Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 422 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Michele G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
beautiful hotel would stay again

very clean, pools were fantastic food and service were great
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay , very relaxing and will recommend to others.
Travel tip: will stay there again
Report this review
Wayne T. Groups Australia, August 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities

Pools, breakfast, gym
8.7
The hotel is situated across from the beach and close to restaurants, shopping and bars. Spacious rooms, good breakfast and excellent service.
Report this review
Leanne B. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2012
great staff, rooms spotless, great pools & brekky.

location on Patong Beach and the lovely pools
9.7
Just loved the atmosphere and meeting lots of wonderful people around the pool!
Report this review
Carmilla C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
great pools

proximity to beach front
6
Nice enough place to stay, seems kid friendly so a number of families were there during our stay.
Report this review
Jordhat J. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great Place

Near to everything, by the beach, nice hotel, good food
7.7
Was close to everything, great pool, quite helpfull eventhough the service was slow, great food,walking distance to everything..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go rent a bike and ride..quite fun
Report this review
Jian W. Couples China, August 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Many swimming pools
8.3
It was quiet, well located. No free wifi. The staff are very kind, room is very clean, trasportation is convenient, however price is high with fixed rate for town travel, as well as to airport.
Restaurant Tip: Eat on the town side rather than the beach side as prices are quite different, but with little difference on food.
Report this review
Rae N. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Pleasant surprise, great place to stay

Pools, Grounds,Room space,Meals,Cocktails and friendly helpful Staff
9
we loved the friendly "welcome" with the drinks & cold towels. all staff were always happy & helpful. the food was exceptional, both the breakfast & poolside snacks. the location of the hotel was very central to all things we required. we will be back, again & again!
Report this review
Tonia G. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Great location and service

the hotel is well situated just across the road from Patong Beach
9.7
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Although not 5 star, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay and will return back to the Merlin.
Report this review
Mark F. Families with young children Australia, July 20, 2012
Okay but dated

close to beaches
5.7
Time for a upgrade would have been very good in 1985 but needs a refit
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Big Buddha and elephant ride up near big budda
Report this review
Richard H. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Good Hotel great location

Good modern rooms, great breakfast, across the road is the beach, 3 pools
8.7
we arrived and were welcomed by the reception with a drink and cool towel. we booked a superior room, which had a balcony but unfortunately looked over the neighbours back yards. having spent time in bangkok and pattaya hotels where wi-fi is free, i was surprised that the merlin charged for the service. the hotel is modern and has 3 good pools and gardens. the dinner theme nights are quite good, without being over expensive. all in all a good hotel that i would visit again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02