or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Palace Hotel

39, Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Pool Wing With Breakfast Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden
Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Garden Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Facilities Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 15, 2014
Relaxing hotel in the middle of Patong.

Peaceful. Garden setting. Good wi-fi.
9
The Patong Palace is an oasis in the madness of Patong. The garden setting is a peaceful refuge from excitement of the nearby areas. The rooms are older style and spacious. The bathrooms are larger than usual and the wi-fi is trouble-free. The restaurant is excellent with many international options. The hotel is about a 15 minute stroll to Bangla Road.
Batayan C. Families with older children Bangladesh, October 9, 2014
Good location, reasonable price and quiet hotel

Good location, reasonable price and quiet environment
8.7
We have been there with a group of people(family members) and the stay was quite nice. The hotel is placed in a very good location, close to the patong beach but still having a very quiet environment. The stuffs are quite friendly, the breakfast is not on high node but still considerable. I would like to stay there again.
Steve W. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2014
Hotel was OK

Nice pool, nice restaurant, quiet hotel
6.7
Patong Palace was a nice hotel overall, pool was nice and clean though the opening hours weren't long enough compared to the hotel next door. The pool was only open from 10am until 6pm. We had a deluxe room, it was spacious and very clean, air conditioner worked well but could not be adjusted except for the fan speed. Breakfast was OK, not much variety though. This hotel is a little too far away from the main shopping area, it cost 200 baht each way in a taxi/tuk tuk to Jungceylon shopping centre. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.
Peter T. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 28, 2014
relaxed, friendly staffed

swimming pool, nice garden, good restaurant
8
I had very pleasant stay at the hotel in a deluxe room. The hotel has a very nice garden with a nice pool. The staff of the hotel/restaurant is very kind and well-mannered. Furniture a bit dated, but good bed. Restaurant at the hotel serves good food. Would recommend.
Willem B. Families with older children South Africa, April 25, 2014
fantastic

Staff, breakfast, location
9.7
Wonderfull hotel, in the heart of the city, but it feels like way out of the city because of the stunning garden setting. Amazing pool.
Willem B. Families with older children South Africa, April 24, 2014
Little Gem

Location, Price, Pool
9.3
You will be pleasantly surprise, good value for your money. 5 minutes walk from the beach. lush and tropical gardens make you feel relaxed.
Sylwia P. Couples Poland, December 21, 2013
it was 2 nights stay only. very poor breakfast.

great location, friendly staff, nice clean room
7.3
it was ok, good price, clean, great location. very poor breakfast was a minus. also we could have late check out because it was fully bookend and we stayed all day in the city, but this was hot seazon so I can not blame them. very friendly staff, helpfull, ,tehy secured our lagguage during the whole day.
Sadiq H. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Awesome

The excellent staff, the serene surroundings and the location of the hotel
9
The staff was attentive and the manager remembered me the first time I went to the hotel (That was 8 months ago). Breakfast was a buffet spread and being a muslim, there were certain items in the menu that I was unable to consume however the staff there was sensitive enough to point to me the different meats that were used. Overall it is a quiet hotel and you can approach the staff at the front desk without any fear of communication breakdown.
Gordon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
value for money but location is far from everythin

friendly staff, speedy internet, nice bed
5.3
i came to Phuket because i was participating in football tournament and of course i booked my hotel near to the venue of that event. but i was somehow wrong and it was quite a distance from it. other than that, the overall stay was ok, actually better than i expected.
Hu Y. Couples China, September 20, 2013
Nice location

nice location, old, not that good
6
The hotel is good, mostly because its located in the Padong Area, you can go to the night club or dining resultant conveniently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Palace Hotel PhuketPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Pool Wing With BreakfastPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Palace Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06