Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Wei L. Groups China, September 13, 2011
excellent location, good facilities, but run older

location
7
Good location, good facilities. But the rooms run old. The staffs aren't very warm.
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 7, 2011
Great pools but overall average

pools and location
6
This is my second stay here although I have been to patong 9 times.My last stay here was 8 years ago. They have four pools which are the feature of this resort.All the pools are lovely but the middle one in the group of 3 is looking very tired. The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay but they are till average and the bathroom is a basic, although clean. The balconies have seen better days. Breakfast also average. Thi resort has an exceellent location and great pools,overall though it is tired and no doubt will need a total refurb, something like what they doing to Club Andaman at the moment. It relies heavily on patronage from the Australian market and probably 80% of guest there during our stay were Australian. I feel for the same price you can find better accomodation, but the pools are hard to beat.
Jackie G. Families with older children September 1, 2011
Great Hotel with beautiful pools

Fantastic Pools and location of hotel
9
We had a great stay although the weather was absolutely terrible. The rooms were fine although.
Mike L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great Location but getting old

Location right in centre of patong yet like a big resort out of town its not like a hotel
7.3
Like it great for kids we go every year and take the grandkids
Shopping Tip: Go to premium outlet its like a factory out let but not fakes near phuket town
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2011
good hotel and nice room

nice breakfast , but hard for those muslim who doesnt eat pork
7.7
every dish is fill with pork which is not convenient for muslim guest. room is nice especially the pool access room. and location is marvelous. whole day i was out shopping. no transport needed
Catherine K. Groups Australia, August 29, 2011
Steps from the beach, great service, affordable

it's close to everything we wanted, very convenient, hasn't changed in years, still decent standard
9
stayed at the same hotel years ago, way before the sunami. it may not have changed much but it's reliable, close to everything & the staff are great. best to go elsewhere for entertainment at night, otherwise it's the ideal place to go.
Gillianne P. Couples Australia, August 24, 2011
Fantastic hotel, great service with a smile

Room location was great, always cleaned meticulously, staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble
10
my husband and i enjoyed our second honeymoon at the patong merlin. we arrived to smiles, and our room romantically decorated with flowers and chocolates!!! we were just above the pool, and we spent many hours watching people frolicking in the pool. we were by the 3rd pool which was much quieter than the other two. the location is just great, about a 20 minute walk to banglar road. the pool bar prices were very competive with the bars on the streets, and as such we could spend many hours simply enjoying without breaking the bank. the breakfast everyday - wow!!! so much food, and great quality also. we had the same waiter each day, sam who even arranged a tuk tuk driver for us for the day.
Susan L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Value for money great location

Close to beach and markets
8.7
Door was loverly staff very helpful and happy close to all kinds of shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea is must for a All the family
Sonya C. Groups Australia, August 10, 2011
great hotel in great position

plenty of swimming pools, great food and good location
9.7
Most staff were friendly and our rooms were clean. Communication was difficult sometimes but still not a problem as many dont speak english or very little english.
Vaughn B. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Top location average rooms

Location, pools,beach
7
Not a bad hotel, rooms were quite old , very average, swipey room card wouldn't work first 2 days, tv is terrible, top location though, if you get the renovated part it's very nice , food was terrible. I would stay there again in a renovated room as the location is as good as it gets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01