My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Patricia M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2013
Great Holiday

The Proxiimity to the Night Markets, The hotel pools, the friendliness of the staff
7.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food was great,the hotel staff were always very friendly, Had no problems, would have liked to have had pool view room,but the garden view was nice.
Elizabeth H. Groups Australia, March 16, 2013
Disappointed I Internet, TV & phone

Location, pools, breakfast
9
Internet access was very disappointing, inconvenient and not user friendly. Tv reception was very limited and not worth watching. Not enough channels to choose from. Couldn't make outside calls from room phone. Reception staff were sympathetic but did nothing to resolve the hopeless Internet problem. With international guests Internet access should be free and easy. Not the case, VERY FRUSTRATING,
Katriese D. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
Will definitely stay again

Breakfast, staff, location
9.3
The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they did not offer free wi-fi. For the price I paid I would have expected maybe a one hour voucher at least. Breakfast was good, pools were clean, good location and very helpful staff with excellent english
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Hotel needs updating... internet policy is poor

Pools and more pools
4.3
Dennis D. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Enjoyed my stay ,helpful staff

Pool areas and gardens access to the beach was easy and just needed to cross the road
6
Judith W. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
fabulous - could no have wished for more

Fabulous pools, fabulous staff, central to everything you need
10
we were two women enjoying a girlie week to spoil our selves and relax. we returned to the merlin as we stayed there before and enjoyed our previous stay.so after a bad experience at a nearby resort we checked out and returned to the merlin as it is always reliably good.the staff were fabulous and helpful. we stayed in the new section over looking pool 3. this resort is close to the beach, a great dentist, plastic surgeon, shopping, the in house spa is to die for i recommend the 3 hour top to toe treatment, the night life is close plenty of restaurants to meet your needs. the pools are beautiful, sitting around relaxing, sipping pinacoladas was just perfect. highly recommend for couples for romance or for families. 5 star in my eyes love it and will return again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the in house spa for a 3 hour to to toe treatment- just heaven
Iain H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
Quiet Relaxing Resort Great Location

friendly staff huge pool close to beach and town
8
we had a nice stay its a huge resort everyone was very helpful and friendly. we were on the ground floor overlooking the pool i'd try to get a room on a top level for a view and privacy next time. rooms were a bit small compared to where we had previously been but clean and comfortable. included breakfast was nice great variety unfortunately for 3 mornings we had breakfast the warmers may have not been turned on and as a result everything was cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a tour to the islands by speed boat the same company owned 5 boats very over crowded and uncomfortable. Try to book a super early tour it gets very busy on beaches and find a smaller more personal tour company.
Ashley P. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel in a great location

Location
8.7
This is nice hotel is in a good location as it is only a walk across the road to the beach with a range of shops and restaurants close by. The hotel is set out amongst three large pools with the staff being helpful and attentive. Housekeeping was punctual with the rooms already cleaned once breakfast was finished. The breakfast had a range of choices with the quality being that of most hotels in this price range offer. The rooms were also of the standard expected, however the bathrooms are looking dated and could do with refurbishment. The only letdown was the ridiculously priced and slow internet service and the wifi in the rooms was expensive and consistently unreliable. Guests staying in the hotel ranged from Europeans, Australians, Russians and Chinese.
Miguel F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2013
Excellent but....

Swimming pool
6.7
They give me a room where the switch to the lights and aircon are not working. then they sent two electricians but nothing happened, so I was left with two keys -one for the door, the other for the lights. You would know the implications of this unpleasantry
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

I though the food and beverage service was good.
6.3
I thought the Hotel was nice but a little old. Needs renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03