or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Amy M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff

Nothing bad to say about this hotel
10
My partner and i stayed here in January 2011 and wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic location, right on the beach and walking distance to the main road with all of the restaurants and bars etc. The staff were fantastic and helped with everything that we could have asked for. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! Cannot wait to come back.
Shaun L. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2011
Good location and spacious rooms.

Good location, clean and spacious rooms, good facilities.
8.3
The hotel has a range of facilities including restaurants, coffee shops, tailors and hairdressers all on-site. The pools are excellent and the rooms are large and clean. Overall a good place to stay, although staff aren't very friendly.
Ran G. Couples Israel, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
10
The hotel location is very good.The service was ecelent and also the rooms .
Margaret M. Families with older children Botswana, November 10, 2011
Great location - but a bit tired

Nice helpful people that worked there/clean
7.3
great location close to everything - would spend the extra a night for the renovated rooms next time - as the old rooms are a bit tired.employees were helpful & friendly - great pools & facilities etc for kids.food great but a bit expensive with fees/tax etc added to menu costs - beware.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a tuk tuk or taxi for the day to do a few touristy things in the one day eg big buddah/elephant rides/go carting/shooting gallery etc. Dont miss the Sat or Sun night markets for great & cheap shopping
Darren M. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
lovely hotel, staff were pleasent, great service

close to markets,and night life,
7.3
I stay at hotel every time I come to phuket beautiful gardens, great swimmong pools, and service, the breakfast is also good, happy hour is fun in the foyer, lots of different cocktails to choose from
Phillip G. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Top service.

Great Pools and access to both beach and Shopping Precints.
9
Enjoyed our stay very much, friendly courteous Staff, Amenities and facilities great. The only negative was no option for choosing a double bed in the booking process (agoda). We had to settle for twin share.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Deluxe Pool Access rooms.
Karina D. Groups Australia, October 15, 2011
Great little tropical resort in city

Location and pools
8
Great location, just out of busy street but easy walking distance
Craig A. Families with older children Australia, October 14, 2011
Money Hungry Hotel

Wfe recieved a cake for her birthday, good pool areas
4
Second room was not ready till 7pm, were given 2 free meals at the Terrace, was horrible. Wifi only available at reception and was expensive, beer in lobby was 140 baht or 36 from minimart acros the road,. We had to pay for late checkout even after they did not check us in till 7pm. stayed here ten years ago and not much has changed, same old rooms even same old televisions. Used to recommend this hotel to friends, cant anymore as it was one of the worst stays we have had any where in the world, staff are unfriendly, and must be taught that money is everything. Pools are best feature but surly pool attendants should be sacked. Do yourself a favour dont stay here.
Travel tip: Stay next door same great location, better service and friendlier staff etc..
Katie C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Great hotel, wonderful service

Pools, room was very nice, massage at the spa was perfect
7.7
Overall the stay was great, the aircon in the room was a but loud but that's probably the only bad thing to say about it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definietly do a day trip to Phi Phi Island, my favourite day of the holiday
Damian W. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2011
very good location

layout around pool was excellent
8.7
Found staff pleasant but not over friendly at check in.Rooms were clean, fairly spacious ,air conditioning was icy cold my wife likes it that way although you can adjust to your taste.Found balcony great for relaxing overlooking gardens and pool.Breakfast was ok lacking a little in variety.If you dont like crowds get to breakfast early.All in all had good stay for the price and would come again.
Restaurant Tip: You and Me about 300 metres from hotel.good food good price no stomach complaints

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05