or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Leanne B. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
room run-down and cleanliness in room not great

location, 4 pools & Spa treatments!
5.3
It was pleasant, brekky was good, pool were great! But I had booked a double room, in advance and upon arrival I was put into a twin room - it took them about 30mins to resolve and I was told I would be put into a renovated room instead as they were unable to accommodate me in the block with 3 friends in other rooms who were within 6 rooms of each other... I was put over the other side of the resort in an 'old' non-renovated room... check-in was not good and I was too tired to move yet again. I will only return to Patong Merlin if the entire resort has been renovated, but reasonable value for money.
Scott N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2014
central location

beach walking street and food
8
great place to stay but under renovations and constructions stops at 9pm
Tom R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Over priced and in need of updating

Close to the beach, close to the night life
6.3
I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel to a friend.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Hotel needs updating... internet policy is poor

Pools and more pools
4.3
Pavlos C. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Excellent

Location, swimming pools, Staff.
8
Had a great time at the patong merlin hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Miguel F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2013
Excellent but....

Swimming pool
6.7
They give me a room where the switch to the lights and aircon are not working. then they sent two electricians but nothing happened, so I was left with two keys -one for the door, the other for the lights. You would know the implications of this unpleasantry
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

I though the food and beverage service was good.
6.3
I thought the Hotel was nice but a little old. Needs renovation.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2013
great location

The staff are friendly and helpfull, room was big comfortable and clean.
6.7
Tan P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel with beautiful swimming pool

beautiful swimming pool
5.7
hotel breakfast is nice. quite a number of food option for consumer to choose and eat. food from western type to chinese type is nice and tasteful. customer service in the front desk is not good. the first day i arrived to the hotel for check in, as i have indicated hotel transfer is required in the agoda form, but there is still condition stated that consumer is required to call up and arrange with the hotel for the transfer. my friend called up them and was told that it will be better for us to arrange our own public transport to the hotel upon checked out from phuket airport as it will be much cheaper, thus we followed their advise. when we reached the hotel, the customer service staff in the front desk told us that they have arranged the hotel car to pick us up from the airport and wanted to charge us for this service. i tried to explain to them that we called up the hotel and was told to arrange our own transport, the staff replied us with a ver fierce tone and said that they followed the request in my form and have arranged and thus charges is required. i told them that they should aleast drop us a email to acknowledge my request so that we have a common understanding and we will wait for their pickup at the phuket airport, but no call and no email from them, how are we going to know that we actually need to wait for their transport? after a fierce arguement, they finally decided to void the charges. i am very unhappy the way they do thing.
Matthew M. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Very big Hotel friendly staff

Big rooms, many many pools to choose from
8.3
the staff were just great, the breakfast had a hige varity of cuisine. the hotel was not to close to night life, but close enough to walk there and a 200 baht tuk tuk home (or a 40 baht motorbike taxi, if you are game)
Nightlife Tip: It is to far from Bangla road to walk home in the early hours of the morning, beware lady boys. Just pay 200 baht for the tuk tuk to your door!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08