Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2627 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hartini S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great Location
Near to shopping areas, beach and restaurants
Walking distance to Patong Beach, shopping areas and restaurants.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Eric Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Hotel was cental to many things
Near the beach
hotel wasn't in a bad location and they do take care to ensure their customers safety. a little hard to navigate your way around, get a map and figure out where things are in relation to the hotel. breakfast wasn't bad but it was the safe buffett day in and day out. what i didn't like: - bed was extermely hard, felt like concrete with a matress pad. - asked my fiance's "guest card" everytime we walked back to the hotel because they thought she was thai. - yes there is an in room safe. - in room internet fees are very high.
Reviewed April 02, 2011

Peter L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great position, friendly staff, clean rooms
I liked everything about this hotel
Postioned in a great place, close to everything but quiet for a good sleep, good breakfast and very friendly staff
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Jamie T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2011
Great location, probably the only saving grace
Great location, nightlife at one exit, shopping at another and the beach at the third exit
This hotel upgraded 2 out of the 3 of us travelling to corner rooms (obviously keeping three room close together, one of us had to miss out on a corner). The views from the massive balcony were nice, looking over patong bay on one side and a view of walking street on the other. Rooms had cockroaches when we arrived and I did see the odd one floating about once settled in. The cleaning staff were very thorough though and did a good job with everything within their control. The downstairs restaurant is quite good and we dined there fairly frequently (until we discovered a place just outside called Islander which was very good). The rooftop steakhouse suckered us in first night which was a huge mistake. Very overpriced for the meals and drinks provided. The entertainment was entertaining but only for how bad it was.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Jim C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Average hotel
location
An average hotel with average standards maybe as I was put in the older part of this hotel. The main building seem to be much cleaner but we survived.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Edna B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in March 2011
We had a great room, & balcony.
Central position, clean,
We had a large room & balcony. Easy walk to beach, shops and night life. (even for us oldies) Breakfast was great, food for every taste and nationality. No complaints at all.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Nick S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 18 nights in February 2011
Great hotel
Close to beach and shopping
Have stayed at same hotel 6 times now and really love it here
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Siong C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Great service
Great service, very friendly and helpful staff
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They went the extra mile in trying to make us comfortable. The staff were very attentive and very helpful- to the extent of automatically offering to open up one of the hotel rooms to let us shower/repack our luggage, after we had checked out earlier that day. We were rather impressed with their initiative and service. overall our stay was quite pleasant.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Tom D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
very good hotel with very convenient location
new wing,pool area,friendly staff
On arrival we were given a room in the old section of the hotel with no view.Not being happy about this I went to reception and asked if we could have a better room.Management was happy to upgrade us,to an excellent room overlooking the large pool at no extra charge.Breakfast was very good with a great selection.Location is fantastic with all restaurants and shops 2minutes away.Definitely will come back here on our next trip to Patong.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

LEROY W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in March 2011
Middle of the road hotel in good location
Location
This hotel could do with a little updating (rooms) We would advise to hold your ground and insist on a better room we had to look at 4 rooms before we found on that was acceptable for us
Reviewed March 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: