Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Joanne O. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Terrible rooms. Staff not helpful. Needs upgrading

None
3.7
Hotel needs to be rated less than advertised. Rooms need upgrading. Staff not helpful at front desk.
Joanne O. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Hotel needs upgrading.

None
3
Staff at front desk not very helpful. Quite rude actually. Hotel is not up to standard of star rating advertised. Will never stay there again and will not recommend to any friends
Robin B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Good location and nice room

very good breakfast
8
Our stay was only for one night but we were very happy with the service, meals and location. Would stay there again
Natthaya C. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2012
Will never stay at the Merlin ever again!

good location, but never again
3
Check in staff were very rude. Was required to find an Internet cafe to print out the agoda booking reference, they would not accept the booking reference number I presented them on my Iphone. Was also required to advise date and flight number for when we were to leave Phuket before they would check us in?? Air Conditioner did not go below 26 deg, the maintenance engineer said that was normal... Would have been cooler to sleep on the beach!
Travel tip: Plenty of much better places to stay in Phuket
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Great location and beautiful gardens & pools

Love the pools and garden. Stunning.
8.7
A great location and always happy to stay here. Love the Patong Merlin. We stayed here on our way home from Europe. Just what we needed before flying home. Loved the cleaning ladies. Very friendly.
Restaurant Tip: More Ma at the back of Otop markets has great local food. Very fresh and always good. The Bondi Beach Bar at Otop is also a favorite of ours. The owner Owen is a great guy and knows where to get anything you may need.
Anne V. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
good location & staff was helpful

good location & close to everything
8.3
staff were very helpful and rooms were very clean and tidy. we were able to stay in the room for a couple extra days unplanned. breakfast was good.
Michele G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
beautiful hotel would stay again

very clean, pools were fantastic food and service were great
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay , very relaxing and will recommend to others.
Travel tip: will stay there again
Wayne T. Groups Australia, August 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities

Pools, breakfast, gym
8.7
The hotel is situated across from the beach and close to restaurants, shopping and bars. Spacious rooms, good breakfast and excellent service.
Leanne B. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2012
great staff, rooms spotless, great pools & brekky.

location on Patong Beach and the lovely pools
9.7
Just loved the atmosphere and meeting lots of wonderful people around the pool!
Carmilla C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
great pools

proximity to beach front
6
Nice enough place to stay, seems kid friendly so a number of families were there during our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04