Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Pearl Resortel

13 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1108 reviews

653 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1108)
Sort by:
Siak L. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location but poor maintainance.

5 mins walk to Patong beach and 10 mins to Jungceylon Shopping Mall.
5.7
This was my second stay at this hotel at the new wing. I am quite disappointed that a year has gone by and things are poorly maintained. One room had no shower screen as the previous one had fallen and was not replaced. Another room had a problem water closet that couldn't flush properly. The service quality has fallen as the staff doesn't seem to be so friendly anymore. We have decided to skip this hotel for our next holiday at Phuket and look for another hotel as there are many there.
Report this review
Vikhram R. Solo travelers India, December 8, 2012
Good Location

locatioon
4
i happen to stay for tweo days.. i upgraded to suite.. for bjhat.. cos my other friends upgraded it too.. ifu invited a massage from not their nexus u had to pay bhat.. not so clean, to ,uch for this..
Report this review
Shahjahan T. Couples India, December 3, 2012
Budget hotel near beach

Lot of Indian & Halal restaurants available nearby
7.3
A budget hotel, value for money. Only swimming pool as facility. Not sure why they call it Resortel. The staffs are friendly and service with a smile.Rooms a okay. The location is close to Patong Beach. Lot of Indian & Halal restaurants available nearby. This hotel don't provide free wifi, need to shell out 100 bucks for an hour of wifi. The buffet breakfast has not many variety. The tour operator at the reception is more expensive compared to many other operators nearby. Recommend this if you are looking for a budget hotel near beach for stay only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your trips to shows and islands hopping. There are many tour operators nearby.
Report this review
Jeremy N. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great location, large room

5 minutes walk to the beach
7.3
Great location as the hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach. Approximately 10 minutes walk to the shopping mall. Breakfast buffet was average as the selection was limited. The hotel does not provide hair dryer as well. However, the staffs did surprise me with a birthday cake on my birthday during my stay.
Report this review
Jodie M. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
excellent hotel fantastic staff and food

loved everything about this hotel. staff were wonderful. friendly and helpful. food was great. it is in walking distance to everythingi
10
we are going back again and i will be staying here again i loved everything about this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hired the hotel driver and he took us to some wonderful places we wouldnt have found. driver kol and tourist organiser boyd were both lovely and both couldnt do enough to help us
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
great hotel to relax

great for holiday to release stress
7.7
Report this review
Naif W. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 27, 2012
lovely hotel great location

great location
9
the hotel really nice, and the staff were good. every thing was clean and look good
Report this review
Ahmad R. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
A bit old, was nice and good location & good value

bed size, room size, tour info desk
6
no free wifi, a bit old style wing where we stayed, pool closes too early & mattress was really hard. Apart from that, nice staff good location, overall not too bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can hire a Tuk Tuk or a taxi for about 1200 Bhat ($40) for a whole day and travel all across the island and visit various spots & beaches. Was worth it for 1 day and you cover almost all the island.
Report this review
David B. Couples Slovenia, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel on great location

Very near beach, shopping street, ...
8
This was my first time in this hotel. Hotel is located very near the Patong beach (5. min walk) and shopping streats. Staff is trying to accomodate your wishes and speak english. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast was ok with nice selection of foods.
Report this review
Thomas E. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Great location -cheap rooms

Price ,Service
6.7
this was my fifth stay at this hotel , location is good ,nice and close to everthing from shopping centre ,bars and resturants and to the beach.the price is pretty good this time of years.the pool was nice but the weather not good this stay so didn't use as much as uasal.breakfast ok but not much sitting space .staff where freindly and helpful when needed. i booked a superior room , got the old section , it was ok but next time i asked for the new section as the rooms are a little better, so ask for new section when staying. over all a nice stay , i am staying there again over new year due to its price and location. i look forward to my next stay.
Nightlife Tip: Have a few beers at the aussie bar and watch the sports, and go to the Happy night bar next door for a good time.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 653 reviews Next page
Patong Pearl Resortel PhuketPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - InteriorPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - InteriorPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Hot TubPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - BathroomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - EntrancePatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - LobbyPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - BathroomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - BeachPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Pearl RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Pearl RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Pearl RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - LobbyPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06