or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Katie C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Great hotel, wonderful service

Pools, room was very nice, massage at the spa was perfect
7.7
Overall the stay was great, the aircon in the room was a but loud but that's probably the only bad thing to say about it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definietly do a day trip to Phi Phi Island, my favourite day of the holiday
Damian W. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2011
very good location

layout around pool was excellent
8.7
Found staff pleasant but not over friendly at check in.Rooms were clean, fairly spacious ,air conditioning was icy cold my wife likes it that way although you can adjust to your taste.Found balcony great for relaxing overlooking gardens and pool.Breakfast was ok lacking a little in variety.If you dont like crowds get to breakfast early.All in all had good stay for the price and would come again.
Restaurant Tip: You and Me about 300 metres from hotel.good food good price no stomach complaints
Matthew C. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Good Hotel, Good Location

Plenty of pools
5.7
Our stay was ok, neither excellent or terrible. Just an average hotel. Is very large & the service was as if they had already dealt with hundreds of people before us. Not great value for money
Susanna B. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Great location but bathroom was a little small

Rooms were very clean, view of pool was excellent
9
1. staff were very helpful, polite and explained the hotel facilities in detail. 2. location was very convenient as it was right at the beach front. 3. breakfast buffet was very nice. 4. not fussy about check out or check in time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Phi Phi island snorkelling 2. Big buddha
Andrew R. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2011
Great hotel in a good location, good for families

Plenty of pools and reciprocal rights at Merlin beach.
7.3
we have stayed at the patong merlin 4 times previously. it's a good hotel in a good location and the kids really like the pools. the hotel spa is also very nice. suggested improvements are as follows: better gym facilities; bigger, flat screen tvs in every room (current tvs are old); dvd player should be in every room.
Wei L. Groups China, September 13, 2011
excellent location, good facilities, but run older

location
7
Good location, good facilities. But the rooms run old. The staffs aren't very warm.
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 7, 2011
Great pools but overall average

pools and location
6
This is my second stay here although I have been to patong 9 times.My last stay here was 8 years ago. They have four pools which are the feature of this resort.All the pools are lovely but the middle one in the group of 3 is looking very tired. The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay but they are till average and the bathroom is a basic, although clean. The balconies have seen better days. Breakfast also average. Thi resort has an exceellent location and great pools,overall though it is tired and no doubt will need a total refurb, something like what they doing to Club Andaman at the moment. It relies heavily on patronage from the Australian market and probably 80% of guest there during our stay were Australian. I feel for the same price you can find better accomodation, but the pools are hard to beat.
Jackie G. Families with older children September 1, 2011
Great Hotel with beautiful pools

Fantastic Pools and location of hotel
9
We had a great stay although the weather was absolutely terrible. The rooms were fine although.
Mike L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great Location but getting old

Location right in centre of patong yet like a big resort out of town its not like a hotel
7.3
Like it great for kids we go every year and take the grandkids
Shopping Tip: Go to premium outlet its like a factory out let but not fakes near phuket town
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2011
good hotel and nice room

nice breakfast , but hard for those muslim who doesnt eat pork
7.7
every dish is fill with pork which is not convenient for muslim guest. room is nice especially the pool access room. and location is marvelous. whole day i was out shopping. no transport needed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08