Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Jordhat J. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great Place

Near to everything, by the beach, nice hotel, good food
7.7
Was close to everything, great pool, quite helpfull eventhough the service was slow, great food,walking distance to everything..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go rent a bike and ride..quite fun
Jian W. Couples China, August 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Many swimming pools
8.3
It was quiet, well located. No free wifi. The staff are very kind, room is very clean, trasportation is convenient, however price is high with fixed rate for town travel, as well as to airport.
Restaurant Tip: Eat on the town side rather than the beach side as prices are quite different, but with little difference on food.
Rae N. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Pleasant surprise, great place to stay

Pools, Grounds,Room space,Meals,Cocktails and friendly helpful Staff
9
we loved the friendly "welcome" with the drinks & cold towels. all staff were always happy & helpful. the food was exceptional, both the breakfast & poolside snacks. the location of the hotel was very central to all things we required. we will be back, again & again!
Tonia G. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Great location and service

the hotel is well situated just across the road from Patong Beach
9.7
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Although not 5 star, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay and will return back to the Merlin.
Mark F. Families with young children Australia, July 20, 2012
Okay but dated

close to beaches
5.7
Time for a upgrade would have been very good in 1985 but needs a refit
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Big Buddha and elephant ride up near big budda
Richard H. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Good Hotel great location

Good modern rooms, great breakfast, across the road is the beach, 3 pools
8.7
we arrived and were welcomed by the reception with a drink and cool towel. we booked a superior room, which had a balcony but unfortunately looked over the neighbours back yards. having spent time in bangkok and pattaya hotels where wi-fi is free, i was surprised that the merlin charged for the service. the hotel is modern and has 3 good pools and gardens. the dinner theme nights are quite good, without being over expensive. all in all a good hotel that i would visit again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool
Richard A. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
first class

set among beautiful gardens choice of areas to eat
9.3
very comfortable rooms hotel food was great three swimming pools
Brian T. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
great location

location
7
food at buffet not up to standard and expensive room good and staff excellent
Kerry C. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Great hotel

clean, great location and friendly service
9
Lovely stay, 5 pools to choose from. Food was great and staff very friendly. Disappointed that Wifi was not free and was given a twin room when booked as couple.
Hotel Feature Tip: If traveling as a couple must stipulate that a double bed needed especially is booking deluxe pool view room.
Sean Q. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Our stay was for a base to sightsee from. The hotel was mainly quiet and there was little to no noise from the surrounding bars. Great location though room are aged.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04