or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Yuliana C. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Started with bad experience, which the staff .

Close to beach, shopping and massage place
5.3
David U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Poor service and mediocre rooms

Convenient location
4.7
I was really disappointed. It took 20 minutes and three card keys to even get into my room. I should have seen that as a sign. The overall stay felt cheap and touristy. Then as I checked out they held me up at the counter while I waited to have someone go to my room to make sure I didn't steal anything. My lovely jungle view (i.e. plants outside) was frequently interrupted by patroling guards. I suppose they have problems like that but I'm not accustomed to the mistrust. Not going back.
David U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Nothing special. Poor service.

Decent location. But pretty average.
5.3
I was really disappointed. It took 20 minutes and three card keys to even get into my room. I should have seen that as a sign. The overall stay felt cheap and touristy. Then as I checked out they held me up at the counter while I waited to have someone go to my room to make sure I didn't steal anything. I suppose they have problems like that but I'm not accustomed to the mistrust. Not going back.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla street. OMG. But not for the kids.
Haiyan Z. Couples September 28, 2012
OK hotel, nothing special

swimming pool
5.7
Not overly impressed and no major complaints. The pools are OK but the restaurants are not as good as the Holiday Inns in terms of choice and quality. The wing opposite us was being refurbished while we were there and it was rather noisy during daytime. Conveniently located for the beach and the nightlife district of Patong.
Doug W. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

We enjoyed the service from the staff and the central location in Patong
8.3
We stayed at the Patong Merlin Hotel for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The grounds of the hotel were stunning as the vegetation was very lush and beautiful. We thought the best part of the hotel was the breakfast buffet and the 3 different swimming pools at our disposal! Highly recommended!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flying Hanuman Jungle Experience.
Maria P. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2012
Good location

Large rooms, location, proximity to beach, nice pools
6
This is a family oriented hotel & although large, it doesn't feel crowded. I would strongly recommend that they enhance their service offering by offering free wi-fi throughout the hotel, add in-room DVD players & have towel stations at each of the pools.
Joanne O. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Terrible rooms. Staff not helpful. Needs upgrading

None
3.7
Hotel needs to be rated less than advertised. Rooms need upgrading. Staff not helpful at front desk.
Joanne O. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Hotel needs upgrading.

None
3
Staff at front desk not very helpful. Quite rude actually. Hotel is not up to standard of star rating advertised. Will never stay there again and will not recommend to any friends
Robin B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Good location and nice room

very good breakfast
8
Our stay was only for one night but we were very happy with the service, meals and location. Would stay there again
Natthaya C. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2012
Will never stay at the Merlin ever again!

good location, but never again
3
Check in staff were very rude. Was required to find an Internet cafe to print out the agoda booking reference, they would not accept the booking reference number I presented them on my Iphone. Was also required to advise date and flight number for when we were to leave Phuket before they would check us in?? Air Conditioner did not go below 26 deg, the maintenance engineer said that was normal... Would have been cooler to sleep on the beach!
Travel tip: Plenty of much better places to stay in Phuket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08