Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
440 reviews

361 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Rachel B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Resort holiday at there best

Pool location and the little tiger restaurant up the hill
9.3
We went to the Merlin for a wedding and the service location could not be faulted. Amazing holiday
Report this review
Marisela H. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great location and close to the beach

Breakfast, pools, and internet
9.7
The wifi was very fast. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was the best. It lasted 4.5 hours, which is surprisingly long. The hotel room was clean, but the water pressure was not the best. The pools were great and it was so close to the beach and the best shopping.
Report this review
Anothai N. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
It is just OK

Location is quite good
5.7
Report this review
Lisa G. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Extremely rude staff

Pools & room
6
The hotel room & pools were great. We have previously stayed at the Patong Merlin and loved it. This trip however we found the staff on Reception extremely rude. It was like they just didn't want us there. The pool staff were also quite rude, it was a huge effort for them to give you a bar menu and to then actually bring you a drink or food. We will never stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or family. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.
Report this review
Cuiping L. Couples China, February 2, 2014
Good service ! Nice pool good location

服务!环境!地理位置!
8
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable

Location, pools and gardens and the renovated room we eventually got to stay in.
7.7
Our stay was very enjoyable but only after we changed rooms from a very old run down wing to a really nicely renovated room. The chage cost us$20 per night but was worth it. Seems the special Agoda prices are for the old run down rooms. This could be a very very good hotel with some money spent on upgrading facilities to a modern standard.
Report this review
Tom R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Over priced and in need of updating

Close to the beach, close to the night life
6.3
I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel to a friend.
Report this review
Arunee P. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2014
lovey hotel and a nice clean room

4 big swimpool and clean room
10
my stay it very nice and very happy . staff are very friendley. and good food and big area for swim too,.
Report this review
Arunee P. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2014
lovely hotel and a clean room

nice staff very quick check -in and out
9.3
my holiday it superb. and a very happy stay in the hotel very much. big area and 4 swimpool.
Report this review
Ebrahim A. Couples Bahrain, December 21, 2013
it was very good

location fast internet nice pool close to shopping ereas
8.3
very good location friendly staff nice hotel i well be back to this hotel in future and highly recommend this hotel to friend
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 361 reviews Next page
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03