Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 444 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Arunee P. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2014
lovey hotel and a nice clean room

4 big swimpool and clean room
10
my stay it very nice and very happy . staff are very friendley. and good food and big area for swim too,.
Report this review
Arunee P. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2014
lovely hotel and a clean room

nice staff very quick check -in and out
9.3
my holiday it superb. and a very happy stay in the hotel very much. big area and 4 swimpool.
Report this review
Ebrahim A. Couples Bahrain, December 21, 2013
it was very good

location fast internet nice pool close to shopping ereas
8.3
very good location friendly staff nice hotel i well be back to this hotel in future and highly recommend this hotel to friend
Report this review
Eric C. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
Very relaxing

Quiet, relaxing, gardens
8.3
Report this review
Lisa C. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Patong

Location,cleanliness, lovely pools
9
A very good experience due to the high standard of the hotel and the fact that it was very quiet even though it was in the centre of Patong so it made our stay very relaxing and a positive experience so I would have no problem recommending this hotel to other clients
Report this review
Bee R. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2013
Nice Hotel in Patong Beach.

Pools, location, Nice Landscaping
6.7
Our stay was nice. Good access to Patong Beach. The breakfast buffet was decent. They had a live band in the lounge area every night. They have multiple restaurants. 4 Nice pools, one with a swim up bar. My one issue is they allow smoking in the lounge area so we could not sit there. All we could smell was tobacco smoke. Too making Europeans/Russians smoking and that ruined it for us. Can not enjoy the fresh sea air in the hotel lobby because of this.
Report this review
Christine G. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
A good clean hotel

The breakfast the pools nearness of beach
10
Report this review
Thoong C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Comfortable

Huge compound, great parking and nice pools.
6.3
Breakfast served were only so so, but the staffs and management were great. They even send a cake and card over to my room for me to celebrate my birthday ! Appreciated much. Thank you.
Report this review
Dorita F. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Ok

Pool
4.3
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Relaxing by the pool and full of fun.

Pool, rooms in the main wing stay away from the back wing as it overlooks a car park and that was disappointing when first checked in. The buffet breakfast fantastic the service around the pool great.
7.7
Great stay after we sorted the room with pool view out, relaxing and fun close to shops and not far to walk for bars. All great time had.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 364 reviews Next page
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01