Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Mountain Bed and Breakfast

133/28 Soi Baan Kanchana 2 Nanai Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angelis House
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
18 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Antonio J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2013
quiet and comfortable

bed, room, quiet surroundings
Report this review
Walls B. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Nice big rooms. Very quiet.

Big rooms, clean, quiet.
Not alot going on at the hotel but not far to walk to restaurants etc.
Report this review
Ummulchair C. Families with older children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Affordable Price yet Satisfying

affordable price, quiet, comfortable room
I would say that our stay in the Hotel was great enough because the price is affordable and good services. This hotel is really recommended for the travelers and those who want a quiet surrounding. Near from bars, restaurants, supermarket. Quite fom the beach, but still in main Patong area.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
great budget hotel for the money

Very scenic, nice breakfast spacious rooms and friendly people
Stayed in this hotel for 4 days and it was totally worth it. A bit far from the beach road but its not a big deal coz bikes can be rented for $6. Breakfast is good too.
Report this review
Phan T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

lacation is very quiet and rooms are very clean, I arrive late about 9:30 pm but the manager was still there waiting for me with a smile, great service.
The address is little bit difficult to find, but if you know the main road name, it would be easy. Beside a "green mango" sign opporsite 7 Eveven, there is an uphill road, just drive up or walk up from there and you will not miss it.
Travel tip: if you do not drive, you can either rent a motor bike or hop on to a motor taxi.
Report this review
Dore R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Good hotel but wrong location

clean room
This is a good hotel but in a wrong location especially for solo travellers. The hotel is perched up on a hill and it is too tiring to walk up and down the hotel to buy food and obtain other facilities. Too far from the beach. Taxi driver had problem locating the hotel.Good for couples who prefer privacy, quietness and fresh mountain air.There is no cooking at the hotel so breakfast has to be brought in from outside.
Report this review
Remy M. Solo travelers France, April 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel

I stayed at this hostel for a night and arrived after 8pm. I was met by a lovely lady that did not care about the time. The room was really clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Phuket.
Report this review
Shahnam Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
nice place very clean and very nice people around

new, clean, quiet spot
I enjoy the time that I spend over there the most important thing is the care and respect that I have seen from personal and staff, very nice and clean especially very quiet spot to spend a nice day sleep or rest.
Nightlife Tip: easy to access to all the shops and markets.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2012
Away from the maddening crowd.

Stayed here just the one night then moved on to Phuket Town. The taxi driver had trouble finding the place (sometimes you have to push them on because you have a better understanding of shops written in English) . If your looking for a quiet place with a back that is the jungle then this is the place for you,the gentleman who owns the place is Dan an American and very much the professional,any information you require he will gladly give to the best of his knowledge.The stroll to Patong proper is not that arduous but why bother, there are some nice restaurants and eateries close by.
Report this review
Kasthuri M. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2011
Family owned hotel

Was clean and very comfortable
It was quite far from the Patong beach so we took about 15 minutes to walk down to the beach and the area with all the restaurants. But the place was comfortable and safe for single travellers
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.