Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Resort Hotel

208 Raj-uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2571 reviews

1622 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Anderson C. Solo travelers Brazil, December 1, 2013
good value

location, room size and clean
5
As uasual Thai hotel are cheaper and have very good quality. Good for the ones that would like to enjoy the nightlife in patong
Report this review
Syahezat I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Average hotel, not worth the 4 stars

Peaceful, close distance to the beach, jungceylon mall and bangla road.
5.3
When we first arrive at the hotel, there was nobody at the lobby to pick-up our luggages and ends up me and my wife had to carry all our luggage into the lobby while our son is sleeping inside the cab. No free wifi, room smells weird when we enter the room and the aircondition took forever to decrease room temp. The mattress was too hard we literally sleeping on the floor. The only good thing was its location which is only few minutes walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon mall and Bangla Road.
Report this review
Shaun H. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Good location, Dining options, Quiet
7.3
I originally booked a garden view room on a high floor and requested a balcony. I got a room with a very small balcony on the 7th floor overlooking rooftops and wiring. However, this was changed when requested but only to a ground floor in the gardens near the pool. I travelled with my wife and 21 month old daughter and the hotel was rated as child friendly but apart from having baby chairs in the dining areas I would not class it as a that good for young children. There is no entertainment organised for them and no child pool at the garden pool side of the hotel. The room was a good size, although a bit sparsely furnished, and was clean. The bathroom seemed to have been recently modernised and was clean. Overall the stay was good especially for the location as it was only 2 minutes walk to the beach and the same into the shops, bars and restaurants.
Report this review
Alesha R. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2013
comfortable room,but poor staf

comfortable room, central location, comfortable bathroom
6.7
central location, near to jungceylon mall, bangla road & patong beach, big room & bathroom but poor staff, less smile and unhelpfull.. when i loss booking confirmation doc and my hp on switch off. they not help us or offering us the internet access or checking my name on they pc. they ask us to find public internet in front of the hotel. at that time we are so tired and need to check in fastly.
Report this review
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2013
The hotel has cockroaches

Hotel is not far from the beach and the breakfast is decent have a cuppa Chino maker if you have free breakfast but the hotel has cockroaches so I can't recommend it
5
Can't recommend this hotel it's overrun by cockroaches
Report this review
Robert B. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Great location

Location , price , breakfast
6.7
great location
Report this review
Tay Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Good location for shopping and the beach!

Location, food, room
10
It was awesome and agoda did help in rectifying some booking error!
Report this review
Tay Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Good location, Great value for money

Good location, Good breakfast, Nice room
10
Stay was awesome! Will return again! Agoda rectify a booking mistake swiftly and make our stay enjoyable
Report this review
Nick S. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
We have stayed here now 9 times and still keep com

Quiet clean meals
9.7
We have stayed here now 9 times and still keep coming back Great place for a bit of peace and quietness Great restaurants around the hotel within a few minutes walking
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
unusual policies

close to entertainment night life, girly bars
4.7
Being right next to the red light district you would think this hotel would be guest friendly but they are not ,be warned.Plenty of better hotels in Patong for less money.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 1622 reviews Next page
Patong Resort Hotel PhuketPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Premium DeluxePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pavarotti’s Italian RestaurantPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - The Emerald Coffee ShopPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Teppanyaki & Sushi BarPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPatong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntrancePatong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08