My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Entrance Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Spa Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 448
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Julie R. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Good basic hotel.

Location, location, location!
6.3
Clean basic hotel. Limited breakfast, no tea/coffee supplies in room, only a "kettle". Shower was "invigorating"! Small pool but clean and not crowded. Great hotel if you're on a limited budget.
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Great for 1st time visitor

Pool, Spa, Breakfast
8.3
Generally great, awesome pools, lots of space for sun bathing, long breakfast time that I can join full day trip from 8am. However, the wifi is really slow. In terms of value of money, I am very satisfied.
Eric C. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
Very relaxing

Quiet, relaxing, gardens
8.3
Pamela V. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
An interesting time

Nothing outstanding
6.3
Our stay at the hotel was fine other than our room was located a long long way from a lift
Lisa H. Groups Australia, September 25, 2013
Always a pleasure

Rooms, location, pools
10
Have stayed here 5 times, love the place, will continue to come back
Elizabeth H. Groups Australia, March 16, 2013
Disappointed I Internet, TV & phone

Location, pools, breakfast
9
Internet access was very disappointing, inconvenient and not user friendly. Tv reception was very limited and not worth watching. Not enough channels to choose from. Couldn't make outside calls from room phone. Reception staff were sympathetic but did nothing to resolve the hopeless Internet problem. With international guests Internet access should be free and easy. Not the case, VERY FRUSTRATING,
Foong S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Too commercial

Variety of foods
5
The room provided to us is small and the staff is not so friendly.Everything u require will charge u like adapter. No wifi is provided. The hotel a lot variety of foods for breakfast.
Donald B. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
nice hotel , good service, older rooms

convenient to restaurants and beach
7.3
Convenient to the beach and restaurants, nice pool, good breakfast.
Thavesvaran G. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Good front-line service
8.3
me and my dear friends mohan suri and mohd sharif enjoyed our stay at patong merlin hotel. the only set back is that the hotel put up price tag for wifi services and i think this is unbecoming of them.
Travel tip: Good location with beach and night life areas being close.
Wayne T. Groups Australia, August 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities

Pools, breakfast, gym
8.7
The hotel is situated across from the beach and close to restaurants, shopping and bars. Spacious rooms, good breakfast and excellent service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - The Merlin SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Patong Merlin Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04