or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Neville R. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2012
nice hotel good happy staff and close to beach

Breakfast, pools and service
7.3
I enjoyed the break away from the working life to relax by playing golf where the staff at red mountain are very understanding of some poor players.A stroll along the beach in the morning with a starbucks coffee is a great start to the day followed by some lunch at the shopping centre and the finishing nightlife amazing with happy people.
Leanne M. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Poor communication between Hotel and Agoda

Great location with lots of room at the various pools
8.3
The hotel put us in a room with 2 single beds when we requested a king sized bed and claimed they are not given that information when the booking is made. We were then advised if we wanted to change we would have to pay to upgrade as there was no other availabilities. This happened to many other couples during our stay. After trying to cancel and many complaints we were eventually upgraded free of charge but this was after many hassles.
Scott H. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great Location

Location and resort
9.7
the resort was a pleasure to stay at, the staff were very freindly and helpfull, we ate at the restuarant for breakfast, lunch and diner on most occassions and the food was very good. the hotel is in a great location just enough distance away from the crowds, and opposite the beach.
Jason H. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2012
You know what you're getting.

Still probably the best pool in Phuket
6.7
Our stay was initially tainted by arriving at the room to single beds, and being told it was fully booked and we couldn't change. Judging by the amount of people about the hotel - it clearly wasn't fully booked. Only when I complained and asked about other hotels did the staff find a us a room with a double. I've stayed in this hotel before and basically returned for the pool - or the four pools to be precise. It has all the features you would expect from a hotel resort. It is starting to date, the small rooms and hospital style hallways, however Phuket is not a place to simply stay in you're hotel room. Overall, the hotel did the job but there are no doubt better ones around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect good internet access, they charge for wifi access which is way overpriced and the bandwidth too slow anyway.
Mark B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
pefect location

big resort with 4 swimiing pools
8
the resort was right in the middle of all the action across the road from the beach with bars and resturants on your doorstep.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is a must see
Guido Q. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
great location

swimming pools,location
7.7
our stay was pleasant even though when we got there we were assigned with probably the worse room, after complaining or room was changed with a promise that we would be given a pool view room in the morning this never happened staff didn't make any effort to change our room this was our third stay at this hotel next time we'll consider different hotel unless we are better looked after in regard of room assignement
Terry W. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Well located with friendly and helpful staff

Rooms were adequate and the position of the hotel was great
8.7
The hotel was a great place to stay for the week we were away and close to the shopping and night life. All within easy walking distance. We had a slight mishap on arrival in that transport was not provided as expected from the airport, it would pay to confirm all the details prior to travelling. When we arrived the electronic key would not open the door however we were given another room without fuss or delay. Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful and friendly, I would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the action and with excellent polite service. All in all we had a great stay.
Shopping Tip: Sighseeing, shopping and night life all close by.
Corin W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 7, 2012
Different from the pictures.

Housekeeping staff were very pleasant and efficient. Food was always prepared quickly. Very close to the beach.
7
Wasn't quite what I had expected, but It was a bed to sleep in. The price per night and the room quoted ,and the room I received were two different things. Would I go back, I would probably try another hotel before returning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must see Phi Phi island
Melissa S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location!

Lovely pool, yummy food!
9
Recommend Patong Merlin, great location, friendly staff, nice and relaxing environment. Great for all type of travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Pick places that are average looking with Thai and foreigners eating their. Really nice looking places have crap food and dodgy places, are dodgy!
Philip J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
lovely hotel

great location walking every where with ease
10
more than helpful staff i think some people hear could lean a lot from the people of how to run a hotel. ill be going back next year

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01