Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del Mar Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Playground Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside Terrace Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside Terrace
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
440 reviews

361 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Luzviminda M. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
9.7
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
all are satisfied only breakfast everyday same

Bigest pool very nice, room clean and comfort and nice staff
8.3
good location and 4 star hotel especially the swimming pool
Report this review
Sharen A. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Loved it

Pools and location
10
They had issues with the AC while we were there but other than that everything was perfect. We will return
Report this review
Sharen A. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Paradise

amazing pools, staff are friendly and always accomodating and the buffet breakfast is to die for
10
We stay here every year and it never disappoints. They had problems with the air conditioning which went in for a couple of days but had it fixed as quickly as they could. Would highly recommend the Patong Merlin to anyone.
Report this review
Lars N. Couples Sweden, October 27, 2015
Patong Merlin First stay

Service, cleanliness, location
9.3
Report this review
Noel M. Couples Australia, October 27, 2015
Great Location

Location , Close to Shopping and Beach
8
I would come back again
Report this review
Shaune B. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Best Holiday Ever!!

Service, Food & Location
10
Had the best time ever!! will be differently staying at Patong Merlin Hotel next year, food was amazing, people were so friendly love Patong Merlin. Thank you for everything was the best time!!
Report this review
Lyn S. Couples Australia, October 13, 2015
merlin

swimmimg pools/location/foyer area and breakfast area very good and rooms overlooking the pools are lovely.
8.3
We had a great stay. I believe some money should be put into new decking and balconies could be updated with new furniture. We enjoyed our room and balcony views of the pool and would request a room overlooking the pool on each stay at the Merlin.
Report this review
Laura A. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2015
Review

Staff were very friendly. Good was great. Good atmosphere at hotel loby. Great location
9
Excellent. We loved it and would definetly come back
Report this review
Carol G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2015
Our Stay September 2015

The wide selection of foods for breakfast, the closeness to shopping and the beach, the three great swimming pools
8.3
We have stayed at the Patong Merlin many times since 1997, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are regularly being repaired or upgraded, any reported problems are fixed quickly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 361 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Cafe Del MarPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee ShopPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Seaside TerracePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coconut Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04