Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 445 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Dudley T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but s
5.7
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
Report this review
กัญณภัทร ธ. Groups Thailand, February 8, 2016
Very nice hotel
6
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...
Report this review
Luzviminda M. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
9.7
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
all are satisfied only breakfast everyday same

Bigest pool very nice, room clean and comfort and nice staff
8.3
good location and 4 star hotel especially the swimming pool
Report this review
Sharen A. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Loved it

Pools and location
10
They had issues with the AC while we were there but other than that everything was perfect. We will return
Report this review
Sharen A. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Paradise

amazing pools, staff are friendly and always accomodating and the buffet breakfast is to die for
10
We stay here every year and it never disappoints. They had problems with the air conditioning which went in for a couple of days but had it fixed as quickly as they could. Would highly recommend the Patong Merlin to anyone.
Report this review
Lars N. Couples Sweden, October 27, 2015
Patong Merlin First stay

Service, cleanliness, location
9.3
Report this review
Noel M. Couples Australia, October 27, 2015
Great Location

Location , Close to Shopping and Beach
8
I would come back again
Report this review
Shaune B. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Best Holiday Ever!!

Service, Food & Location
10
Had the best time ever!! will be differently staying at Patong Merlin Hotel next year, food was amazing, people were so friendly love Patong Merlin. Thank you for everything was the best time!!
Report this review
Lyn S. Couples Australia, October 13, 2015
merlin

swimmimg pools/location/foyer area and breakfast area very good and rooms overlooking the pools are lovely.
8.3
We had a great stay. I believe some money should be put into new decking and balconies could be updated with new furniture. We enjoyed our room and balcony views of the pool and would request a room overlooking the pool on each stay at the Merlin.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 364 reviews Next page
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06