or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Corin W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 7, 2012
Different from the pictures.

Housekeeping staff were very pleasant and efficient. Food was always prepared quickly. Very close to the beach.
7
Wasn't quite what I had expected, but It was a bed to sleep in. The price per night and the room quoted ,and the room I received were two different things. Would I go back, I would probably try another hotel before returning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must see Phi Phi island
Melissa S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location!

Lovely pool, yummy food!
9
Recommend Patong Merlin, great location, friendly staff, nice and relaxing environment. Great for all type of travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Pick places that are average looking with Thai and foreigners eating their. Really nice looking places have crap food and dodgy places, are dodgy!
Philip J. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
lovely hotel

great location walking every where with ease
10
more than helpful staff i think some people hear could lean a lot from the people of how to run a hotel. ill be going back next year
Graeme B. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
nice hotel .

pools
7
stayed there about 5 times .going back in late 2014,but might not stay there.asked for a double bed,got a single.main pool has dirty tiles. front hotel staff need to smile and speek beter english like other hotels.should not be paying for internet.
Heather S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Great hotel, great location and excellent service

Deluxe Pool View Room, friendly staff
8.7
We have stayed here 3 times and would keep going back, great location and very clean. Friendly staff make this a comforting resort
Stewart N. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Nice resort good size rooms

Rooms are a good size and the 3 pools are great
7.7
This is the second time we have stayed at the Patong merlin ,the rooms are a good size ,breakfast has a good selection and the staff are very helpful,The location is great with enterances to the beach and the back street and only a short walk to the many resturants and bars.
Karren H. Groups Australia, February 15, 2012
Great location with wonderful facilities

Location, friendly staff, clean and cool rooms, wonderful facilities
10
my daughter and i chose the merlin patong based on recommendations from family members. i found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the facilities including pools, bars and restaurants were fantastic and the lcoation was perfect and we found it really easy to walk everywhere we needed. the hotel offered tour services. i would recommend this hotel for any age group to stay in.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a new section at the hotel where the rooms open directly onto a pool area with a bar. We stayed in these rooms and it was perfect
Rodney W. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel great location

Pool access rooms are amazing
10
we stayed at the patong merlin hotel feburary 2012, what a fantastic place to stay, we upgraded to a pool access room and we were very pleased we did, we got a 50% discount on upgrade. the hotel has all the features and ammenities you could ask for and the breakfast has a very wide variety. we had the buffet out in the seaview restaraunt and it was also great with a wide variety of choice, and everything we ate was delicious. the hotel is on a very large block of land, so once inside you can escape the noise and craziness of patong. i would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in patong, close to shopping, restaurants, and the great nightlife that patong has to offer. also the staff were very friendly and attended to all of our needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to upgrade to a pool access room, your own walk in entry to the pool, which also has a swim up pool bar.
Neil C. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
great hotel

easy too the beach and great pools
8.7
Great hotel for all types singles couples or family staff very helpfull and friendly great access to the beach
Lorraine W. Groups Australia, February 3, 2012
Great Hotel but customer service needed

The beds in the new rooms. Best bed I have slept in while away!!
9
this is my second stay at the patong merlin, i do love this hotel and it’s location. we were in the new wing this time the rooms are very comfortable and the beds in these rooms would have to be the best i have slept in while away, very comfortable. but the staff on the reception would have to be the rudest i have ever encounted at any hotel i have stayed at, they were last time to but worse this time, very disappointing really.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06