a nice chatty driver who brought us to the places requested and more.
Thavesvaran G. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Good front-line service
8.3
me and my dear friends mohan suri and mohd sharif enjoyed our stay at patong merlin hotel. the only set back is that the hotel put up price tag for wifi services and i think this is unbecoming of them.
Travel tip: Good location with beach and night life areas being close.
Nazmul S. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 29, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Pool
9
Great Hotel close to all the actions. Rooms are spacious , Pools are amazing, staff are always friendly and helpful. Definately book again.
Eric H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great place, great location

moden well located resort
9.3
This is the third time we have stayed in this resort and it wont be the last, staff are always friendly and helpful, and is a well equiped resort with all the luzuries you would expect. add that to the bst location in Patong and its hard to beat.
Sean G. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location Great Service

The location is probably the best in Patong Beach.
9.3
Great Hotel close to all the action but soon as you walk in the door it's so peaceful.There is so much space you feel like your at a resort . Rooms are spacious , Pools are amazing,buffet breakfast has choices for everyone. The only downside is you have to pay for wi-fi that at times is not reliable.
Hotel Feature Tip: The buffet meals for Dinner are great value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05