Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

jacqui A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Not planning on going back
Pool, newly renovated room
Newly renovated room housekeeping attendant brilliant food quality at breakfast poor mostly undercooked I did not enjoy Patong location which overshadowed our holiday. Pools nice at the hotel. But I do not plan on returning.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

pavlos C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Excellent
Location, swimming pools, Staff.
Had a great time at the patong merlin hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Julie R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good basic hotel.
Location, location, location!
Clean basic hotel. Limited breakfast, no tea/coffee supplies in room, only a "kettle". Shower was "invigorating"! Small pool but clean and not crowded. Great hotel if you're on a limited budget.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

WILLIAM C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
safe clean relaxed great staff great pool, gardens
people who stay seem to come back year after year, staff are friendly and wonderful service .good food , management must be doing something right
we ,like many others we met there will go again !
Reviewed June 28, 2014

richard E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
This is an excellent hotel.
Front desk staff, pool area and staff, the room was perfectly cleaned every day.
We had a wonderful stay at Patong Merlin. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and there was a birthday cake delivered to our room from Management and staff. A lovely surprise! Also, because we had early flights when we were leaving there were breakfast boxes prepared for us to take with us.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Liane H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in May 2014
Relaxing,secure,home away from home.
Swimming pool/gardens, dining and service. and location
It was absolutely wonderful, you are made to feel so welcome, the staff are lovely, efficient and well presented. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Trevino B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in May 2014
It was our third time and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Location, relaxed atmosphere, three good pools and garden settings. A very relaxed time during our stay.
It was as we pictured it to be and weren't disappointed. We met a lot of lovely guests and enjoyed their company as most were regular patrons of the hotel. We would like to stay in the front building 6 which was been refurbished and due for completion in July, and when we book again would like to stay in it. Overall it's a great hotel and location, but mng't should discuss with local government to clean up the Patong Beach as it is very unclean and requires urgent attention, as many guests wouldn't swim in the water, plus some were thinking of going down to Karon, or Kata for future holidays as the beaches are much cleaner.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great for 1st time visitor
Pool, Spa, Breakfast
Generally great, awesome pools, lots of space for sun bathing, long breakfast time that I can join full day trip from 8am. However, the wifi is really slow. In terms of value of money, I am very satisfied.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

HELEN S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very relaxing out of the husle and bustle
close to everything beach, massages spa treatments
beautiful quiet peaceful but just walk out the back of property if you wish for the entertainment and markets best of both worlds, great friendly staff with the beach out the front excelent stay
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Lloyd L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Awesome, love this place.
poolside service, close to everything and friendly staff
Will always recommend this Hotel but make sure you include wifi in room in your package otherwise you need to sit in the lobby to connect, or pay a ridiculous amount for it. Other than that, I have nothing but great things to say about the Hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2014