Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2571 reviews

1621 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Eric Z. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2011
Hotel was cental to many things

Near the beach
4.7
hotel wasn't in a bad location and they do take care to ensure their customers safety. a little hard to navigate your way around, get a map and figure out where things are in relation to the hotel. breakfast wasn't bad but it was the safe buffett day in and day out. what i didn't like: - bed was extermely hard, felt like concrete with a matress pad. - asked my fiance's "guest card" everytime we walked back to the hotel because they thought she was thai. - yes there is an in room safe. - in room internet fees are very high.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping in the general area
Report this review
Eric Z. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2011
Nice, but not again

Hotel was cental to many things
5.7
Hotel wasn't in a bad location and they do take care to ensure their customers safety. A little hard to navigate your way around, get a map and figure out where things are in relation to the hotel. Breakfast wasn't bad but it was the safe buffett day in and day out. What I didn't like: - Bed was EXTERMELY hard, felt like concrete with a matress pad. - Asked my fiance's "guest card" everytime we walked back to the hotel because they thought she was Thai. - Yes there is an in room safe but there is a daily fee for it. - In room internet fees are very high.
Report this review
Rachanok A. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2011
room issues and safety

location, breakfast.
6.3
I booked a pick up from the airport. The car the hotel sent was a twenty year old jealopy with a driver who almost killed us. When I complained to the Front Office Manager he said it was a sub contract and he'll give him a warning. The driver had a bad attitude even when I asked him to slow down as he was driving a family. The King size bed in our room was rock hard and the extra bed they put in for our son was ready for the rubbish tip with springs sticking out of it. On the second last day of our stay a glass door which was left open at the breakfast area and nor properly secured hit my wife as she carried a hot soup in her left hand, her toes got badly cut and the hotel van took her to a hospital about a half hour away.The hotel paid for stiches , xray and drugs but after this our holiday was ruined as well as the subsequent 3 days in Singapore as she couldn't walk properly. Otherwise no probs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach at Patong is an absolute disgrace. Filty cesspool.Most people I saw were swimming in the resort pools.
Report this review
Jessica N. Groups Australia, January 5, 2011
really nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful

the pool and service by the pool was great
8
this was a good choice, close to bangla rd and most of the other main attractions and hotels in Patong.
Report this review
Stuart R. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Great Hotel , rooms big and clean, great location

Loved the Rooms, Pools were great
9.3
had a great stay, hotel was lovely, really clean and friendly, food was good, maybe breakfast food was a bit limited. location was great, cant wait to return.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has 3 different entrances, the back entrance leads you to a small street which leads on to bangla Road, the small street has lots of restuarants which serve really good food.
Report this review
Tanagorn N. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2010
The Hotel is clean and nice service

Nice Service and Clean
9
comfortable, nice, and clean... i will visit this place again when i'm thinking of phuket...
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean and Nice Service
Report this review
Vinay G. Couples India, December 29, 2010
good hotel with excellent location

location, large well kept rooms with good amenities. good service
8.7
we had an enjoyable stay. rooms were big, clean, well furnished with good room service. the hotel is connected to beach road on one side and Rat uthit road on the other.these two are the hub of nightlife in phuket. there is a large swimming pool also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss simon cabaret and phi phi island trip by speed boat.
Report this review
Mark M. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Smile and they smile back

location pools rooms(deluxe)
9
If you smile they smile back was how I'd describe this hotel. That was what I realised is how to treat the staff at this hotel. Some of them appear rude at first but it seems just that they're unaware through lack of training how to treat customers....Examples of which are when I was in a hurry and was taking a coffee from breakfast to my room only to be told not to as it was against hotel policy (to which I replied "nonsense" and ignored the remonstration), or making us go up to our room to retrieve safe key when checking out instead of sending someone up for us...things that are no great deal but stand out as why this hotel is rated where it is and understandable when you're accustomed to staying in better. But very clean, great breakfasts, fantastic pools and hotel location is central yet quiet. I would definitely stay again
Report this review
Sandra O. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
great Hotel and good location

Location for beach and shopping couldnt have been better
8.7
Allways ask for a room upstairs as the ground floor rooms have a damp smell !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a speed boat for a day trip to the Phi Phi islands, well worth it. Paid TB for a day including drinks and lunch, Stopped for snorkelling as well.
Report this review
Morgan N. Groups South Africa, December 29, 2010
Lovely hotel ,great location ,recept service poor

Location
7
Booked new wing but was allocated old wing however after a number of calls room was changed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool was great breakfast can improve service at the Omlette counter
Report this review
Previous page 1051 - 1060 of 1621 reviews Next page
Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04