or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Ashlee L. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Great hotel

Customer service
8.7
The customer service and general experience overall was exceptional. Definately book again
Restaurant Tip: Number 6
Ngaire C. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Rude and unhelpful reception staff

Nice recently renovated rooms (new wing), great pools, location is right off the main strip.
7.7
We checked into this hotel for our final 3nights of our honeymoon. Upon arriving the reception staff took 15-20mins just to check us in. We got to our room which looked lovely but they had us in two spereate single beds!!! when i asked to change rooms as we were on our honeymoon they told us it was not possible and i should have notified them. I did!! i had sent them an email the day before to which they had responded to earlier that morning. They asked to see the email and i told them i would have to log onto their wifi...they then told me it would be a 100Bht charge for wifi!!! are u kidding me>>!! The staff told us they would move our rooms but not untill the next day as they were at full capacity, which if this was true i understand not being abke to move us but the staff memeber was very rude about it. I asked to speak to the manager as i was very upset with how i was being treated. The manager was even ruder to me than her staff, clearly they are leading by example. I felt as though she would not listen to what i had to say as i am a woman. she would only speak to my husband. she had not issues yelling at me infront off all the guests and staff in the lobby. Not once did i get an apology from anyone at this hotel. Friends of ours who were staying at this hotel also had booked over 9months in advance and requested a king bed were put in a similar room also and slept in seperate single beds for the week. No free wifi at this hotel also which i found unbeleivable, have not ever been in a hotel where they charge for this service. I was very unhappy with the service which was unfortunate as it was a nice place and great location but i will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.
Roger B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Basic hotel

Great location
6.3
This hotel serve the purpose for the night, it wouldn't b a place I go to more then one time , the staff was ok room was acceptable it wasn't too far from the beach the food was ok at best acceptable but my regular menu... It took me a while to checking, the staff appeared confuse about the agoda booking... But all in all it served the purpose... Until next time...
Yuliana C. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Started with bad experience, which the staff .

Close to beach, shopping and massage place
5.3
David U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Poor service and mediocre rooms

Convenient location
4.7
I was really disappointed. It took 20 minutes and three card keys to even get into my room. I should have seen that as a sign. The overall stay felt cheap and touristy. Then as I checked out they held me up at the counter while I waited to have someone go to my room to make sure I didn't steal anything. My lovely jungle view (i.e. plants outside) was frequently interrupted by patroling guards. I suppose they have problems like that but I'm not accustomed to the mistrust. Not going back.
David U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Nothing special. Poor service.

Decent location. But pretty average.
5.3
I was really disappointed. It took 20 minutes and three card keys to even get into my room. I should have seen that as a sign. The overall stay felt cheap and touristy. Then as I checked out they held me up at the counter while I waited to have someone go to my room to make sure I didn't steal anything. I suppose they have problems like that but I'm not accustomed to the mistrust. Not going back.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla street. OMG. But not for the kids.
Haiyan Z. Couples September 28, 2012
OK hotel, nothing special

swimming pool
5.7
Not overly impressed and no major complaints. The pools are OK but the restaurants are not as good as the Holiday Inns in terms of choice and quality. The wing opposite us was being refurbished while we were there and it was rather noisy during daytime. Conveniently located for the beach and the nightlife district of Patong.
Doug W. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

We enjoyed the service from the staff and the central location in Patong
8.3
We stayed at the Patong Merlin Hotel for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The grounds of the hotel were stunning as the vegetation was very lush and beautiful. We thought the best part of the hotel was the breakfast buffet and the 3 different swimming pools at our disposal! Highly recommended!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flying Hanuman Jungle Experience.
Maria P. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2012
Good location

Large rooms, location, proximity to beach, nice pools
6
This is a family oriented hotel & although large, it doesn't feel crowded. I would strongly recommend that they enhance their service offering by offering free wi-fi throughout the hotel, add in-room DVD players & have towel stations at each of the pools.
Joanne O. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Terrible rooms. Staff not helpful. Needs upgrading

None
3.7
Hotel needs to be rated less than advertised. Rooms need upgrading. Staff not helpful at front desk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03