My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Diane D. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
very nice hotel a little old but very good

very freindly staff ,nice pool areas
9.7
our stay was lovely only 4 days but we enjoyed it so much thank you
Kok K. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Nice hotel with great pool

Alot of pools, friendly staff
8
Good walking distance from main street, quiet during the night and good breakfast in the morning
David S. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2011
Very nice Hotel ,staff very friendly

Breakfast was very good.
7.3
The Hotel room was very nice,but could have done with a DVD or something to play my own relaxing music on ,this would be an excellent addition to the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasia was a wonderful experiance for my family.
Christopher R. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2011
patong favourite

poolside cocktails with palm trees
5.7
Fantastic location, hotel design could be more modern in the future. Hotel staff english not so good, but lovely smiles none the less.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bungey jumping (NZ managed), Fantasea is a must
Kim O. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2011
Great location and friendly services

Choices of large pools
10
had a great time during my stay. great location with lovely shopping mall near by. swimming pools were great to relax. reception area looks really good too.
Nightlife Tip: If you want an adventure, the Walking street is near by.
Lauren M. Groups Australia, April 24, 2011
Upgraded to fantasic room

Large bathroom, two bedrooms, literally step onto the beach, short tuk tuk ride to the bars and clubs.
8.7
staff were friendly but there were english barriers. the room was lovely and the food and cocktails were great. the hotel is full of australians...i did feel like i was on the gold coast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road pretty much across from the hardrock cafe there is a lady who organises tours in Phuket. She has a table at the front of a junk/counterfeit bag shop. She speaks great english and is a tremendous help! Do a James bond tour and book it through her. The Phuket fantasy is okay... but go to pat a tiger cub. Also get the included buffet dinner!
Daniel G. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Excellent location

Close to markets, bars, resteraunts
6.3
Excellent hotel, clean, friendly and close to all the action. However the hotel is out of date. Seems to be an old 4 star. Plenty of pools and sunbaking areas, rooms are nice but not as modern as we would have liked.
Nightlife Tip: The "little aussie bar" across the road is great. cheap drinks and a guaranteed good time. Bar staff are so friendly and go out of their way to ensure you are having the best time possible.
Colin S. Groups Australia, March 18, 2011
fantastic

lovely hotel
8
Great hotel. Staff were friendly and we all thought this was the best stay we had during our trip to phuket. Clean and nice.
Kah L. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2011
Terrible Hotel

Location
3.3
The room is old, furniture is old, TV is old fashion type. The staff there service are bad from reception staff to the restaurants. They will never clear your plate away without you asking when we are having breakfast. 4 days the same. The pool water is not clear, plenty of leaves at the pool, i wonder how long they clean once. We went to the tour desk, wanted to book a proper tour. I thought every hotel should have someone that work for the hotel to help us in this. End up it's a private car driver that attended to us and brought us to places at different price listed on the brochures in the hotel. The night before we left, we paid the hotel to book a taxi for the next morning at 7.30am to go to the airport, but taxi didnt turn up as the staff didint book for us. They called another taxi for us and we waited for 20 mins.
Efthimia Y. Couples Australia, March 10, 2011
Amazing hotel

Breakfast is wonderful pools are amazing
10
Perfect hotel. Will defiantly stay again 10 out of 10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02