Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Great location and beautiful gardens & pools

Love the pools and garden. Stunning.
8.7
A great location and always happy to stay here. Love the Patong Merlin. We stayed here on our way home from Europe. Just what we needed before flying home. Loved the cleaning ladies. Very friendly.
Restaurant Tip: More Ma at the back of Otop markets has great local food. Very fresh and always good. The Bondi Beach Bar at Otop is also a favorite of ours. The owner Owen is a great guy and knows where to get anything you may need.
Anne V. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
good location & staff was helpful

good location & close to everything
8.3
staff were very helpful and rooms were very clean and tidy. we were able to stay in the room for a couple extra days unplanned. breakfast was good.
Michele G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
beautiful hotel would stay again

very clean, pools were fantastic food and service were great
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay , very relaxing and will recommend to others.
Travel tip: will stay there again
Wayne T. Groups Australia, August 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities

Pools, breakfast, gym
8.7
The hotel is situated across from the beach and close to restaurants, shopping and bars. Spacious rooms, good breakfast and excellent service.
Leanne B. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2012
great staff, rooms spotless, great pools & brekky.

location on Patong Beach and the lovely pools
9.7
Just loved the atmosphere and meeting lots of wonderful people around the pool!
Carmilla C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
great pools

proximity to beach front
6
Nice enough place to stay, seems kid friendly so a number of families were there during our stay.
Jordhat J. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great Place

Near to everything, by the beach, nice hotel, good food
7.7
Was close to everything, great pool, quite helpfull eventhough the service was slow, great food,walking distance to everything..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go rent a bike and ride..quite fun
Jian W. Couples China, August 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Many swimming pools
8.3
It was quiet, well located. No free wifi. The staff are very kind, room is very clean, trasportation is convenient, however price is high with fixed rate for town travel, as well as to airport.
Restaurant Tip: Eat on the town side rather than the beach side as prices are quite different, but with little difference on food.
Rae N. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Pleasant surprise, great place to stay

Pools, Grounds,Room space,Meals,Cocktails and friendly helpful Staff
9
we loved the friendly "welcome" with the drinks & cold towels. all staff were always happy & helpful. the food was exceptional, both the breakfast & poolside snacks. the location of the hotel was very central to all things we required. we will be back, again & again!
Tonia G. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Great location and service

the hotel is well situated just across the road from Patong Beach
9.7
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Although not 5 star, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay and will return back to the Merlin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08