Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 414 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (414)
Sort by:
Sonia T. Couples South Africa, November 4, 2012
Getting old but still a great place!

Swimming pools are fantastic!
9.3
The place might be getting a little old but not in a bad way. The rooms are still very clean and modern but the outside reminds me of a wooding bungalow. The pools are fantastic and huge. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great location too.
Restaurant Tip: For fantastic woodfire pizza, go to Marco Polo. You will find it off the main road next to the beach, in one of the ally's. The manager is great and will even give you free shots just to say thanks.
Joanne D. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great Pools,

Pools
7.3
Nice clean rooms, most with pool views, the pools are great. We found it to be one of the more expensive hotels when it comes to drinks and meals, and service is a bit slow, otherwise was great.
Laura O. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location

Hotel is close enough to the nightlife to be fun but far enough away for families also. The place was neat, tidy, plenty of places to relax at the resort and the staff were very kind and helpful with anything you needed
10
Staff are friendly, the place is amazing and clean also. Good for families and party goers alike
Ashleigh M. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Perfect place to holiday

Location, walking distance to Bangla Road and across from beach
10
No complaints at all. Food was great, room was very modern and fantastic place to stay, especially as a couple. Staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Could not flaw anything about this resort or the people working in it.
Nathan J. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
great location, friendly staff

location, facilities
9.3
great location, close to beach, shops, restaurants, bars etc
David W. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
small rooms for the price

location
5
very overpriced for what you get,should be free wifi in the rooms as well
Jason M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Large Hotel, Great Location, Great Pools

Has the best pool area's
9
we stayed in a deluxe pool view room which is in the newly renovated wing so room was modern, comfortable, clean & tidy and great views from the balcony. the hotel is huge and has stunning gardens and i think 3 or 4 pools. it was nearly booked out but didn't feel crowded at all because of it's size and diffenent pool areas. location is great being straight a cross the road from the beach and everything is at your door step. we found the staff to be friendly and helpful and very accommodating with us checking in early. we had a wonderful few days here and have no complaints but would like to mention that we also stayed 2 nights somewhere else for half the price and room was pretty much the same but i guess you're paying for the hotel facilities (which are fantastic). would definately stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use the hotel laundry service (as with most hotels it's always expensive). Go across the road from the lobby and they do your laundry for a tenth of the price.
Ashlee L. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Great hotel

Customer service
8.7
The customer service and general experience overall was exceptional. Definately book again
Restaurant Tip: Number 6
Ngaire C. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Rude and unhelpful reception staff

Nice recently renovated rooms (new wing), great pools, location is right off the main strip.
7.7
We checked into this hotel for our final 3nights of our honeymoon. Upon arriving the reception staff took 15-20mins just to check us in. We got to our room which looked lovely but they had us in two spereate single beds!!! when i asked to change rooms as we were on our honeymoon they told us it was not possible and i should have notified them. I did!! i had sent them an email the day before to which they had responded to earlier that morning. They asked to see the email and i told them i would have to log onto their wifi...they then told me it would be a 100Bht charge for wifi!!! are u kidding me>>!! The staff told us they would move our rooms but not untill the next day as they were at full capacity, which if this was true i understand not being abke to move us but the staff memeber was very rude about it. I asked to speak to the manager as i was very upset with how i was being treated. The manager was even ruder to me than her staff, clearly they are leading by example. I felt as though she would not listen to what i had to say as i am a woman. she would only speak to my husband. she had not issues yelling at me infront off all the guests and staff in the lobby. Not once did i get an apology from anyone at this hotel. Friends of ours who were staying at this hotel also had booked over 9months in advance and requested a king bed were put in a similar room also and slept in seperate single beds for the week. No free wifi at this hotel also which i found unbeleivable, have not ever been in a hotel where they charge for this service. I was very unhappy with the service which was unfortunate as it was a nice place and great location but i will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.
Roger B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Basic hotel

Great location
6.3
This hotel serve the purpose for the night, it wouldn't b a place I go to more then one time , the staff was ok room was acceptable it wasn't too far from the beach the food was ok at best acceptable but my regular menu... It took me a while to checking, the staff appeared confuse about the agoda booking... But all in all it served the purpose... Until next time...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06