Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del Mar Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Playground Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside Terrace Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
440 reviews

361 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Eric C. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
Very relaxing

Quiet, relaxing, gardens
8.3
Report this review
Lisa C. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Patong

Location,cleanliness, lovely pools
9
A very good experience due to the high standard of the hotel and the fact that it was very quiet even though it was in the centre of Patong so it made our stay very relaxing and a positive experience so I would have no problem recommending this hotel to other clients
Report this review
Bee R. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2013
Nice Hotel in Patong Beach.

Pools, location, Nice Landscaping
6.7
Our stay was nice. Good access to Patong Beach. The breakfast buffet was decent. They had a live band in the lounge area every night. They have multiple restaurants. 4 Nice pools, one with a swim up bar. My one issue is they allow smoking in the lounge area so we could not sit there. All we could smell was tobacco smoke. Too making Europeans/Russians smoking and that ruined it for us. Can not enjoy the fresh sea air in the hotel lobby because of this.
Report this review
Christine G. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
A good clean hotel

The breakfast the pools nearness of beach
10
Report this review
Thoong C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Comfortable

Huge compound, great parking and nice pools.
6.3
Breakfast served were only so so, but the staffs and management were great. They even send a cake and card over to my room for me to celebrate my birthday ! Appreciated much. Thank you.
Report this review
Dorita F. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Ok

Pool
4.3
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Relaxing by the pool and full of fun.

Pool, rooms in the main wing stay away from the back wing as it overlooks a car park and that was disappointing when first checked in. The buffet breakfast fantastic the service around the pool great.
7.7
Great stay after we sorted the room with pool view out, relaxing and fun close to shops and not far to walk for bars. All great time had.
Report this review
Amanda T. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Great

Location, Room, Facilities
9
We had a great stay. However initially our room was meant to be a pool view room and the view itself was looking out onto a building site. So I went down to reception and asked to move rooms, in which they kindly did. So it was a much better and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Lexie F. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
great family hotel

We found this hotel to be extremely comfortable and the staff friendly. The gardens surrounding the pools and rooms just superb and a real pleasure to wander through.
9.7
We arrived to find that the room we had been given was not as we expected but the staff on front desk were extremely obliging and provided us with our preference the next day with only a minor extra charge. It was a great pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel with very friendly staff and all amenities. There are a multitude of nearby restaurants and we can recommend #6 Restaurant which is located on top of the hill to the right facing the beach. the view superb and the food delicious. We would definitely stay next time we visit Phuket.
Report this review
Pamela V. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
An interesting time

Nothing outstanding
6.3
Our stay at the hotel was fine other than our room was located a long long way from a lift
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 361 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08