or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Foo W. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Convenient,reasonably priced and value for money

Location, staff, value for money
8.3
Lisa H. Families with older children Australia, June 7, 2013
I love this place

The very friendly staff, the location & the affordability
10
I love staying at the Patong Merlin. The locations is perfect & central yet the resort is quiet & relaxing. I will be back again & again & again! =)
Mowafak E. Couples Egypt, June 4, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

location food swimming pool
10
i enjoyed greatley my stay in hotel good location nice breakfest comfortable room friendly staff iwould definetly come next year
Adrian G. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2013
Good hotel for reunion or friends getting together

4 swimming pools, buffet breakfast, happy hour
7
Rooms are clean, pools are good, breakfasts good, staff are great, wifi very expensive if not included in price, not enough TV channels
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, May 12, 2013
My family found patong merlin hotel to be perfect

Breakfast, location, friendly staff
9.7
My stay was very satisfying , perfect swimming pools , lovely buffet breakfast & great happy hour bars also great location to shops & restaurants would highly recommend
Marcio M. Families with young children Brazil, May 1, 2013
Good times!

nice room, very good swimming pool, restaurant
7.3
It was very good, but we faced issues with the mosquitos. I receommend to clean the green area around the hotel rooms.
Phil W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
Excellent hotel and great modern rooms

rooms. pools, staff
8.3
We stayed in block 7 in a pool view room which overlooks the swim up bar. The rooms were like new and very modern. We had friends that stayed in block 2 pool view room and their rooms were also good but minus the bath that we had in block 7. Our friends actually asked us how much extra we paid for our room and I advised them the same price they paid. I just googled comments in the hotel and found a lot of recommendations for block 7. If you stay in block 7 I suggest you ask for rooms 09 onwards on whatever floor as these rooms do not face the afternoon sun. We stayed in room 7411 which was on the 3rd floor.
Lee B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
Great location perfect for families on a budget

Value for money, great pools, good location
7.3
Hock K. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2013
average, loud

pools, vegetation, garden
5
all was very average, overprized, poolwater boiling
Di W. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
Poor stay experience

Location, Location, Location
3
My stay at Patong Mertlin Hotel is very poor. 1. Air con not cool. When we were brought to our room, we found that even the air con is running, the air from it is not cool. The staff told us to wait for the air con to work, but we waited for 1 hour and we are still sweating. We are travelling with a 8-month old baby. She felt very hot in the room also so she kept crying. It took another 1 hour for us to ask the hotel staff to change a room for us. Terrible experience! 2. The wifi is not free. It costs 100 Thai Baht per hour and no daily rate is available! 3. The bed is very uncomfortable! Size is small and I can feel the spring under the bed when I lay down. 4. All the furnitures are very old. 5. The light in the room is very dim. 6. Breakfast is not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07