or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2262 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2262)
Sort by:
See W. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
pleasant

location, room size and cool breeze
7.3
pleasant. breakfast can be improve by changing more food options
Andrew H. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Very ordinary breakfast selection

Location
6.3
Got charged 700 baht for dirty towel that just needed washing , got put into a shoebox of a room before complaining and getting moved to the correct size roon , breakfast was pretty ordinary , good location
Vyacheslav D. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
beautiful city of phuket, nothing else.

sleeping and leaving
4.3
this hotel is retarded. lets start of with breakfast. they make you punch a little business like card in order to get into breakfast. the breakfast is the absolute same everyday. by day 3 i was ready to puke after seeing that omelette again. i started making my own sandwiches from what they had there. pool area: nice pool, nothing to say about that. every thing else is ridiculous. they charged me for ice !!!! ice !!! who charges for ice? since the drinks are too ridiculous to purchase at the poolside since you will end up running a tab more than you paid for the hotel. it comes out about 200-300 baht a cocktail. never mind that the cocktails they serve, you cant even get tipsy from. maybe if you drink 1000 baht in drinks.just maybe! we started buying our own bottles to make drinks and they charge a corkage fee at the pool. first time it was 300, next time 200. don't pay the staff in cash since they put it in their pocket. always put it on the room, then its automatically 200 baht. staff does not have proper training in service of food/drinks. don't expect anything good from them. mostly i was pissed at it being mandatory to purchase new years eve dinner during my stay. entertainment was the worst i have ever seen. the food was okay. definitely better than breakfast. again corkage fee for bottle. lady that was the head of the entertainment was so retarded that we had to leave midway and we didn't even stay till the new year celebrations and thank god for that. we just walked to the beach and partied with the thousands of people that were there.
Helen H. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Great location but

Location, tour staff, air conditioning
4.3
Location was great and would recommend for this but staff were not very friendly. Upon check out with a taxi waiting we were confronted with a stained sheet from 2 night before that had some ink stains and the cost to replace the sheet. As the taxi was waiting and I wanted my bond back I just paid. I thought it would have been fair to pay for extra cleaning to bleach the sheet but not for the price of a new sheet. I also felt it would have been less deceptive if the matter was discussed with me as soon as housekeeping staff found the stain. At the same time I was checking out another family was confronted with a similar problem and also had to pay for a sheet. It appears they do this often. Do not choose this motel if you can get another with a similar location. Also do not give them you credit card details pay a cash bond instead....................
Jade T. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
we came back to the same place

staff,beds,pool.
10
The best out of any other hotel the stuff were great we actually went back twice. The staff were so nice the beds I miss so comfortable defiantly staying there every time I go next
Thai C. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Happy with the location and services

Big swimming pools, Centrally Located in the Patong area, Easily assessible
7
The room rate is reasonable. Hotel is located a walking distance from the famous Bangla Strret where most of the night activities take place. There are three access roads in and out of the hotel which bring you to different parts of Patong area. The room has the basic amenities. No free wifi in the room. Only available at the restaurant area. There is a safe deposit box but this is the first hotel that is asking me to pay for the usage...???? The towels in the room look a bit old, high time to replace with newer ones.
Abraham P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Angry with the staff

location, swimming pool, room
6
The hotel was fine but the code of conduct of their staff was highly unprofessional and this should not be condoned in the hotel industry. I was charged extra as they claimed that I drank from a water bottle from the mini bar which I did not do. But what is really appalling is that other tourists were being taken advantage of too, being charged for consuming things that they did not as I saw several tourists were accused of consuming things from the mini bar or losing their towels when I was checking out. Overall, decent hotel but it's a shame that the hotel choose to engage in dishonest practices to squeeze a few extra dollars from tourists.
Richmond T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Great location and nice amenities

Location, Swimming pool and breakfast. No in room internet you pay by the hr or have to go to the restaurant. No in room safe key. You have to pay.
7.3
We stayed here for one night and the location is superb. Close to the beach and close to shopping very central but still quiet enough there is no need for taxis you can walk to bangla rd Plus Junceylon shopping centre in minutes. The pool is excellent although unheated. Breakfast was great and the restaurant setting is ideal over looking the pool.Check in was easy and the room was large and clean however the decor is out dated. The downside of this 4star hotel is it offer no in room free wifi. You have to pay by the hr or go to the restaurant. All other hotels we stayed in it was included and fast. You will also need to pay for a safe key as these need to be purchased from reception. I thought both these things were a downer on the hotel. The cost isn't great but they should include it in the room rate and i am sure people wouldn't hesitate but when you have to pay separately on principle you quite often don't.
Konstantino A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Pleasant

Central location and not too much noise pollution
9
Enjoyable and relaxing. It was just a quick stroll away from the beach, shopping centre, restaurants and nightlife.
Amit K. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Not very happy

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Since my wife was pregnant, we had requested a non smoking room with king size bed. Upon arrival, the only room available was a smoking room with 2 single beds. Room was smelly and the hotel is in need of renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Yuri Japanese RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08