Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del Mar Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Playground Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside Terrace Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
440 reviews

361 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
William M. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2015
Same same but no different:

Pools, happy hour and location.
8.3
We last stayed here 15 years ago and enjoyed it so much we booked again and it was still a great stay. The location is good and the hotel pools eateries and staff are great. The only issue we had is poor internet reception in our room, we had to go into the hall or my daughter found sitting on the WC she was able to log on- funny but true.
Report this review
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2015
Block 6 is the way to go...

Location, size and 4 pools
7.3
Great stay... ask for a room starting 63 and even numbers (ours was 6310)... these are in the main block, are the top floor, have direct lift access, facing inward to the pools and have been renovated!!!
Report this review
Kwok F. Couples China, September 4, 2015
Good

Pool room fruit
8
Report this review
Malinda B. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
Great place to stay

Pools, location, breakfast
9
Great resort, highly recommend
Report this review
Karaket D. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Terrible hotel, air cons don't work

Swimming pool is ok.
4.3
Terrible, will never stay there again Bad food, air cons always set on 32 deg C in the rooms, air con wall controls on the wall do not work, rooms are cheap and tatty,
Report this review
Tara J. Families with young children Australia, August 22, 2015
Comfortable

Location, pools and nice room
7.3
Location was good as it was walking distance to the markets, the main road and across a road the beach. It was next to the hard road cafe which was annoying with the loud music until late but we were so tired at night it didn't bother us. Room was lovely. There was renovations being done at the time but you could hardly hear it, maybe a hammer or two when walking around the pool. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good. My husband and I went with our 3year old and it was perfect for kids. The kids club was really boring but that didn't matter as we spent most of the time by the pool. We used the babysitting service a few times so we could eat dinner at night time in peace! The girl was one of our maids during the day. She spoke minimal English but I had everything was set up so it didn't matter. We came home (and listened outside the door) to hear our boy giggling and they were playing hide and seek. Very clean. Enjoyed staying here!
Report this review
Rebecca R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Good all rounder

Location, pools and prices
7.3
My partner and I stayed at Patong Merlin for 7 nights in August 2015. The hotel lobby has been recently renovated and is very nice but the rest of the hotel is slightly dated. The rooms (although nothing special) are neat and clean and provide everything you need. We were originally given a room facing the main street and asked to be moved to another room after 3 nights as the thumping loud music from the Hard Rock Cafe next door at all hours of the night was driving us crazy!!! The pools are large and clean and the pool bar and food menu provided lots of options for reasonable prices. Location is good, close to the centre of town and the beach - easily able to walk everywhere. For the price we paid ($109 aud per night) we were happy with the hotel, however in our opinion it is not worth much more than this.
Report this review
Grania M. Groups Australia, August 14, 2015
Disappointing

Very clean, pleasant outdoor areas and pools
5.7
Disappointing because of my room location and lack of friendliness in most staff. If you want a decent night's sleep, make sure you request a room away from the front of the hotel. Adjacent to the hotel is a Hard Rock Cafe and, while I enjoy rock music, it was unbearably loud every night and made it impossible to sleep. The hotel owners need to consider installing double or triple glazing on all front-facing windows at the very least. Maintenance of the hotel seemed problematic although there was a lot of rain during my stay. The hotel roof had lots of leaks and a ceiling collapsed. Some staff members were very warm and friendly but most were not. It's possible that, being low season, there were fewer staff on duty so those who were there were too busy to chat or even provide reliable service. It was a pity as I'd had very good recommendations about the hotel from a friend. I'll not stay there again. For the price, I think there are better options available.
Report this review
Rashid A. Couples Bahrain, August 9, 2015
Not like before, hotel became old need maintinance

Location, swimming pools, near night market
6
Need maintinance, the hotel become old and the rooms were old fashioned. All around the pools and gardens need lightening specislly at night when tried to reach our room.. The last building need elevators!
Report this review
Margaret K. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
Great location , comfortable hotel

Location is fantastic , right in the heart of patong
7.7
Enjoyable stay , check in took a little longer than expected . Otherwise good clean hotel lovely pools
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 361 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07