or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Ashley P. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel in a great location

Location
8.7
This is nice hotel is in a good location as it is only a walk across the road to the beach with a range of shops and restaurants close by. The hotel is set out amongst three large pools with the staff being helpful and attentive. Housekeeping was punctual with the rooms already cleaned once breakfast was finished. The breakfast had a range of choices with the quality being that of most hotels in this price range offer. The rooms were also of the standard expected, however the bathrooms are looking dated and could do with refurbishment. The only letdown was the ridiculously priced and slow internet service and the wifi in the rooms was expensive and consistently unreliable. Guests staying in the hotel ranged from Europeans, Australians, Russians and Chinese.
Miguel F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2013
Excellent but....

Swimming pool
6.7
They give me a room where the switch to the lights and aircon are not working. then they sent two electricians but nothing happened, so I was left with two keys -one for the door, the other for the lights. You would know the implications of this unpleasantry
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

I though the food and beverage service was good.
6.3
I thought the Hotel was nice but a little old. Needs renovation.
Peter M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Fabulous resort, great location

Great swimming pools, delicious meals, comfortable bed, great service
9.7
the patong merlin is an excellent resort. we stayed in a superior room which had its own private deck and entrance to the pool straight out of the back door. a small swim over to the bar or to the sun deck and it was magic. the beach is just across the road giving access to massages, jet skis, paragliding, and other water activities. the main night life in bangla road is a short tuk tuk ride away, but within in walking distance if you want to stroll around. there are only 2 criticisms i can make. one is the wi-fi link was not strong in the room that we stayed in which caused drop outs or failures to log on. we had to go to the lobby to ensure a strong connection. the other criticism is the lack of choice on the tv channels and no in-room dvd player. we were out every night anyway so the tv issue was not a big one apart from the one night we wanted to stay in. so, overall, an excellent resort, well worth staying in, and i'd go back tomorrow if i could.
Travel tip: We found a great bar towards the end of Bangla Road - The Happy Bar. They had 2 groups playing live music with songs ranging from Red Hot Chilli Peppers to Rod Stewart to Beatles to R.E.M. It was one of the few bars that did not have blaring neon lights or bored dancing girls hanging on to a pole.
Foong S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Too commercial

Variety of foods
5
The room provided to us is small and the staff is not so friendly.Everything u require will charge u like adapter. No wifi is provided. The hotel a lot variety of foods for breakfast.
Hean B. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2013
Great Location

Nice Swimming Pools
8
The room is clean with nice pool view. Buffet breakfast spread was decent. The location is very ideal and Patong Beach is right at the doorstep. No problem finding food as restaurants are plenty outside the resort.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2013
great location

The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean.
6.7
Mark H. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
The Hotel was very good

Plenty of pools, eating areas, bars and freindly staff
8
This hotel is right in the action area near the beach, so easy access to all the shops, beach and bars. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle then a hotel a little further out would be recommended.
Donald B. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
nice hotel , good service, older rooms

convenient to restaurants and beach
7.3
Convenient to the beach and restaurants, nice pool, good breakfast.
Tan P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel with beautiful swimming pool

beautiful swimming pool
5.7
hotel breakfast is nice. quite a number of food option for consumer to choose and eat. food from western type to chinese type is nice and tasteful. customer service in the front desk is not good. the first day i arrived to the hotel for check in, as i have indicated hotel transfer is required in the agoda form, but there is still condition stated that consumer is required to call up and arrange with the hotel for the transfer. my friend called up them and was told that it will be better for us to arrange our own public transport to the hotel upon checked out from phuket airport as it will be much cheaper, thus we followed their advise. when we reached the hotel, the customer service staff in the front desk told us that they have arranged the hotel car to pick us up from the airport and wanted to charge us for this service. i tried to explain to them that we called up the hotel and was told to arrange our own transport, the staff replied us with a ver fierce tone and said that they followed the request in my form and have arranged and thus charges is required. i told them that they should aleast drop us a email to acknowledge my request so that we have a common understanding and we will wait for their pickup at the phuket airport, but no call and no email from them, how are we going to know that we actually need to wait for their transport? after a fierce arguement, they finally decided to void the charges. i am very unhappy the way they do thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03