Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium Deluxe Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian Restaurant Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop
Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee Shop Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2455 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2455)
Sort by:
Abraham P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Angry with the staff

location, swimming pool, room
6
The hotel was fine but the code of conduct of their staff was highly unprofessional and this should not be condoned in the hotel industry. I was charged extra as they claimed that I drank from a water bottle from the mini bar which I did not do. But what is really appalling is that other tourists were being taken advantage of too, being charged for consuming things that they did not as I saw several tourists were accused of consuming things from the mini bar or losing their towels when I was checking out. Overall, decent hotel but it's a shame that the hotel choose to engage in dishonest practices to squeeze a few extra dollars from tourists.
Report this review
Konstantino A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Pleasant

Central location and not too much noise pollution
9
Enjoyable and relaxing. It was just a quick stroll away from the beach, shopping centre, restaurants and nightlife.
Report this review
Richmond T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Great location and nice amenities

Location, Swimming pool and breakfast. No in room internet you pay by the hr or have to go to the restaurant. No in room safe key. You have to pay.
7.3
We stayed here for one night and the location is superb. Close to the beach and close to shopping very central but still quiet enough there is no need for taxis you can walk to bangla rd Plus Junceylon shopping centre in minutes. The pool is excellent although unheated. Breakfast was great and the restaurant setting is ideal over looking the pool.Check in was easy and the room was large and clean however the decor is out dated. The downside of this 4star hotel is it offer no in room free wifi. You have to pay by the hr or go to the restaurant. All other hotels we stayed in it was included and fast. You will also need to pay for a safe key as these need to be purchased from reception. I thought both these things were a downer on the hotel. The cost isn't great but they should include it in the room rate and i am sure people wouldn't hesitate but when you have to pay separately on principle you quite often don't.
Report this review
Amit K. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Not very happy

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Since my wife was pregnant, we had requested a non smoking room with king size bed. Upon arrival, the only room available was a smoking room with 2 single beds. Room was smelly and the hotel is in need of renovation.
Report this review
Tuan V. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2014
Solo Travel, Honey moon

Good location
8.7
Report this review
Singh A. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
exciting and adventurous

location,cleanliness,big room
8.7
Staff friendly, clean ,internet a little slow but tolerable but unlike other hotels in the vicinity it is not free. You also have to pay for the safe box in the room if you want to use it and its the old type used during the japanese time where you have to use a key to lock it and if you lose the key if you will have to bear extra charges. I don't understand why they cant modernise and use the simple numerical safe which is used in all other hotels.
Report this review
Karishma H. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Terrible - the worst hotel I have stayed in.

Nothing - it was an absolute disaster.
3.3
This hotel has been the worst part of my holiday. The staff are extremely rude. Two rooms were given to us only 3 hours after the check in time. If that wasn't bad enough hotel staff would not even tell us the rooms were available after a 3 hour delay we had to ask them. Food was an absolute disaster. My whole family was down with a bad stomach for two days. Bed's are the hardest I have ever slept on. We woke up everyday to back aches on account of the beds being so hard. New Years eve gala was a disaster. They charged us a bomb and half the place was empty. The food was crappy the drinks were terrible and the entertainment - well the less said the better. If you want to pay through your nose for an experience in hell - Patong Resort it is. They charge us if we ask for an extra sugar sachet also. Never experienced anything so bad in the hospitality industry. Worst Worst Worst experience!
Report this review
Lina Y. Families with young children China, January 3, 2014
it is a good choice for family

location, food, swimming pool are good
10
This hotel location is near to the beach. The food is good. staff is nice. swimming pool is good. value for money is good.
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
Great value for money!

Close to beach, bangla road and shopping. Would stay again
8.3
Report this review
Tracey S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Worth Staying At such a good location

Air Conditioning, Comfortable & Clean
9.3
Once again we totally enjoyed our stay at Patong Resort and Phuket.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Patong Resort Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01