or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Minhas M. Families with young children Pakistan, July 24, 2011
Huge hotel with huge pool area, cool environment

Pool and surroundings, services, location
8
i love patong merlin,this was my second experience. this hotel is nice, well located with great surroundings and huge pool. its a family friendly hotel and services are great. everything on patong beach is within reach. rooms are nice, clean & well equipped. overall, it was great experience and i loved to stay here in future as well.
Heather G. Groups Australia, July 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Could not fault the hotel, all the staff were friendly, helpful and could not do enough for me and my travelling companion.
10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to travel and stay in Phuket. It is central to everything, the staff were obliging and always smiling, the rooms were immaculate, it is also family friendly if your were travelling with children. I have stayed there twice now and it has been the same both times I certainly would go back there again.
Philip B. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2011
close to the beach and shopping

nice swimming pools, relaxed clientelle, clean rooms
9.7
the hotel is across the road from the beach, next door to a supermarket, and also the hard rock cafe. the breakfasts were great, the rooms clean and the staff helpful and friendly. no wonder the place was full. no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: head out the front door and turn left, hard rock cafe ,with some pretty good local artists to enjoy....
Colin P. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Good location hotel very tired in corridors

Rooms are well equipped and good pools
8
Staff at bars, pool bars & restaurants are very friendly and helpful but found reception staff not friendly. Hotel corridors require renovating but rooms were good, bed comfortable. Good hotel for families.
Diane D. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
very nice hotel a little old but very good

very freindly staff ,nice pool areas
9.7
our stay was lovely only 4 days but we enjoyed it so much thank you
Kok K. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Nice hotel with great pool

Alot of pools, friendly staff
8
Good walking distance from main street, quiet during the night and good breakfast in the morning
David S. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2011
Very nice Hotel ,staff very friendly

Breakfast was very good.
7.3
The Hotel room was very nice,but could have done with a DVD or something to play my own relaxing music on ,this would be an excellent addition to the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasia was a wonderful experiance for my family.
Christopher R. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2011
patong favourite

poolside cocktails with palm trees
5.7
Fantastic location, hotel design could be more modern in the future. Hotel staff english not so good, but lovely smiles none the less.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bungey jumping (NZ managed), Fantasea is a must
Kim O. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2011
Great location and friendly services

Choices of large pools
10
had a great time during my stay. great location with lovely shopping mall near by. swimming pools were great to relax. reception area looks really good too.
Nightlife Tip: If you want an adventure, the Walking street is near by.
Lauren M. Groups Australia, April 24, 2011
Upgraded to fantasic room

Large bathroom, two bedrooms, literally step onto the beach, short tuk tuk ride to the bars and clubs.
8.7
staff were friendly but there were english barriers. the room was lovely and the food and cocktails were great. the hotel is full of australians...i did feel like i was on the gold coast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road pretty much across from the hardrock cafe there is a lady who organises tours in Phuket. She has a table at the front of a junk/counterfeit bag shop. She speaks great english and is a tremendous help! Do a James bond tour and book it through her. The Phuket fantasy is okay... but go to pat a tiger cub. Also get the included buffet dinner!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05