or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Reginald L. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Good location with 4 pools

Good location and very helpful staff
8
Have to pay for wifi . No bath in thebathrooms and some problems with lack of hot water during long periods of rain.
Lam K. Groups Hong Kong, June 8, 2012
Power Down + No Water + Bad Service

Nothing
4.7
The whole power system was down serval times due to rainstorm. The life service was totally down, we need to use the stair for up and down, very trouble. And there is no water in one night. I cant imagine it is 4 start hotel. Anyway, the location is good.
Dale R. Solo travelers Canada, June 4, 2012
Great Resort

4 pools and across the road from the beach
8
Sea was too rough for swimming but the pools made up for it. There was some noise from the Hard Rock Cafe next door late at night, but ear plugs took care of that.
Sharon S. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
lovely hotel, great location....very nice staff.

Location......close to everything. lovely pools....would be happy to stay there again
9.3
Very happy with our stay at Hotel. Nice clean, good amenities, very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again and recommend to friends
Shopping Tip: Great Location in Patong for shopping and sightseeing. Very nice hotel, lovely staff.
Neville R. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2012
nice hotel good happy staff and close to beach

Breakfast, pools and service
7.3
I enjoyed the break away from the working life to relax by playing golf where the staff at red mountain are very understanding of some poor players.A stroll along the beach in the morning with a starbucks coffee is a great start to the day followed by some lunch at the shopping centre and the finishing nightlife amazing with happy people.
Leanne M. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Poor communication between Hotel and Agoda

Great location with lots of room at the various pools
8.3
The hotel put us in a room with 2 single beds when we requested a king sized bed and claimed they are not given that information when the booking is made. We were then advised if we wanted to change we would have to pay to upgrade as there was no other availabilities. This happened to many other couples during our stay. After trying to cancel and many complaints we were eventually upgraded free of charge but this was after many hassles.
Scott H. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great Location

Location and resort
9.7
the resort was a pleasure to stay at, the staff were very freindly and helpfull, we ate at the restuarant for breakfast, lunch and diner on most occassions and the food was very good. the hotel is in a great location just enough distance away from the crowds, and opposite the beach.
Jason H. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2012
You know what you're getting.

Still probably the best pool in Phuket
6.7
Our stay was initially tainted by arriving at the room to single beds, and being told it was fully booked and we couldn't change. Judging by the amount of people about the hotel - it clearly wasn't fully booked. Only when I complained and asked about other hotels did the staff find a us a room with a double. I've stayed in this hotel before and basically returned for the pool - or the four pools to be precise. It has all the features you would expect from a hotel resort. It is starting to date, the small rooms and hospital style hallways, however Phuket is not a place to simply stay in you're hotel room. Overall, the hotel did the job but there are no doubt better ones around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect good internet access, they charge for wifi access which is way overpriced and the bandwidth too slow anyway.
Mark B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
pefect location

big resort with 4 swimiing pools
8
the resort was right in the middle of all the action across the road from the beach with bars and resturants on your doorstep.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is a must see
Guido Q. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
great location

swimming pools,location
7.7
our stay was pleasant even though when we got there we were assigned with probably the worse room, after complaining or room was changed with a promise that we would be given a pool view room in the morning this never happened staff didn't make any effort to change our room this was our third stay at this hotel next time we'll consider different hotel unless we are better looked after in regard of room assignement

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04