My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Law W. Families with young children China, July 19, 2013
clean and nice

swimming pool ,locations and resturant
6.3
the location is good and swimming pool is wonderful.beach is close to hotel,restruant are walking distance but the room are pretty small and NO free wi-fi
Leonie S. Couples July 16, 2013
Very disappointing. Overlooking demolition site

Proximity to shopping
5
We booked a deluxe pool view room. On arrival our room had 2 single beds, and was overlooking a demolition site. Requested a room change to have a king bed if possible. Was told couldn't be transferred for 2 days. Transferred to an inferior room with little space. A long way from the reception area which caused issues as we had planned to play 3 games of golf. A very long walk to the reception for each game with no lift. Being on the 3rd floor meant having to get clubs down stairs, through breakfast area each time we played. The Block we were in initially was very nice but after the change noticed how shabby and tired the rest of the hotel is.
Moshe M. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2013
Fantastic !!!

room....pool.....bar
7.7
Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just exactly what we wanted.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
An older hotel should be more like 3 stars

Large swimming pools, great location, near shopping
6.3
It was ok...after staying at the Katathani, we were not impressed. This is a four star but there was a huge difference in the grounds and the buildings. Everything is outdated and needs neon acting. Elevators were really old and the staff were not attentive. This could have been because we were there in the rainy season. We will not stay here again because a large resort is unnecessary if only spending a few days in Phuket.
John C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
enjoyed the area

pool, buffet breakfast,cleanness of room.
8.7
hotel is getting very old and tied requires a complete upgrade bathrooms are very small and no separate shower bedrooms small and no where to place luggage very limit clothes space in way of drawers.
Donna G. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
Comfortable and good location

Facilities, food, comfort
8
Rooms were comfortable. We had interconnecting for family which made things easy. Breakfast included good variety. Rooms on top floor quiet. Nice balcony to see sunset although it was overcast each afternoon so missed it this time. Movie channel good as was gym and pool facilities. No lift just stairs only to rooms. Not an issue for us though. Shopping all around. We didn't enjoy the beach and there are much nicer beaches. Spent many hours at markets across the road. Good WiFi in lobby. Food and entertainment was good in restaurant hotel but be careful where you eat and drink elsewhere!
John T. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
very good but the bed was terrible and small

pools,gardens, location
8
It was fantastic bar the bed was terrible and small other than that it was great
Darshan S. Business travelers India, June 15, 2013
its nice hotel for family.

near beach, centre, famous
9
its nice hotel for family. its very near to beach. its very big hotel resort have 4-5 swimming pool.
Foo W. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Convenient,reasonably priced and value for money

Location, staff, value for money
8.3
Lisa H. Families with older children Australia, June 7, 2013
I love this place

The very friendly staff, the location & the affordability
10
I love staying at the Patong Merlin. The locations is perfect & central yet the resort is quiet & relaxing. I will be back again & again & again! =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06