Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Pearl Resortel

13 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
251 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (251)
Sort by:
Ian M. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2015
Good place

Location, and cleanliness
8.7
2days
Report this review
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Oman, November 1, 2015
Good room , good location, but unfortunately so b

Noting
4.3
I won't stay again . As this my 5th time and thy never improve and no service at all . Jacuzzi was not working , we had to tell them 100 time
Report this review
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
Good hotel

Staff breakfast
7.7
Wifi in room does not work needs attention
Report this review
Kenneth E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
very good stay

location staff and tour desk
9.7
stayed 1 week will certainly book this hotel next time visiting Patong beach. very good location 3 mins walk to beach and about 5 mins walk to major shopping centre with lots of restaurants and local shops nearby. the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly. the tour desk booked us 4 tours and got a good price on all and gave us a good price on the shuttle to the airport. we ate at the restaurant 4 times in the evening and the food was good with a good choice, the cocktails were excellent. one downer was the breakfast, limited choice of American breakfast with cereal, toast and jam and fresh fruit. no choice of thai food for my wife and family. the room was comfortable and clean with good air conditioning and hot water. the pool was smallish but ok and was empty everyday. some building work nearby but did not disturb us at all. over all 9 out of 10 if breakfast improved 10 out of 10
Report this review
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION ,SPA BATH, STAFF
9
IT IS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY. THE ROOM HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEDD AND IT IS CLOSE TO ALL THE FUN.I WILL STAY THEERE AGAIN.THAT WAS MY SECOND TIME . THANKYOU
Report this review
Glenn K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
No Don't do it.
2.3
Hotel is old run down and is far from clean. Booked a deluxe room but was unable to use the tub on the balcony as it was too dirty. No hot water for the first few days, was told can only have hot water when the sun shines as the owner won't pay to heat the water. Staff just don't care when you talk with them about problems. I think they get so many complaints they are use to it. It has a problem with rats and cockroaches, although I didn't find any in the room. Do yourself a favour and don't book this hotel. Better to sleep on the beach.
Report this review
Jim B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Don't stay there

It's position that's all
4.3
Never stay there again and if can stop ppl I am doing them a favor
Report this review
Raju D. Solo travelers Bangladesh, June 13, 2014
good, but breakfast very poor.

Nice balcony, sorrounded by trees, near beach,
5.7
Report this review
Omer M. Solo travelers Israel, June 11, 2014
OK ,

Room size, breakfast, Location
4.7
Policy and legal worst. Think only how to make more money not think about customer service, no free WIFI
Report this review
Fung Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
close to Patong beach and night market

Good breakfast
5.3
I would not recommend staying this hotel because I got misleading information from the hotel staff. In addition, the english of staff was bad. The staff told me I need to take 2 hrs to the pier that directs me to PP Island in which this only takes 30 minutes. Luckily, I search information on my own.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1095 reviews Next page
Patong Pearl Resortel PhuketPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - InteriorPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - InteriorPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Hot TubPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - BathroomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - EntrancePatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - ExteriorPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - LobbyPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - BathroomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - BeachPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Pearl RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Pearl RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Pearl RestaurantPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - LobbyPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Pearl Resortel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06