or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Julie D. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2013
All round good experience. Staff were very friendy

Location, pools and close to everything
8
Great location. Easy for requests for joining rooms.
Lisa H. Groups Australia, September 25, 2013
Always a pleasure

Rooms, location, pools
10
Have stayed here 5 times, love the place, will continue to come back
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Not a 4 star hotel

Pool and gardens
5.3
Was very disappointed in the room it was quite outdated and plain no couch to sit on just a table and chairs, bed was not comfortable and bathroom was small with shower in bath and nowhere to hang your cloths or towl. Breakfast was ok but not much variety and no greeting or showing us t o a table. Pools and gardens were nice. Hotel was in a good location to shops and beach. Would call this a budget hotel not 4 star.
Cedric S. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
great location,great pools and friendly staff

good location,nice pools,good food
8.3
good stay,i have stayed here before and love the location and friendly staff and great food,the roms are a bit tied and need an overhaul but that is a small consideration as you only sleep in the rooms at night and the bet was great and the shower was hot and tha a/c worked great.i will return again thank you merlin.
Francis T. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Well located, clean and good service

Good location, friendly staff & good room
9.3
If I return to Phuket I would stay at the Merlin again. The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean. The Merlin is well located for night life and shopping and access to the beach.Good value for money and would be happy to recomend it to friends.
Leanne G. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Staff rude not helpful

There is really nothing good I can say vey dissappointed
4
Very rude staff not helpful over priced and was bitten constantly by bed mites would not recommend and poor English speaking staff very dissappointed not value for money would never recommend this hotel
Robert S. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

swimming pool, staff, access to everything
9.7
We found the patong merlin warm friendly resort. swimming pools are very nice along with the friendly staff and very helpful. The restraunt was good , breakfast had a wide veriety and plenty to chose from. Being close to the shopping and restraunts and able to walk to almost all the entertainment.rooms could be revamped but clean and tidy. some rooms were being renovated
In H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 28, 2013
This hotel gives me a good holiday feeling.

Nice swiiming pools with lovely trees. Nice design of renovated room
9.3
This hotel is mainly visited by Australians. We booekd the regular rooms, but we got an upgrade for the Deluxe rooms for a bargain price because we arrived early and the rooms were not available yet. The deluxe rooms were well designed and recently renovated. The Hotel is maintained properly. One part was closed for renovation. It is a large complex with 4 swimming pools. You do have to cross a road to reach the beach. Internet is only available in the lobby. I would certainly go back to this hotel.
Peter R. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Nice resort on Patong beach

Location, swimming pools and breakfast
9.3
We upgraded to Deluxe, so I don't know what Superior is. Lovely gardens and multiple pools, large restaurant areas, comfortable rooms and doctor and dentist surgeries in house. Buffet dinner wasn't that good as the popular foods were always empty. Good place to stay if you are after a dental refit.
Guido Q. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
our atsy saw no hassles

staff room breakfast
9.7
our stay at the Patong Merlin was hassle free our room was in the new wing just walked in the pool through the back door breakfast one of the best around staff very attentive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01