or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Gillianne P. Couples Australia, August 24, 2011
Fantastic hotel, great service with a smile

Room location was great, always cleaned meticulously, staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble
10
my husband and i enjoyed our second honeymoon at the patong merlin. we arrived to smiles, and our room romantically decorated with flowers and chocolates!!! we were just above the pool, and we spent many hours watching people frolicking in the pool. we were by the 3rd pool which was much quieter than the other two. the location is just great, about a 20 minute walk to banglar road. the pool bar prices were very competive with the bars on the streets, and as such we could spend many hours simply enjoying without breaking the bank. the breakfast everyday - wow!!! so much food, and great quality also. we had the same waiter each day, sam who even arranged a tuk tuk driver for us for the day.
Susan L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Value for money great location

Close to beach and markets
8.7
Door was loverly staff very helpful and happy close to all kinds of shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea is must for a All the family
Sonya C. Groups Australia, August 10, 2011
great hotel in great position

plenty of swimming pools, great food and good location
9.7
Most staff were friendly and our rooms were clean. Communication was difficult sometimes but still not a problem as many dont speak english or very little english.
Vaughn B. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Top location average rooms

Location, pools,beach
7
Not a bad hotel, rooms were quite old , very average, swipey room card wouldn't work first 2 days, tv is terrible, top location though, if you get the renovated part it's very nice , food was terrible. I would stay there again in a renovated room as the location is as good as it gets
Jesse H. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
average hotel but good location

good location
6.7
We stayed at the merling beach resort and the Khoa Lak Merling which i prefered to the Patong Merlin. We arrived and was given a twin bedroom but after some thought they reluctantly gave us a family room which had a double bed and a single bed in it. We had a view facing a green fence which wasnt that appealing. The pools were great just like the other merlin resorts. They have a buffet dinner which was averge, as the quality of food was not there. You could really tell they were just cooking in bulk rather then for quality. Staying in Patong there is lots to do shows, plenty of bars markets so the fact our room wasnt as good as everywhere else we had stayed it didnt matter so much.
Paula M. Families with older children United States of America, August 2, 2011
Horrible Service - Rundown

across from nice beach - 3 pools but safety an issue
3
On arrival they made us wait until 7pm to checkin and wouldn't extend our checkout later than 12:00. The beds are very old. The 3 pools are big however they do not have handrailing to enter. On trying to enter I slipped and fell brusing my knee and hand badly. One fellow sitting on a chair aided me and told me he witnessed many people taking bad falls and breaking their bones/teeth etc and yet the management has done nothing to fix this issue. They do not speak english at all. I asked the pool attendent to help me with my chair and he flatly said no. In fact the staff are so unhelpful and miserable. Their breakfast buffett is a hodge-podge of whatever they can find - probably on sale - vegtables - chicken nuggets. Very strange - coffee is like mud. They seem to think because they have a good location that people will stay there anyway - no worth per night even with the band that plays every night - who is their only positive attribute. I wouldn't stay there if they paid me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is unsafe for entering/existing.
Roy R. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2011
Great Location

How easy it is too get to the beach and all of the nightlife and shopping centres.
9.3
nice grounds,great pools there 3 of them,the service from the staff is very good and they are helpfull. any thing you ask for it is done.but the older rooms need a bit of t.l.c it is a good idea to ask for an upgrade too the new wig of the hotel.
Kristen M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Excellent pool area's & clean rooms

Pools, cleanliness of the rooms & facilities, so close to the markets & Bang La Road
8.3
Great time at the Patong Merlin - would recommend it to anyone. 4 large pools, 1 swim up bar. If kids are in one pool you can escape to another to get away. Good priced food & drinks at the hotel. Very close to all the markets & main street, walk straight out the front onto the beach. Will definately stay here again!
Jay C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
Is the best location central to everything

Breakfast is huge & 4 pools
8.7
Patong Merlin is in a great spot on the beach.All the markets opposite the hotel....Great holiday spot
Minhas M. Families with young children Pakistan, July 24, 2011
Huge hotel with huge pool area, cool environment

Pool and surroundings, services, location
8
i love patong merlin,this was my second experience. this hotel is nice, well located with great surroundings and huge pool. its a family friendly hotel and services are great. everything on patong beach is within reach. rooms are nice, clean & well equipped. overall, it was great experience and i loved to stay here in future as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01