or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Perfect Holiday Location

Location, Swimming Pools. Opposite Beach and on Esplanade
9
Excellent . Spent 8 nights Have been going there since 1994. Right on Esplanade and close to all shops and Restaurants. Great Buffet Breakfasts. Resort very relaxing with 4 large pools and 20 metres to beach
Craig D. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2015
Great Location

location & pools
9
great place to stay. Out of the huddle and noise of Patong yet it's right there on your doorstep if you want it. Very private surroundings with great pools. Ideal for kids.
Craig D. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2015
great location and pools

Pools and location
8.7
great location, very private surrounds yet close to Patong. Great pools and ideal for kids.
Craig D. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2015
Great location & pools

Pools & Location
9
great location, very private surrounds yet close to Patong. Great pools and ideal for kids.
Lyn S. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
I am inlove with the Merlin

First Class Accommodation, Wonderful Staff, Food is Five Star, Excellent Gym and the Pool is to Dye for. I could stay there for ever -thank you
10
Customer Service excels and we had a wonderful stay
Genoveffa G. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Brilliant location, opposite beach and shops

Had three big pools and the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
8.3
Very pleasant a bit dissappointed in room.
Rebekah G. Groups Australia, September 28, 2014
Great location

Location
8
Adrian M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
1 week stay

the rooms were clean.
6.3
The wireless didn't work for the whole time we stayed there, The shower didn't drain the water away fast enough so you had to have a quick shower or the water would start moving into the main room, The main thing that I really found annoying was the staff always expected a tip no matter how small a task they did for you and if it was good or bad service they expected it, Few awkward monuments. I don't think the staff and very well trained and aren't very friendly,a few were but most weren't. and the breakfast wasn't the best. But I gress the it is a cheap hotel and I gress there must be worst, I am going to learn from it and spend a bit more and have better service next time.
Hans G. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
excellent location and very nice family hotel

Location, pools & clean rooms
8.3
very good would highly recumbent. room size a little small but plenty of room under cover to relax if its raining.
Leanne C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Very handy location, would recommend

Location, clean, helpful
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06