Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 444 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Amanda T. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Great

Location, Room, Facilities
9
We had a great stay. However initially our room was meant to be a pool view room and the view itself was looking out onto a building site. So I went down to reception and asked to move rooms, in which they kindly did. So it was a much better and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Lexie F. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
great family hotel

We found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and the staff friendly. The gardens surrounding the pools and rooms just superb and a real pleasure to wander through.
9.7
We arrived to find that the room we had been given was not as we expected but the staff on front desk were extremely obliging and provided us with our preference the next day with only a minor extra charge. It was a great pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel with very friendly staff and all amenities. There are a multitude of nearby restaurants and we can recommend #6 Restaurant which is located on top of the hill to the right facing the beach. the view superb and the food delicious. We would definitely stay next time we visit Phuket.
Report this review
Pamela V. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
An interesting time

Nothing outstanding
6.3
Our stay at the hotel was fine other than our room was located a long long way from a lift
Report this review
Julie D. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2013
All round good experience. Staff were very friendy

Location, pools and close to everything
8
Great location. Easy for requests for joining rooms.
Report this review
Lisa H. Groups Australia, September 25, 2013
Always a pleasure

Rooms, location, pools
10
Have stayed here 5 times, love the place, will continue to come back
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Not a 4 star hotel

Pool and gardens
5.3
Was very disappointed in the room it was quite outdated and plain no couch to sit on just a table and chairs, bed was not comfortable and bathroom was small with shower in bath and nowhere to hang your cloths or towl. Breakfast was ok but not much variety and no greeting or showing us t o a table. Pools and gardens were nice. Hotel was in a good location to shops and beach. Would call this a budget hotel not 4 star.
Report this review
Cedric S. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
great location,great pools and friendly staff

good location,nice pools,good food
8.3
good stay,i have stayed here before and love the location and friendly staff and great food,the roms are a bit tied and need an overhaul but that is a small consideration as you only sleep in the rooms at night and the bet was great and the shower was hot and tha a/c worked great.i will return again thank you merlin.
Report this review
Wing K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 27, 2013
Good

The location of resort is very good.
7.3
Report this review
Francis T. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Well located, clean and good service

Good location, friendly staff & good room
9.3
If I return to Phuket I would stay at the Merlin again. The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean. The Merlin is well located for night life and shopping and access to the beach.Good value for money and would be happy to recomend it to friends.
Report this review
Leanne G. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Staff rude not helpful

There is really nothing good I can say vey dissappointed
4
Very rude staff not helpful over priced and was bitten constantly by bed mites would not recommend and poor English speaking staff very dissappointed not value for money would never recommend this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 364 reviews Next page
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04