or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Richard E. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
This is an excellent hotel.

Front desk staff, pool area and staff, the room was perfectly cleaned every day.
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Patong Merlin. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and there was a birthday cake delivered to our room from Management and staff. A lovely surprise! Also, because we had early flights when we were leaving there were breakfast boxes prepared for us to take with us.
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Great for 1st time visitor

Pool, Spa, Breakfast
8.3
Generally great, awesome pools, lots of space for sun bathing, long breakfast time that I can join full day trip from 8am. However, the wifi is really slow. In terms of value of money, I am very satisfied.
Trevino B. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
It was our third time and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Location, relaxed atmosphere, three good pools and garden settings. A very relaxed time during our stay.
7.7
It was as we pictured it to be and weren't disappointed. We met a lot of lovely guests and enjoyed their company as most were regular patrons of the hotel. We would like to stay in the front building 6 which was been refurbished and due for completion in July, and when we book again would like to stay in it. Overall it's a great hotel and location, but mng't should discuss with local government to clean up the Patong Beach as it is very unclean and requires urgent attention, as many guests wouldn't swim in the water, plus some were thinking of going down to Karon, or Kata for future holidays as the beaches are much cleaner.
Liane H. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2014
Relaxing,secure,home away from home.

Swimming pool/gardens, dining and service. and location
10
It was absolutely wonderful, you are made to feel so welcome, the staff are lovely, efficient and well presented. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely recommend.
Helen S. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
very relaxing out of the husle and bustle

close to everything beach, massages spa treatments
8
beautiful quiet peaceful but just walk out the back of property if you wish for the entertainment and markets best of both worlds, great friendly staff with the beach out the front excelent stay
Arthur B. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
will not be returning

nice room, good view over pools from room, good staff
7
Pools were very dirty and in need of a thorough clean, particularly the grout, around underwater lights and edge of pools. Unfortunately the hotel is now mainly catering for overweight, inconsiderate, ill-mannered, rude, tattooed Ausssie yobos whose only concern is for themselves. They are attracting the very lowest class of tourists and need to aim higher. The behaviour, language and lack of concern for anyone other than themselves made me ashamed to be Australian. Have stayed here more than 20 times over the last 20 odd years and will not be returning.
Lloyd L. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Awesome, love this place.

poolside service, close to everything and friendly staff
8.7
Will always recommend this Hotel but make sure you include wifi in room in your package otherwise you need to sit in the lobby to connect, or pay a ridiculous amount for it. Other than that, I have nothing but great things to say about the Hotel.
Amjad Q. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2014
very bad communication

nothing
2
Stephen K. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
fantastic hotel

cleanliness pools staff
10
this was our 2nd time staying here & it only got better. friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, great pool areas 4 in total. loved everything about it.
Rachel B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Resort holiday at there best

Pool location and the little tiger restaurant up the hill
9.3
We went to the Merlin for a wedding and the service location could not be faulted. Amazing holiday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05