or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Robert S. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

swimming pool, staff, access to everything
9.7
We found the patong merlin warm friendly resort. swimming pools are very nice along with the friendly staff and very helpful. The restraunt was good , breakfast had a wide veriety and plenty to chose from. Being close to the shopping and restraunts and able to walk to almost all the entertainment.rooms could be revamped but clean and tidy. some rooms were being renovated
In H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 28, 2013
This hotel gives me a good holiday feeling.

Nice swiiming pools with lovely trees. Nice design of renovated room
9.3
This hotel is mainly visited by Australians. We booekd the regular rooms, but we got an upgrade for the Deluxe rooms for a bargain price because we arrived early and the rooms were not available yet. The deluxe rooms were well designed and recently renovated. The Hotel is maintained properly. One part was closed for renovation. It is a large complex with 4 swimming pools. You do have to cross a road to reach the beach. Internet is only available in the lobby. I would certainly go back to this hotel.
Peter R. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Nice resort on Patong beach

Location, swimming pools and breakfast
9.3
We upgraded to Deluxe, so I don't know what Superior is. Lovely gardens and multiple pools, large restaurant areas, comfortable rooms and doctor and dentist surgeries in house. Buffet dinner wasn't that good as the popular foods were always empty. Good place to stay if you are after a dental refit.
Guido Q. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
our atsy saw no hassles

staff room breakfast
9.7
our stay at the Patong Merlin was hassle free our room was in the new wing just walked in the pool through the back door breakfast one of the best around staff very attentive
Law W. Families with young children China, July 19, 2013
clean and nice

swimming pool ,locations and resturant
6.3
the location is good and swimming pool is wonderful.beach is close to hotel,restruant are walking distance but the room are pretty small and NO free wi-fi
Leonie S. Couples July 16, 2013
Very disappointing. Overlooking demolition site

Proximity to shopping
5
We booked a deluxe pool view room. On arrival our room had 2 single beds, and was overlooking a demolition site. Requested a room change to have a king bed if possible. Was told couldn't be transferred for 2 days. Transferred to an inferior room with little space. A long way from the reception area which caused issues as we had planned to play 3 games of golf. A very long walk to the reception for each game with no lift. Being on the 3rd floor meant having to get clubs down stairs, through breakfast area each time we played. The Block we were in initially was very nice but after the change noticed how shabby and tired the rest of the hotel is.
Moshe M. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2013
Fantastic !!!

room....pool.....bar
7.7
Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just exactly what we wanted.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
An older hotel should be more like 3 stars

Large swimming pools, great location, near shopping
6.3
It was ok...after staying at the Katathani, we were not impressed. This is a four star but there was a huge difference in the grounds and the buildings. Everything is outdated and needs neon acting. Elevators were really old and the staff were not attentive. This could have been because we were there in the rainy season. We will not stay here again because a large resort is unnecessary if only spending a few days in Phuket.
John C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
enjoyed the area

pool, buffet breakfast,cleanness of room.
8.7
hotel is getting very old and tied requires a complete upgrade bathrooms are very small and no separate shower bedrooms small and no where to place luggage very limit clothes space in way of drawers.
Donna G. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
Comfortable and good location

Facilities, food, comfort
8
Rooms were comfortable. We had interconnecting for family which made things easy. Breakfast included good variety. Rooms on top floor quiet. Nice balcony to see sunset although it was overcast each afternoon so missed it this time. Movie channel good as was gym and pool facilities. No lift just stairs only to rooms. Not an issue for us though. Shopping all around. We didn't enjoy the beach and there are much nicer beaches. Spent many hours at markets across the road. Good WiFi in lobby. Food and entertainment was good in restaurant hotel but be careful where you eat and drink elsewhere!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07