Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 459 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mowafak E. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
relaxing and comfortable
location food swimming pool
i enjoyed greatley my stay in hotel good location nice breakfest comfortable room friendly staff iwould definetly come next year
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lexie F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
great family hotel
We found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and the staff friendly. The gardens surrounding the pools and rooms just superb and a real pleasure to wander through.
We arrived to find that the room we had been given was not as we expected but the staff on front desk were extremely obliging and provided us with our preference the next day with only a minor extra charge. It was a great pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel with very friendly staff and all amenities. There are a multitude of nearby restaurants and we can recommend #6 Restaurant which is located on top of the hill to the right facing the beach. the view superb and the food delicious. We would definitely stay next time we visit Phuket.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

JUN W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location
The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Julie D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
All round good experience. Staff were very friendy
Location, pools and close to everything
Great location. Easy for requests for joining rooms.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Lisa H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Always a pleasure
Rooms, location, pools
Have stayed here 5 times, love the place, will continue to come back
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Pamela V. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
An interesting time
Nothing outstanding
Our stay at the hotel was fine other than our room was located a long long way from a lift
Reviewed October 04, 2013

cedric S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great location,great pools and friendly staff
good location,nice pools,good food
good stay,i have stayed here before and love the location and friendly staff and great food,the roms are a bit tied and need an overhaul but that is a small consideration as you only sleep in the rooms at night and the bet was great and the shower was hot and tha a/c worked great.i will return again thank you merlin.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Guido Q. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
our atsy saw no hassles
staff room breakfast
our stay at the Patong Merlin was hassle free our room was in the new wing just walked in the pool through the back door breakfast one of the best around staff very attentive
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Andrew S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Not a 4 star hotel
Pool and gardens
Was very disappointed in the room it was quite outdated and plain no couch to sit on just a table and chairs, bed was not comfortable and bathroom was small with shower in bath and nowhere to hang your cloths or towl. Breakfast was ok but not much variety and no greeting or showing us t o a table. Pools and gardens were nice. Hotel was in a good location to shops and beach. Would call this a budget hotel not 4 star.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Francis T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Well located, clean and good service
Good location, friendly staff & good room
If I return to Phuket I would stay at the Merlin again. The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean. The Merlin is well located for night life and shopping and access to the beach.Good value for money and would be happy to recomend it to friends.
Reviewed August 20, 2013