Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (48)
Sort by:
Karaket D. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Terrible hotel, air cons don't work

Swimming pool is ok.
4.3
Terrible, will never stay there again Bad food, air cons always set on 32 deg C in the rooms, air con wall controls on the wall do not work, rooms are cheap and tatty,
Report this review
Terry J. Families with older children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Breakfast and pools

breakfast pools landscaping
9
Check in was a pain as they did not have a record of Agoda booking and phone died right as we arrived. Good breakfast with lots of items my picky daughter enjoyed. At other hotels with similar offerrings she has refused to eat any of the breakfast so this was a happy change. Beautiful pool areas that are primarily in the middle of all buildings
Report this review
Marlene B. Families with older children New Zealand, August 28, 2014
Great Location

Breakfast, the swimming pools, location
7.3
We were travelling around Thailand 2 adults, 2 older children and so we were booking hotels and travel as we go. There was no WiFi in rooms and so had to go down to Lobby to use iPad etc all the time. Rooms a little dated, and dark hallways, old lifts, although entrance and lobby very modern. Beds were very hard and asked to have extra padding put on, which housekeeping did promptly so was a bit softer. Air-con noisy in room so turned it off while sleeping. Had a small balcony with mozzie screen door so that was good. Luxurious pools and a swim-up bar but we couldn't really enjoy them as it rained and flooded in Patong while we were there so not the weather we would have liked. A huge resort which isn't really our style as we found too big, so probably would not stay there again, but all in all it was OK.
Report this review
Robert V. Families with older children Netherlands, July 23, 2014
very nice place

location, pools, proximity to the beach
9.3
Pleasant stay. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room for a reasonable amount. Got a room overlooking the smallest of the four pools of the resort. Room was nice, bed comfortable, bathroom great with a bath and a separate walk in shower. The LCD TV in the room had AV cables connected so we could use our own media box. Breakfast was excellent, there was ample supply of just about everything one could want. We took the dinner buffet one night, at THB 550 per person it was absolute value for money. The four swimming pools are well maintained and clean. Lots of beds and parasols around. Staff continuous walking around for drinks or snacks, without being invasive. Only small point of critic could be the amount of available TV channels, we counted 6, of which 4 were in Thai. But hey, you don't come all the way to Phuket to watch TV, do you? During our stay the lobby area and the rooms facing the street were being renovated. I have not heard a sound from this activity during our entire stay.
Report this review
Amjad Q. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2014
very bad communication

nothing
2
Report this review
Julie D. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2013
All round good experience. Staff were very friendy

Location, pools and close to everything
8
Great location. Easy for requests for joining rooms.
Report this review
Robert S. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

swimming pool, staff, access to everything
9.7
We found the patong merlin warm friendly resort. swimming pools are very nice along with the friendly staff and very helpful. The restraunt was good , breakfast had a wide veriety and plenty to chose from. Being close to the shopping and restraunts and able to walk to almost all the entertainment.rooms could be revamped but clean and tidy. some rooms were being renovated
Report this review
In H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 28, 2013
This hotel gives me a good holiday feeling.

Nice swiiming pools with lovely trees. Nice design of renovated room
9.3
This hotel is mainly visited by Australians. We booekd the regular rooms, but we got an upgrade for the Deluxe rooms for a bargain price because we arrived early and the rooms were not available yet. The deluxe rooms were well designed and recently renovated. The Hotel is maintained properly. One part was closed for renovation. It is a large complex with 4 swimming pools. You do have to cross a road to reach the beach. Internet is only available in the lobby. I would certainly go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Moshe M. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2013
Fantastic !!!

room....pool.....bar
7.7
Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just exactly what we wanted.
Report this review
Donna G. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
Comfortable and good location

Facilities, food, comfort
8
Rooms were comfortable. We had interconnecting for family which made things easy. Breakfast included good variety. Rooms on top floor quiet. Nice balcony to see sunset although it was overcast each afternoon so missed it this time. Movie channel good as was gym and pool facilities. No lift just stairs only to rooms. Not an issue for us though. Shopping all around. We didn't enjoy the beach and there are much nicer beaches. Spent many hours at markets across the road. Good WiFi in lobby. Food and entertainment was good in restaurant hotel but be careful where you eat and drink elsewhere!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03